Business Solutions

2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16 Reviews)

SK
SOMPOP & KRISTINE K.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/30/2021
Verified Review

Good truck

Good truck for price, just do not use mossey for any repairs. And purchase your Nissan some where else. That group are crooks and take advantage of military personnel. There mechanics installed battery backwards, then the owner blamed it on me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
Ruth M.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

Great truck

This truck has been very reliable. I have had the Nissan for two years now. It has hauled tons of rock, furniture, branches, and other debris like a champion. The seats are comfortable. And it is great on gas. I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Linda H.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

2004 Nissan Frontier

My little truck is such a good girl. She has almost 200k miles on her and she’s as reliable as ever. I’m never selling my truck. Trucks nowadays are so expensive and they practically drive themselves. No thanks. I’ll keep taking care of the one I have and leave the car notes to someone else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BONNIE L.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

Still Going Strong

This Nissan Frontier is my 3rd truck. We have planned to keep it as it is still good looking and has no major upkeep problems at 130,000+ miles. It has carried us safely to Maine and back every year. There is room for everything that NEEDS to go North with us, it is a comfortable ride for 2 (can't tell you about the back seat as I have never ridden there!) and it is just right for me to get in and out. (We've never used the roof rack but I like its look.) My first truck was an even smaller Nissan, which I loved. My second was an American truck which was about the same size as this one, but had numerous problems, often. Thus I moved to the Frontier, an excellent choice for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DAVID J.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2018
Verified Review

2004 Frontier 4 wheel drive

I purchased the truck because I noticed there were so many old Frontier ‘s still on the road in and around Detroit while I was working there for a tier one in the automotive industry. I have no plans to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CHRIS P.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
Verified Review

2004 Frontier King Cab Desert Runner

3.3 V6, 4 speed auto. King cab. 200K+ miles. It's a small workhorse that keeps going and is reliable. I wish they still made these in this small form factor instead of today's bloated so-call "mid-size" or "fatty" full size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OW
gravatar
Olivia W.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2018
Verified Review

Reliable transportation

I bought my truck for the seats. If you have to sit there any length of time you should be comfortable. I bought it new and it has almost 200K miles on it today going strong. I have had to repair the ac, but very little else. I love my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2018
Verified Review

2004 Nissan Frontier

I have owned this truck since 2006. I have had no issues with it. It handles great, and is a good vehicle. I do all the scheduled services and it runs great. Carries my tools, bikes, boards, and whatever else I need to haul.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
Robert Y.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2017
Verified Review

2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD 4 door

I love my vehicle so much, I refuse to trade it in on a newer model. Nissan might want to rethink making a similar type vehicle again. I have had this truck for over 13 years, it still runs great. I would be interested in a newer vehicle, only if it had the same great features as this truck: the longer Bed and Stick Shift.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARJORIE/ROBERT G.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2017
Verified Review

I love my Frontier The interior lights are terrible. When in the front seat, I can't reach the cab light switch to put the light on and the dashboard light is so weak it can't be seen except at night.

The interior lights are terrible. When in the front seat, I can't reach the cab light switch to put the light on and the dashboard light is so weak it can't be seen except at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LUCY C.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2017

I love my Nissan truck

Nissan is a good brand od cars
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RICK A.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2016

My favorite vehicle ever

I am the original owner of a 2004 Nissan Frontier. I used the truck to go back and forth to work, but I bought it to haul around baseball and football equipment for my coaching efforts. It was a comfortable and fun ride and was an extremely functional vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DONALD R.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2016

2004 Frontier

Excellent truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2015

2004 Frontier SuperCharged Crew Cab

Bought this used in 2007.It's been a great truck.No major repairs yet and it's now 11 years old. Lots of power whenever you need it, good off road,and lots of features. Gas mileage could be better.Otherwise a great truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Janet H.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
Verified Review

We love our 2004 Nissan Frontier

This is our 2nd Nissan Frontier - the 1st one was totaled when a drunk driver hit it. My husband and daughter were uninjured, but the truck was toast. We purchased our current 2004 Nissan used from Premier Nissan of Steven's Creek in 2007. It has run consistently, get's us where we need to go, and has excellent hauling capacity. I have ridden in the 3rd person jump seat, and being a large person I am consistently surprised at how comfortable that seat is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
William H.
2004 Nissan Frontier 2WD
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2015
Verified Review

Great truck

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gateway Hyundai Fargo
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(953 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(52) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Vermont Custom Auto Service, Inc.
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(30 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(710 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Ray's Automotive Center
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(460 Reviews)

  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Delta V Motorsports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(209 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(793 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
Ian's Auto Service Honda & Acura Specialist
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(226 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)