Business Solutions

2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(9 Reviews)

RC
gravatar
ROCKY C.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Part of the family

I grew up in the 50's and 60's and have had many vehicles over the years; this old Nissan has been one of the best. Two of my children learned to drive with this truck, we've been in many remote and snowy places looking for the perfect Christmas Tree, we've moved children in and out of colleges, we've helped many friends and family with moving and other projects. This old reliable guy has gotten me through blizzards and driving rain storms. People say that I talk about this truck like it's a person. Yes, I can truly say that this old truck has become part of my family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
adam H.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Verified Review

Reliable truck

I bought my truck new and have had no major issues, nothing that cost more than a thousand dollars except for new tires. The crew cab was great for raising my two children. And the long bed has been for hauling everything else like kayaks and firewood, for example. Love my Frontier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Susen S.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2019
Verified Review

2002 Frontier

"Hank" and I have been together for over 17 years and it is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I take care of him and he has never left me on the side of the road. When I bought my truck, Nissan employed more Americans than any other auto manufacturer which was a big selling point. It was ranked second best car, with Toyota being first. The comparable Toyota model was 10K more.I truly love my truck and would highly recommend one to anyone shopping for a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CLEVELAND G.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/20/2019
Verified Review

Reliable Work-horse

Having acquired this as a pre-owned vehicle registering in excess of 140,000 miles, it has performed very well so far. Immediate initial concerns of overheating was corrected by replacing the radiator. Only one tune-up involving the replacement of ignition wiring has been necessary. The engine still purrs like a cat; performing quite satisfyingly in on-road and off-road duties. For it's age it is also a fuel efficient vehicle. I like this machine!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PEGGY H.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2018
Verified Review

2002 Nissan Frontier

I am the second owner. The first owner kept careful records and kept up on the regular maintenance. I have had very little trouble. I even pulled an 18 foot trailer from Phoenix to North Dakota and back and the truck had no trouble climbing all the hills. It gave me as much power as needed. I would recommend this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRIS S.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2017
Verified Review

Beast

This truck has 268,000 hard miles and is still rocking down the highway at 80ish.... going to drive this into the ground! Hopefully another 200k miles left in it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Bob M.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2017
Verified Review

Quality

Of course I have owned this vehicle for 15 years. It has been more than dependable and trouble-free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RQ
gravatar
ROBERT Q.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2017
Verified Review

Good vehicle

The Truck looks great style-wise. Although Nissan decided to get rid of the plastic trim around the wheel wells I think this was a good Idea. The plastic trim all around tends to fade and no amount of armor all or wipe new will keep it looking close to new. The truck, overall, is solid and comfortable to ride. The interior is straight forward with all the basics that one needs. It's a mid-line truck so I don't expect luxury. The only thing I have an issue with is the lack of a tow package. This model is an extended bed crew cab and as such doesn't have a tow hitch available that will extend past the bumper. The tow hitch mounts are too far under the frame due to the bed extension that any tow hitches available mount too far under the frame so the hitch connector/ball would not stick out past the rear bumper but lie behind the bumper, under the frame not allowing access for a trailer to be lowered on to the ball hitch. Other than that, it's a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Raymond P.
2002 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/19/2016

Long Term Durability

After 10 plus years of owning this truck I have dumped almost as much money into this truck as what I paid ( $6000) for my 1997 Toyota Tacoma of which I gave to my son & in return he gave to his little brother. The (TACO) has while over 200,000 miles & has required little to no repairs. The SISSYAN is a piece of junk & I regret buying it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(462 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(210 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(795 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(227 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(172 Reviews)