Business Solutions

2014 Mazda Mazda3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(23 Reviews)

ES
gravatar
Ed S.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, fun and effecient

I've has this car this car for 7 years and it still feels new. Never been able to say that before. I updated the infotainment system a couple of years ago to make it work better with the new phone and put snow tires on in the winter. All cars should be this good. I don't know of another car I would purchase over this even today. It's superfun when driving on twisty roads. I average over 34 MPG get close to 40 MPG on road trips and regularly get confused looks when passing SUVs in the winter while driving up north. I'll be driving this for several more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHAUN H.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Verified Review

Love Mazda

This is my third Mazda (previous was a 626 and a Tribute) and they all have been fun to drive and not crazy expensive to maintain. Mazda is my first brand to research for when considering a new vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BRIAN G.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2019
Verified Review

Have been pleased with the overall service and dependability.

Overall a good purchase. Great gas mileage and dependability. Blind spots are frustrating. I had a problem with the Heater/AC air mixing box actuator but it was an easy fix. I am more frustrated with this survey than the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LINDA J.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
Verified Review

Good car

Mom got it in 2014. I inherited it. Only things that needed to be fixed were breaks and a navigation freeze. Runs well, fun to drive and well wirth buying. Drives absolutely great. Just needs more cubbie holes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JAMES D.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2019
Verified Review

Zoom Zoom

Love it ! Will definitely purchase another Mazda product in the future and recommend Mazda products to all. If this is Mazda's least expensive model I cant wait to experience their more expensive ones.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KELLY B.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

My Mazda3

Very dependable - gas mileage is good - sleek design - controls at finger tips. Comfortable interior and fun car to drive except for the blind spots - this model definitely needs alerts when changing lanes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VA
gravatar
VIOLET A.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2018
Verified Review

Stylish ride

This is my third Mazda and I have loved them all. The body style and technology has kept my interest and love for Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2018
Verified Review

Love my car!

I purchased my car as a used sales demo model. It is fully loaded and I love it - except for two small(ish) details. The front is very low and the underside gets scraped - a lot. The dashboard monitor is fixed, and driving at night is too big. It gets great milage and is very sporty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Ed G.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2017

Like my Mazda 3

I've owned this car for three years and am very happy with it. Only minor flaw is the bloothtooth system which works most of the time but not alll the time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017

Mazda 3 Grand Touring.

A lot of car at a very affordable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALEXANDER P.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2016

Sacrificed quality for better mileage car

I used to have 2006 Mazda 3 hatchback full option and my wife and I loved the car. Handling, seats, mileage and engine performance. Also the reason I bought this 2014 Mazda 3 hatchback was because of that reason. However, this time overall feeling about the car is flimsy. Door moldings feel and look cheap, Hood, door panels feel very thin, Dashboard is too small and handling is number than previous Mazda 3 too. But I love the style of the car and up to 41 m/g is fantastic as a non-turbo, non-electric car. Back seats are not that cramp. Truck space is kind cozy compare to competitions. My biggest complaint is noise..... When you drive a new pavement, not bad at all but if you go over slightly aged road or cement pavement, hard to have an conversation and not easy to hear what the radio is saying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GG
gravatar
GRACIENE G.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2016

2014 Mazda Mz3

I have a 3 year lease which is due next year (2017). I have never had a problem with it. It made it thru a lot of obstacles (Snovember Storm 2014) with no problem. Drives great in winter time (which is important to me)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JULIA M D.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2016

Fun car to drive.

Easy on gas, fun to drive, and reliable. Just what I wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VICTORIA D.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2016

Fun to Drive

This is a great car for a great price. Comfortable, fun to drive and very good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
Rick F.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2016

Mazda 3

Love my Mazda 3! I have had a lot of new cars, but this one is one of the best I have owned. It runs great, handles great, is fun to drive, and gets fantastic gas mileage. Recently drove to PIT from Meadville, PA and got aver 43 mpg, which in my book, is great, considering I set the cruise at 72 when I could. i have had a couple Miatas which were a little more fun, but for a sedan at a great price, definitely consider a Mazda 3 and take a test drive. Doesn't have the power some would like, but I hear rumors that a new Mazdaspeed 3 will be out again soon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEREMY S.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2016

Great car and value!

The only thing better would be a supercharged all wheel drive model! Love my 3!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RONALD D.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

2014 Mazda 3 iSport

Like all vehicles, it has it's pro's & con's but basically we love it. We've only had it for six months and wish it had a couple of different things but we are very happy with it and glad we purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PERRY F.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2015

Phenomenal Car!

My family and I love our Mazda 3!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RONALD D.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2015

We have only had it for three weeks so it is hard to accurately review our car but so far we are enjoying it very much.

Outstanding gas mileage, 41.7 mpg up and back to Lynden, WA. Ride very comfortable, good trunk spacing, handled very well, good brakes and immediate speed response when needed. Enjoyed the sound system and the ability to have a CD player. We are enjoying the car very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEREMY S.
2014 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
05/26/2015

my 2014 mazda s grand touring

The greatest car for the value I have ever owned! Fun to drive, comfortable, stylish and economical! The cornering ability leaves alot to be desired, but a tire upgrade could help that. All and all a great car at a great price!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(353 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2142 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(542 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(688 Reviews)