Business Solutions

2015 Mazda Mazda3

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)

HC
gravatar
HECTOR C.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Verified Review

Love my 2015 Mazda3

What a great car this has been! Up to 105k miles still runs great!! Compared to the Nissan I had prior this car has surpassed every expectation! Truly happy with Mazda quality! Not only has this been a reliable car the interior looks great the seats are comfortable to sit in for long periods of time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gail S.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2020
Verified Review

a wonderful Mazda 3 hatchback

This is my second Mazda 3. I find it ideal as a car that is big enough for everything I need to transport and have often filled it to the roof. It handles beautifully in every weather., has good lines of sight, wonderful acceleration and I'm a very happy camper. It has held up over years of rough roads, and weather to say nothing of being run into by a deer. I find it a safe, efficient, comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Ann C.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Love my car

Certified pre-owned. Bought it with just under 40k miles on it. It was almost like a brand new car. Any wear or tiny blend I found was so minimal. Couple recalls for relatively minor issues already dealt with. I have since put almost 20k more miles on it. Has held up incredibly well. Year 2015. But still has great safety features my 2009 car didn't have.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Sylvia R.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2019
Verified Review

Love my Mazda

I've had my vehicle since 2015, I've never had any problems with it, I take it for a change of oil and general check up every 5000 miles. I like the extra features, mainly the back up camera and the side mirrors with visual and sound signals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Gail S.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2018
Verified Review

Superb choice

Love the comfort, convenience, generous room for passengers and cargo. Great pickup, handling, gas mileage and turning radius. A dream to drive. I find the controls for the radio cumbersome and distracting. I would prefer to use my phone, which is paired for phone and gps voice to also enable the phone gps to appear on the car screen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

My Zoom Zoom

Mazda is the best car manufacturers I have experienced. My Mazda3 Sport is nothing less than BadAss! I love this model. I love my car. I will stay with Mazda the rest of my driving life. I cant
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RITA A L.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2017
Verified Review

Mazda 3 review

This is a great little car. hugs the road. Takes hills and mountain s easily, has great gas mileage but more than anything else I love its brakes. This car stops, straight, without skidding in very short distance. Plenty of luggage room, great navigation system. reat car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DEBORAH F.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2017
Verified Review

Wonderful car

Happy I bought another Mazda. Great vehicle and great service department at Towne Mazda.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMEL J R.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017

Apex Luxury/Sport vehicle

This vehicle is THE BEST value in its class! The preventive maintenance is a breeze, cheap, and highly effective! It's the BMW of Japan! Huge differences are it takes a lot less money to maintain and repair. Just as capable performance, creature comforts, safety features, and fuel efficiency. Unique aesthetics inside and out make the Mazda STAND OUT!! Exterior lights are slits, dashes, and circles you can see from far away. Not the typical boring squares and rectangles of Hondas, Kias, Hyundais, tired designs. Mazda has the market on fabulous unique design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DWIGHT C P.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2017

My Mazda 3 Sport

The vehicle handles like a dream and the gas milage is great.I have had my car a little less than two years and have over 48,000 miles on it and it is a pleasure to drive..It has more power than any four cylinder vehicle I have driven or been around..Very happy with the car and service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARY DEE F.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2017

Rainy day Mazda

When driving my Mazda 3 I feel very confident and worry free. I especially like the alert on my side view mirrors when another vehicle is in my blind site.Also the visual aid when backing up parking parallel. Only wish they had a front visual!! I've had Mazdas since 1979 and wouldn't think of having any other model of car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JACKIE M.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2017

Great car

I have the basic model that doesn't have all the technology and stuff. (It's too much for me, I don't need it) and the car is amazing!! Rides smoothly, really fast, and it's very comfortable. I love my Mazda 3!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MICHAEL J.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2017

Awsome handling and fun to drive.

I really love this car. All controls are well placed and easy to use. The Navigation is also nice and easy. Also love the great gas mileage and sporty looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2016

Great Car

My previous car was a 2007 Ford Focus. I liked that car, and was going to buy a new one in 2015, until I found out that owners were really complaining about the auto transmission which is a dual clutch design. I was also not fond of the CVT, so that ruled out most other cars. I almost bought a Ford Fusion which had a 6 speed auto similar to the Mazda, but it felt too big, underpowered, and the seats felt "cheap". So I drove the Mazda3 and it was the perfect car for me. I like everything about it. My wife drives it to work every day, and last summer, we took it on a road trip to Kansas City and back for a total of more than 4,000 miles round trip. The Mazda rides and handles great. It cruises at interstate speeds of 75 and 80 all day long. The onboard computer says that we average between 36.7 and 36.9 mpg. It corners better, has way better brakes (4 wheel disc), and more power and gear selection for steep upgrades (less shifting down and slower engine speeds). It actually feels like a sports car. One complaint was that the seats needed more padding for long trips, although we did have sheepskins on the Focus which wouldn't fit the sportier seats on the Mazda. We just sat on pillows, and everything was fine. This is not noticeable until after about 3 hours on the road. The Mazda and the Focus both have considerable road noise, but we bought some Weathertech floor liners for the Mazda and put the original floor carpet mats in the trunk. It made a difference. The only other complaint that I have is that in 2015 I had to upgrade to the Isport trim level to get cruise control, but it did give me several other options that you can look up. I know that there are several standard options on the newer models, like backup camera, blindspot monitoring, and they now all come with aluminum wheels, which mine did not. When the time comes to get a new car, I will most likely get another Mazda3. The only thing that Mazda is not offering to keep up with the competition is the warranty. Some of the brands are offering 100,000 miles compared to Mazda's 3 year 60,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2016

2015 Mazda3

This is a much better car than my Ford Focus was. I prefer cars in this size class because of fuel economy, and I don't like to drive bigger cars. I don't see any advantage to having a bigger car that has more room if you don't need it. The Mazda3 is a very sporty, fun to drive car. I have the 6 speed auto, and I love it. I would not own a car with a cvt, and I absolutely hated the dual clutch tranny in the Focus after just one test drive. The other features that I like are the hillholder brake, which keeps you from rolling back when you stop on hills, the electric steering, which has a very positive feel, and the comfortable sporty interior. I have not driven a Mazda with the 2.5 motor, and I would probably like the extra power, but at the end of the day, I would still choose the 2.0 because it has all the power that I need, and it gets the best mileage. The 6 speed auto keeps it in it's happy zone, so it doesn't bog or rev too high. When acceleration is needed to enter a higher speed zone, enter a freeway, or pass, the motor instantly responds an accelerates impressively. This is a very fun car to drive, and when it comes time to buy a new one, I will probably get another Mazda3.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AUDRI S.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2016

Mazda 2

I love my car! The Mazda 3 is great on gas mileage and very comfortable. I also feel that my family and I are safe in a Mazda. I will definitely buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LAUREN B.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2016

Best replacement for my beloved bug

When my beetle caught on fire last summer, I couldn't have been more devastated. I loved that car. I was horrified by the idea of giving up convertible life for a more grown up car. Not anymore! I love my 3. It's fun to drive, efficient on fuel, roomy enough for friends, outdoorsy trips, my big dog, and even to sleep in when I don't feel like packing a tent for car camping. So many more features for the money than similar cars, and it feels sturdier and spicier than everything else, too. My only regret it's getting an automatic because manual would probably be a blast in this car. Maybe my next one will be...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LASHAWNDA J.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2016

Luv it

No complaints!!! I have enjoyed It the last 6 months with glee!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMEL J R.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2016

best car in its class

Thrilling to drive, it's like living on Maui!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LOREE A.
2015 Mazda Mazda3
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2016

Zoom Zoom...Love my 3

I love my Mazda3. She is my first Mazda and I am more than satisfied. The seats fit my back great and provide needed support. She, her name is Missy, has great get up and go. Very smooth ride. I love the new body style. Im a year in and am still very happy with my decision to go Mazda!! Cheers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Car Maintenance
Mr. Mazda
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(348 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
All Auto & Truck Specialists
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(910 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Towne Mazda
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2134 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(5) ReScores

Mazda
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(399 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Paradise Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(541 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(706 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(169 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Sullivans Two Unlimited
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(684 Reviews)