Business Solutions

2001 Lexus RX 300

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(17 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
JOHN / MARYANN D.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Still Going Strong

The Lexus IS still going strong after 315,000 miles of use. I attribute the cars longevity to the quality of the brand and regular maintenance periods over 20 years by the highly qualified mechanics at R&S Automotive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIA C.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Verified Review

Awesome

Love it had it for over 20 years car still drives great nice and smooth never had really serious problems can’t complain it just keeps driving me wherever I have to go It a great vehicle wish I could keep it forever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jan G.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Verified Review

It's Love my Lexus SUV RX300

My car is now 20 years old. I love it as much now as I did the day I bought it ( 5 year old Used). I will buy another Pre-Owned Lexus SUV in the future. Not likely to consider any other choices. When I do get a new Pre-Owned I will look forward to all the new "Bells & Whistles".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROSALIE G.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

It's a keeper till the end

From April 2001 through today..my car has proven a joy to drive...it feels safe. While providing a luxurious ride....19 years plus...and I still enjoy and appreciate my car....it is dependable and we'll designed and built...it is a Lexus....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LEE J.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

a mid-size SUV

This Lexus is the top of the line from Toyota. It is good in the winter and just the right size....not too large. Toyota builds their vehicles to last for many miles. Consumer Reports always ranks them at the top in terms od customer satisfaction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gerry P.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2018
Verified Review

Lexus Quality

Bought it new in 2001.Maintained it.Gave it to my son in 2016.By far best car I ever bought.Quality workmanship.Performance unparalleled.Bullet proof reliability.Looking for a new vehicle?Go and experience the Lexus experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BARBARA L.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
Verified Review

Great buy

For year of car it's great. Do the basic maintainance and the car last. The quality of parts is very good. Is the perfect size for a small family and also good on gas. For the smallest engine that was offered in the rx family, is had good pick up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH (JILL) S.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2017
Verified Review

Love the design and comfort. Ignition failure is a worry.

Ignition malfunction has caused me expense and inconvenience. Being female and being stranded because the key will not turn in the ignition is not good. Had to have ignition replaced. Cost $1600.00, Did not correct the problem. Now the remote does not work....sad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gerry P.
2001 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2017
Verified Review

My dependable 01 RX300.

Bullet proof reliability.Expected Lexus quality and performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
Karlaina W.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/08/2017

Overall

It's high mantance, price for parts are expensive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARILYN H.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2017

Great service, especially for a single woman now trying to take care of her car when her husband can no longer do it.

My old car is comfortable and reliable for such an old car with 171,000+ miles and knowing you are taking care of oil changes for me and letting me know how it is doing in it's old age is a comfort for my driving it. Thanks to Severna Park Auto for your attention to details and looking after my car which is an important part of my safe driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EE
gravatar
ELISSA E.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017

TRUE LOVE

I have my car 16 years and just can not give her up. Nothing compares especially when its paid off!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gerry P.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

My Lexus RX 300.

Bullet proof reliability,style and a top notch build.173K on it,expected maintenance and repairs,running like a top.Lexus should be proud.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JUDITH M.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2016

Greatest

Greatest vehicle I have ever own in all my 70 yrs. Will be so sad when we have to part.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jan G.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016

My 2001 Lexus RX 300

I purchased my 2001 Lexus RX 300 in late 2006. I have thoroughly enjoyed it. Very comfortable to drive and the ride is superb. Yes, it's somewhat pricey for repairs. I have an excellent Foreign Car Specialist that I use exclusively. Their prices and workmanship can't be beat. Would I buy another Lexus SUV - you bet! Well worth the money..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HJ
gravatar
Heidi J.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2016

Still going strong at 173K miles!

I bought this with 128K miles and I am the 3rd owner. Had it for 5 years. Have had to have it serviced for the heater motor, and some oxygen sensor thing but it has been a very reliable car. It has had some issue with burning oil, but I have been having regular oil changes with the high mileage Penzoil oil and haven't had any more problems. It's a great winter car, handles really well in snow and dry pavement. It's getting a little stodgy looking.. but this car can probably go to 250K miles. The front seat is not that comfortable for lower back though.. it has lumbar support, but it is not as comfortable for long distance drives as my previous Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BARBARA L.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2015

ONE TOUGH CUSTOMER.

TOUGH FOR ANY OTHER BRAND TO BEAT. ONE PROBLEM: NEVER ORDER THEIR CHROME WHEEL TRIMS, THEY SELF DESTRUCT. USE ALUMINUM.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
George F.
2001 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2015

Hope to keep this car until it reaches 200,000 miles

Bought the used from Toyota in Hyannis, MA. Would buy one a again in a heartbeat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 18 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2047 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1443 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(389 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(935 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1523 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)