2012 Mazda Mazda3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JENAY F.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2023
Verified Review

I Love my Mazda 3

I change my oil and rotate tires every 5,000 miles. I have found my car to be dependable, low maintenance, and excellent performance. It’s turning racial is super and the maneuverability of the car is outstanding. It has great pick up and go!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANET P.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2023
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned!

My 2012 Mazda 3 had been the safest, most reliable car I've ever driven. (And I've driven a LOT.) Even at its relatively old age, I have no intention of trading it in or otherwise getting rid of it. Mazda has changed the "smile" on the new models, which I'm not crazy about (love my car's cute grin). But hopefully, that will be ALL they've changed when I go to buy a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JANET P.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

The best car I've ever owned.

I loved driving my Mazda3 since the initial test drive. It's just right for me in size, style and budget. It has performed well and has proven to be reliable and safe. I most likely won't drive anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
TAMEKA E.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2022
Verified Review

I absolutely love my cute little happy car.

Truth be told, this car makes me happy. For being a small sized car, it still holds a lot. I shop a lot and it holds all I need for a family of 4. This car moves well, and it’s quick too. The leather seats are super comfy, and I love that they heat up quick. Let’s not forget about the awesome BOSE sound system. I love this car???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
Kevin R.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Best Car Ever!

Mazda has been our go-to brand for years. Their cars made in Japan epitomize well-made, dependable, cleverly desiged and well built vehicles. With steady maintenance, these cars run trouble free for years and can regularly achieve 200k+ miles in great shape. Regular fluid checks are essential here and should result in very long-term vehicle reliability. Great premium onboard sound and navigation systems!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Cynthia G.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2021
Verified Review

Great little car

Fun to drive, and dependable. My little Mazda has over 100,000 miles on it. I have done the routine maintenance as required and the only problem I’ve had was the door lock mechanism became somewhat sticky and didn’t work. Not to bad for an 8 year old car. The biggest negative is you don’t want to drive it long distances when you are an older person.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARY G.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2020
Verified Review

Dependable and Sporty

I have enjoyed this stylish vehicle for 7 years...quite reliable throughout years. Occasional front end suspension problems...but overall an excellent car. Also had a recall for dashboard, which was split open, but mazda service did excellent job replacing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROSS D.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2020
Verified Review

Great Car!

Bought the car used several years ago. Great car; great investment. Virtually no problems throughout the ownership of about 7 years, other than normal maintenance issues. Good gas mileage; for a small car very roomy and "heavy" on the road. Would definitely buy another Mazda 3. Only the Blue Tooth was a problem and I finally just disconnected it as would interfer with making calls
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VT
gravatar
VIRGINIA T.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

My son is an amateur racer and he loves to drive my Mazda!

I read many reviews before buying a Mazda 3. I enjoy driving it, but the best testament was from my son whose been racing for years called it a sweet little car. Nice! Further, the mechanics at my garage - not that they ever have had to fix anything but regular usage wear - admire it too. What better compliment can a car get?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KIT F.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

Great car with great sound

Other than expected repairs for the mileage driven, a low-maintenance car. Love the Bose speakers, heated leather seats and other comfort touches. Car handles well under most conditions (not as confident on ice and snow). It's a good ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Verified Review

I love my Mazda 3 because gas mileage is great and upkeep isn't that bad and Mazda always does a great job or informing me what I need

I love going to Tonkin 122nd customer service is awesome and they have great snacks and I always love when I get my car wash coupon keep up the great work Tonkin I would definitely purchase a brand new car from there thank you Nikki parkerJustin Steve Nikki May and phil?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JEREMIAH E.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2018
Verified Review

So fun to drive

This car is so much fun to drive. But you have to like driving, if you just use a car to get from A to B, well I guess you can get this too, get a cheaper car. Get the manual, no idea why ppl drive automatics... so boooring, but I guess even if you prefer to let the car decide things for you it'd probably still be fun to turn. Don't use my ratings to decide though because if I gave it a 1 it means I don't give a crap about that in a car. Backup camera... use your neck and turn your damn head.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JOY A.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Verified Review

Love my Mazda 3

This little car is such fun to drive. Zippy, yes, hugs the road on the tight turns, yes. When you need the “get up and go” it’s got it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Melissa K.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2017
Verified Review

Love 90% of my Mazda

I have spent a lot of time in this car and at 107,000 miles things are going great. The only reason that I give it a 4 and not a 5 is that the interior has not held up very well. I have a teenager and we likely use our small Mazda in ways others don't such as hauling bikes, camping gear and kayaks but quickly a hole wore through the carpet at the gas pedal probably before $50k miles and the drivers seat tore at the seam. The rear seat back tore possibly from kids shoving gatorade bottles in it but I think it should stand up to this. Other than that the car has been awesome fuel mileage is why I choose this car and that has remained great. And the price that didn't destroy my budget as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CINDY S.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2017
Verified Review

2012 Mazda 3 Sport

I really like my Mazda. This is my fourth Mazda. I usually find one or two things that I will check out on the next one to see if I can make it better for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2017

2012 Mazda-3 Hatchback - Great Car

When I test drove this car 5 years ago I said "There is nothing I don't like about this car." I can still say that about the overall experience of the car, but of course after 5 years, I can point to a couple of small things I wish were better. It's a quick, zippy car with great handling - and its reliability has been 100%.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JACOB D.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2016

Great car

The Mazda3 is a great car. Sporty feel but still has the room and storage to be the "soccer dad" taking my kids around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bob H.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2016

great

I have enjoyed driving this car fine. very reliable and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRIS S.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2016

Excellent car

Quick car with great gas mileage. Very sleek looking body.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ANNA S.
2012 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2016

Overall, a great car!

Love my Mazda3, very happy with the reliable quality of the car and the overall driving experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(532 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(978 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2580 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(434 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(591 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(239 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(895 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
  • Auto Repair
Speedy Roo Motorsports Repair Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(696 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
K-Motion Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(652 Reviews)

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)