2002 Lexus RX 300

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(13 Reviews)

JM
gravatar
JEAN M.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

It keeps on going

Purchased used in 2005. Intend to replace it when repairs or upkeep get expensive but it never does. Large rear window is great for visibility. Spacious rear seat is comfortable for my three very tall grandchildren and it’s easy to get groceries in and out of the rear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
QUANG M.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Lexus RX300

Lexus RX300 is a reliable car. The car just passed 155,000 miles since it was newly bought in 2002 (19 years). I used it as a pickup truck. This car had never given me any trouble. Over the years, I have replaced 2 sets of tires, some lights and rear break.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BOB G.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

2002 Lexus RX300 with 164k

Has been a really strong and dependable little SUV for 19 years now. Very little service has been required over the years. I am now in the market for another SUV and the RX series is definitely under consideration.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Verified Review

My baby

When you buy quality it lasts forever. Mom's words and they are so true. My 2002 Lexus Rx 300 is still going strong mechanically and the finish...well the finish is still impeccable outside and inside. Bought it Certified pre-owned in 2005. Love my Lexus!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019
Verified Review

2002 Lexus RX300

I love my RX300. It is much more comfortable than other vehicles I've owned and/or driven. The finish remains beautiful. It is so reliable that at my current age of 73, I can't see myself purchasing another car in my lifetime. My son feels it will go way beyond that too. No reason it shouldn't because it's well maintained, garaged and clean. And, did I say reliable? Nothing ever goes wrong. Buy quality and you have it for a lifetime.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EQ
gravatar
Edward Q.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2019
Verified Review

Still the best SUV

This vehicle and has been terrific! I have 160,000 miles on it and it still runs like it’s new. The ride is superior to even the most expensive luxury car . The added bonus is that I can haul whatever I want in the spacious backend . Great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Patricia S.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2018
Verified Review

Love my Lexus RX300 still!

How can a vehicle be this old and still be so good! Quality vehicle, parts and workmanship means long, healthy life even in vehicles and Toyota does it all. This is the first Toyota I've owned and with the way things age going I'll never have to buy another vehicle. Love this car! Best automobile purchase I've ever made.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CLARESSA C.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/27/2018
Verified Review

Great Highway SUV.

Yes it is not a monster truck to go off-roading in BUT with the long rides up and down the 101 and 5... Great going. It feels like a cruiser just at the right height. Folks this is the first cat that started the "crossover" trend, I believe. Those engineers in Toyota had a vision that no one at that time knew would create and revive the SUV like vehicle and Ford's debacle with the Explorer...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2002 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018
Verified Review

Sturdy, long lasting car

I bought this car as a used car a couple of years ago to accommodate my growing family and it's been serving me well. Sturdy, good power, low maintenance and my kids love the strong AC in the car. The leather seat still smells fresh enough and only exterior damage so far is rock chips on front bumper... Not an excellent but good mileage too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2002 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2017

2002 Lexus Rx 300

Best overall vehicle owned in 60 years of vehicle ownership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2002 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2016

Great old girl this 2002 Lexus

Though showing her age, my 2002 Lexus IS the best car I have ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANGEL M.
2002 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015

Overall I love it

Overall I love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DOM A.
2002 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2015

Guaranteed Work

Five Star always takes good care of my vehicle. They always recommend of any repairs or improvements. The Car Wash department do a very thorough job in cleaning my vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffman's Foreign Auto
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(480 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1049 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1648 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(419 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(96 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(822 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(565 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(405 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(997 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Driven Import Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1200 Reviews)