Business Solutions

2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

VD
gravatar
Vince D.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Verified Review

It is very much reliable much and dependable. Haven't had much trouble with it except for the air condition that outback fixed a couple years ago. Not much more I can think of for now.

Overall the truck is pretty nice but when you go to turn it it's too hard to handle and it turns awfully wide. Haven't had much trouble with it. It handles pretty good on long trips. Could have had a better radio system but overall I like it. I would probably buy another one if I had to have another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Marty B.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Verified Review

2005 Nissan Frontier

I have a 2wd 4 cyl, 2.5L Nissan Frontier...it is comfy, has great A/C, and is completely gutless. I like the ride, the comfort of the seats, and the 22+mpg average. I use it as a car, and it has the crew cab, so I have space behind the driver's seat for and a door for good storage or room for my wheelchair. I have towed about 3200lb with it...not great at going, but the variable cam timing made stopping far better than I could have imagined. It is a good, low maintaince, home owner light duty vehicle. It's no ball of fire, but well built, and at almost 15 years in NYS, showing very light signs of rust near the gas cap. Great truck, car, transportation thing...what ever it is!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Marcel J.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2019
Verified Review

2005 Nissan Frontier 4 WD with 273,000 plus miles!!!

This vehicle has been a great and very dependable vehicle. I have over 273, 000 miles on it, virtually no rust just a few slight hints of rust. Frame is solid and has easily towed my 2 up snow machine trailer and sleds. even a small Coleman pop up camper with ease. Comfortable interior with the crew cab allowing 4 to 5 adults with plenty of space and leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLARK M.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
Verified Review

the best!

A 2005 with nearly 400 thousand reliable miles. Zero drivetrain miles. Catalytic converters, brakes, front wheel bearings, and such; yes; but NO ISSUES with engine or gearboxes. I would buy another one today but why should I when this one is wonderful!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2017

Tough little truck

While this vehicle is a 2005 it needed no major repairs except for a catylitic converter, within the first 100,000 miles. Although regularly serviced and tires rotated this truck required little upkeep. Still going strong are the injectors and spark plugs. Timing belt was changed at 56;000 Mile mark. Now after 119,000 we are changing ball joints, universals, and strut towers. Back shocks are still intact and I've moved many heavy items. Great little tough truck. (6 cyl/ 4.0- 4X4 with tow package)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CINDY D.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2016

Nissan 2005

Having driven a truck since age 16 (more years than I would like to mention), my Nissan is dependable not one day of trouble over the 9 years I have driven this vehicle. This rig has got significant "pep" and gets me on down the dusty. Gets fair gas mileage if I don't go too fast. just not my most favorite...the seat is not comfortable for long journeys and seat buckle cuts into my hip, but the one big design change needed is that when making left turns, I can't see around the windshield frame without changing my position and stretching my neck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2016

100K and still strong.

They say 100K is the beak in point. Maybe for diesels but this 4.0, 4x4 Nissan SE still is strong and to avoid a mishap will say I've never gotten stuck with this vehicle. Lil Johns Tire Empire is my service station of choice after the warranty ran out from Nissan. Except for tire changes and a catalytic converter no major work has been required. Would buy another Nissan pick up in a heart beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CINDY D.
2005 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/10/2016

Reliable

It's got a little pep when you push the peddle, not the most comfortable ride for long distances but fair mileage. Ok for AZ but would want a real truck with 4 wheel drive if I move back to AK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(711 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(462 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(210 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(795 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(228 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(173 Reviews)