Business Solutions

2006 Mazda Mazda3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(8 Reviews)

AH
gravatar
ANDREW H.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

Happy

I'm not sure how, and to me is a silly wow factor not just that the buy process was absolutely pressure free, quick and there seemed to be no problem for the individuals to find and meet all my main requirements i requested for the vehicle. I have 3 years experience as a lead grunt worker for Larry H Miller Lexus of Spokane. In my opinion and not because of any of the The Larry H Corporation but because of the Good hard working employees that I witnessed over and over again patch up the frustration that long time well known repeated Customers were having with the New ownership of Lexus/ Toyota. Wow, story time. Anyway, what I found silly, after buying the car and calling every pore soul i know who cared to pick up there phone just so I can report I bought my first car you know, feeling good about a real solid achievement... So I'm pulling home to my house on the mobile device about send a whole, look at my new car photo shoot and right before I start taking pictures and after sharing all the exciting car buying (EXPERIENCE) I was asked by my older brother Nate. He asked me, So that cool your happy with your buying experience but what kind of car did you buy??? At that moment, I thought, Wow, I said, hold up. I'm not sure how I went through such an amazing first time car buying experience from a real legitimate vehicle dealership. I Andrew Philip Heatwole, had not even realised what kind of Mazda/car/ vehicle I even purchased haha. So after I was asked about what kind of car a bought and well sitting in it. I had to get out of the car and locate car symbols to give an actual vehical discretion cause I had no clue exactly, yes, even after going through the whole car buy buying experience from start to a much appreciated first time satisfied customer buying experience. Like a cherry on top When I started looking my purchased mystery I was really really impressed after i acknowledge that I purchased a Mazda 3 haha, sorry writing a book for a review the Vehicle gets complemented all the time and if non of my review you just read make complete sense sorry I'm not one who is that well educated. Just know as long as your in a distance I don't mind driving I plan to be a repeating customer at Parker Toyota for sure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DIANE L.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Verified Review

2006 Mazda3

I Love this car. Very reliable; great gas mileage; comfortable to drive. So sad it’s aging. Some Rust showing up in body, but this is New England. It has 220,000 miles and still runs well. Would recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SEAN M.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

Got Alot Of Use Out Of It

Had this car since '07 with 25k on it. Now has 200+k. Put it through the wars over the years. Been a good little car and quick. Had historical issues with the wheels, struts, etc. and other issues. Parts can be more expensive. Will be buying a Toyota Camry next. Oh and it's a total rust bucket.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MONA R.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Verified Review

Dependable

I would rate my car a 10. It has almost 200,000 miles and still going strong. It has had only 2 Major repairs in 14 years which is amazing. Had compressor replaced and the computer replaced that controls the transmission. Both repairs a bit over 1000. I’m hoping for another 100-150,000 out of her!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/02/2019
Verified Review

Mazda 3 premature review

I call this review Premature because I've only had it for a month. In that short time I've drove it quite often and took it to get repairs.In my experience it is a fun car to drive it has alot of pep, decent handling, good acceleration. It also has a nice looking interior for a car that was only $1400 . The plastic consoles or cheap but for the price to be expected. It has a problem with engine mounts,leaky shocks, and bad emergency brake. Which should not be the case with a car that had only 85,200 miles on it in my opinion. This is my wife's car, I wouldn't buy a mazda since I haven't driven one since the 929, and 626 models in 1995. They were also known to have problems. I am now convinced that the newer Mazda models have improved vastly from the 90s and even from my wife's 2006 model. I recommend this vehicle as a starter vehicle,or a secondary to do shorte drives,city driving to save gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Crystal A.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2017

Mazda 3i

I love my Mazda 3i, one of the best cars i have owned, I have always been a Chevy person, until I bought my Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RANDALL T.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2015

best little beast of a car

I really love my car. It has never failed me and has yet to broke down in 10 years of driving. I have only 39,000 miles on it so really don't drive long distances much. Longest trips I take are from Portland to Oakridge. It's only 300 miles round trip. I really plan on keeping my car as long as it's running. It is getting time to do some minor maintenance like brake and radiator flush. Also time for fuel system cleaning. I finally did let them change my cabin air filters and boy were they filthy. It had a leaking motor mount so had it replaced boy was that expensive but better safe then having my engine vibrating to break something.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Marshall E.
2006 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2015

2006 Mazda 3

Excellent car, well made, very reliable, one could not ask for better. My car was owned by one other person, a lady who took excellent care of the car. When I bought it back in 2007, it had between 17,400 to 17,500 miles on it. It is now approaching 78,000 miles, (as of 10/22/2015). In 8 plus years, I have driven between 60,000 to 61,000 miles. This year, I had front brakes, shocks, and struts put onto the car, along with the regular maintenance and oil changes over the last 8 plus years. I hope to keep my 2006 Mazda 3 for as many years as possible. It is serving me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(352 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(912 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(687 Reviews)