Business Solutions

2000 Lexus RX 300

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(22 Reviews)

JL
gravatar
Jerry & Wayneen L.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2020
Verified Review

After the Engine Recall it was great!

After we had the engine recall completed. The engine stopped blowing clouds of smoke. After that it has been joy to own and a pleasure to drive. It is so quiet, I can hear my soda sloshing in the can while driving down the highway. I can hear my fleece jacket sleeve rub on my side.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LOUISE N.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

I love my car

I have driven cross country a couple of times and also to many of my vacation locations throughout the US and Canada with no problems. My Lexus is a 2000 and I have had a minimum amount of issues through the years. I think I've replaced the transmission but have not had problems with the water pump or electrical system. I'm very happy with "Pearlie Mae".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SALLY S.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2019
Verified Review

Reliable she sharp looking at 19 years old!

I love my Lexus SUV. I bought it from a friend 9 years ago it is a 2000 RX300 white and looks almost new still it only has 113,000 miles on it which is very good for this kind of car. I've never had a car so reliable the winter in every review I see about the variety of cars and their propensity to be broken or need repair the Lexus is the best compared to all of the rest of the cars listed that's really saying something and I do believe it. New lexus's are very expensive and I probably could never afford one brand new. However I will continue if need be to buy a used Lexus probably from a private party.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RONALD S.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2018
Verified Review

Lexus RX 300 year 2000

Best of the best. I have 235K miles on it and it looks great and drives like new. Always serviced and garaged I owned a RX 2010 350 and missed my first RX 300 year 2000 so I searched and bought one.. love it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TAMMY H.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2018
Verified Review

Lexus rx 300

I love my car. I like to drive it and love the body still. I would purchase another one. I just wished my had blue tooth. I purchased this vehicle used I had to put a little money in to it and. It runs perfect
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANNA R.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2018
Verified Review

Lexus

I love the way it drives and rides. I would never have anything else. It’s good in the snow. Has enough pep to get me out of a jam. Long trips are easy. It’s easy to get out of. Same way of getting in. Sound system is a joy and the convenience of 6 disks is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TONI K.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

YAY Rx300!

My 18-year old SUV is often mistaken for a car ten years newer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Toni R.
2000 Lexus RX 300
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I bought this vehicle after the August flood here in Louisiana. I have had a couple of issues but so far I like the vehicle. It has saved me from having to pay for a Uhaul. I will keep as a second vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEN R.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

Good car now 17 years old. Main reason for purschase was the air bag equipment for teenage drivers.

This car has gone though 4 teen age drivers and been in the family for almost 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MINDY R.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2017

Love my RX300 with just one tiny issue

This is the best car I've ever had. I bought it new in 2000, and 17 years later it's still running smooth at 166,0000 miles. It's solid, and good in bad weather. The only issue it has, for the last five years, is the engine light comes on. Diagnostics say oxygen leak, but several mechanics could find anything wrong. The conclusion was that it must be a glitch in the computer module.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANITA C.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2017

Anita Chow

Very dependable, easy to park, comfortable ride, Good looking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MINDY R.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2016

Love my car!

I brought my RX300 new and it's still running great at 158,00 miles. The ride is smooth, and it feels solid. The only issue has been the engine light that pops on I've had it checked, and there's no problem with the car, it's only in the computer that makes the light go on. It seems to be an issue with the older RX models. Other than that, I love my car. It's like an old friend that never lets me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KATHY H.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2016

Performance

The Lexus RX 300 us a great car. It rides great and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Laura P.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2016

My Lexus 300 RX is been the most reliable and dependable car I've ever had in my whole dang life!

I love my car so much that I'm gonna buy another one it has over 248,000 miles on it and it still runs like a charm ! The interior is just getting really ratty!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAVE T.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/11/2016

I may have bought a budding lemon!

At 84k from a Newport Beach Lexus dealer for 10k I bought a one owner (Newport Beach female) Lexus Rx that had every indication of being a 'cream puff'. New tires, battery, detailed, always dealer serviced, etc. I've had to replace the trans, (2) fuel injector modules, water pump plus minor repairs. Lexus, like Toyotas are quality cars but expensive to repair. My wife loves it and is great on trips. One important item - Do not buy a Lexus Rx that has "All Wheel Drive" on demand. It reduces mileage, can cause excessive tire wear (mis-alignment) and must be expensive to repair although I've not had a problem - yet!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KEN T.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2016

Service

Good advice ... good service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TU
gravatar
Tom U.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2016

A great SUV, with a few very expensive weaknesses

The 2000 year model has a known auto transmission failure issue. Some seem to run forever, but many trannies fail and Lexus has never admitted this issue. It appears that some planetary gear cases (aluminum) fail and grind out shavings, total failure. Dealer price for rebuilt unit runs around $4,500. Year model 2001 on replaced this part with steel, ending the problem. Auto door locks and power window systems fail for repair costs of $500 or more per door. My belief is plastic electric plug connector failures, common on many makes, but drivers usually replace electro mechanical components instead of checking this item. I fixed my cruise control with a bit of electrolytic grease in the under-hood plug. $1.95 instead of hundreds. A great vehicle, I have 173,000 miles on mine and love it. Huge recall for early model oil channels too small. Many short blocks replaced free by Lexus due to engine oil sludge total engine failure. Do not neglect checking fan belts, timing belt and water pump, hoses, proper lubes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2016

It's a good car.

It's a good car. It handles well. It is reliable. The gas mileage is average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
Waymon P.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2015

Lexus reliability

Very reliable vehicle... Purchased it used about two years ago. Had about 200K miles then. Still running like a dream.. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KEN T.
2000 Lexus RX 300
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2015

Like the size ... comfortable seating

Overall performance is good ...mileage could be better ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 22 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2045 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Alternative Automotive
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Pro Care Auto LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1434 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Tires
Hoffmans Foreign Auto LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(386 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Synergy Auto Lab
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(931 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Dealer
Ron's Toy Shop
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1521 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(28 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)