Business Solutions

2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(13 Reviews)

CT
CHRIS T.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2021
Verified Review

Original Owner

I am the original owner of this 2003 Nissan. I am currently looking for another Nissan truck, not brand new, but 1 owner, low mileage, under $25k. This truck has done everything I needed to do, good towing capacity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIM W.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Verified Review

my 17-year-old Nissan Frontier pick'em'up truck is the best purchase, i've ever made.

My ol' Nissan truck has taken a constant, downtown , stop / start beating - for 17 years. With very few exceptions, has it even blinked at me. A rough calculation of monthly cost (e.g. 204 months since purchase / total cost of payments and insurance and repairs and maintenance) . . . surely can't be more than $ 15 or 20 bux / month ! Okay, if pressed, i can relay 2 features of the truck , which have been slightly disappointing : 1) the gas mileage (it's 4 cyl, after all!) has, from day 1, been a disappointment; and 2) that truck can't get out of it's own way. very slow to accelerate. very little giddy'up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Richard L.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

Great Truck

Bought the truck used with only 56k miles about three years ago. Other than routine maintenance and normal wear and tear the truck has been outstanding. Has not had any major issues. It’s my daily driver and still have only put around 20k miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANNETTE M.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

I love the style of this truck but something is always breaking and the Customer Service is so bad they actually told me too bad when my gas tank had a hole in it What a gas hog!!!

I would not recommend a Nissan to anyone. The customer service people are of no help and very rude. Everything rots and breaks on this truck. It also eats so much gas that people are amazed . The under carriage is so rusted as well as the bed. This truck is well taken care of and should not be falling apart. The reason I bought it was it was lower to the ground so my dogs could jump in, it is cool looking, and has 4x4 but still is slippery in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2018
Verified Review

Terrible turning capability. Otherwise, a great little truck.

Terrible turning capability. Otherwise, a great little truck. It is very difficult to make a U-turn when in town, which makes it a little dangerous at times when attempting as such. I do like the good visibility given by the widows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHET M.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2018
Verified Review

2003 Nissan Frontier Used with lots of miles.

Cool looking ,... just a small pick up bought for covienience just an extra set of wheels and light duty yard work and pickem up stuff truck! Pretty well build and reliable even with 240k
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SANDRA C.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2018
Verified Review

Comfort

The truck is comfortable to drive long distance and for napping. The bars above and to the side of the doors help short people get into the truck. The passenger side back tire often needs a way to add weight to have better traction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MIKE B.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2018
Verified Review

Reliable engine. Runs well.

Bad turning capability and a gas guzzler for a small truck at 17mpg. The clock never did keep proper time. I have to forward it a couple of minutes every few weeks. This was even after having the radio replaced soon after buying the truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SANDRA C.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Verified Review

Love my Nissan Frontier long bed truck

My truck is a long bed, which is different than this picture. I am able haul things, be higher than a car, and stay true to my country roots. I like the 2003 version, which is bigger than older models and smaller than newer models.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
RUSSEL P.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2016

2003 Frontier

Love the compactness!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHARLES L.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2016

Truck love!!!

I've had my 03 frontier since I bought it new, and I love this vehicle more than words can describe. Just love this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ARTHUR C.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015

Super Truck!

I can find no fault with my Frontier PU. It is stylish and dependable. I have had a Frontier since 1998. That is only 2 trucks and over 300,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ARTHUR C.
2003 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2015

High on the Highlander!

We have loved the look and performance of our Highlander.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(966 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(161 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(409 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(761 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(525 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(318 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(889 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(249 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Driven Import Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1067 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Repair Shop
Fine Line Imports
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(165 Reviews)