Business Solutions

2005 Mazda Mazda3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)

LB
gravatar
Laurel B.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

I've owned 4 Mazda's in my lifetime....would not consider any other vehicle....

I have owned 4 Mazda3 vehicles since the 1980s.....care in Rochester always provided by Virgil's......and I have always had a 5-speed manual.....currently a 2005, which, like all the others, has received proper maintenance and care...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Phyllis S.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

They could have gotten a better review

Cheap pins burn out sunroof motor, REALLY MAD mazda refuses to sell pins so they can charge $3000 for new sunroof plus sell motor separately. Could have gotten 5 star rating and 10 recommended buy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joel S.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

Peppy and Sporty

The Mazda 3 Special Edition I believe came out around 2005 but has been discontinued. A shame. Still, 13 years later, the car looks fashionable and sporty. The transmission is still good, and the car has great pep. I have had only one major service in 170,000 miles. Bose stereo a plus. Leather seats and butt warmers a nice perk, too, in our short winters here in Vegas. My only one complaint about Mazdas in general is that the AC does not blast like some other makes, but that's a small price to pay for a car that has otherwise exceeded my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CAROL R.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2018
Verified Review

My Mazda

I love it. It Has a great look (design), it drives great, I get many compliments on it. it’s a nice color, it has a very comfortable ride, it takes corners with ease, and it has great pick-up speed,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ASHLYNN B.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/25/2017
Verified Review

Convenient

Awesome little car, not great for car seat / long legs and fitting other people in it. Still a good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LISA V.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2017

best car ever

I have had almost every make or model of cars through the years. My 2005 mazda 3 has been the best car as far as dependability, mileage and overall the lowest in car maintenance. I love my Mazda!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Barbara B.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/24/2017

Expectations Met

Our 12 year old Mazda 3 has been driven as the primary car of several family members and we all have enjoyed it. It is not the car you want to take to Costco for a huge restocking order , by it can hold more than you would think , is fun and "zippy" to drive , reasonable on gas , and has never needed any exotic repair , and has needed only rather standard maintaining. I love the fact that the 2005 vehicle was available with brown leather.....unusual and rarely available .....a great alternative to gray , black or beige !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Judy G.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

best car

My 12 year old Mazda 3 has been a wonderful car for me. It has close to 94,000 miles on it, Just this year I have had some minor repairs but none before then, Love this car. My tow grand daughters also have their own Mazda 3s and love them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LYNN A.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016

Love my Mazda

She's getting a Lil old looking for a new one. Soon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BILL B.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2016

Great Little Car

I bought my 3.2 Liter, 2005 Mazda 3 hatchback, used, in late 2005, with just over 7000 miles. Now it has slightly more than 80,000 miles. The first replacement spark plugs were recently installed and the second new set of tires have about 5000 miles on the ground. Repairs include a new air conditioner compressor and fuel pump, both within the last 6 months. While noisy and equipped with seating that would become tiresome on a long trip, over-all it has been a reliable and inexpensive to operate little car - and, with a 5 speed standard transmission and quick handling, it is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gail S.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2015

I love my Mazda

Attractive, reliable, responsive, big enough for everyone and everything. Good in all weather and a very comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gail S.
2005 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2015

love my Mazda

A work horse that looks good, drives beautifully and has been great whether carrying the precious cargo of children, artwork or large bulky items thanks to the large "trunk" and hatchback. Dress it up or down and it does the job and makes me look good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(347 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(909 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2133 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(398 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(168 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(684 Reviews)