Business Solutions

2013 Ram 1500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27 Reviews)

WW
William W.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Great American Truck. ‘13 Ram 1500 Bighorn

Don’t be mistaken by my 4 star review. These trucks are awesome and with the 5.7 Hemi and the 8 speed transmission, they can handle just about anything. Comfortable, stylish and strong, it’s everything a working man/woman or weekend project person would need. The only reason why I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of the classic Hemi lifter/manifold bolt issues. It’s nothing against the truck, just a manufacturer problem that if remedied early will not be a big issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Great truck, hard to get parts

No major problems. As the truck gets older things need to get replaced. Finding parts is a problem. This is a system wide problem in the country.Parts may be off shore in the Pacific.Let’s Go Brandon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jerry C.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2021
Verified Review

great truck with power to spare

This truck fits exactly what I needed it for and gets the job done with no loss of power no matter what the load is....can take you where you want to go with no problems...wish the gas mileage was a little better but it is what the hemi engine is...lots of power when you need it..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/23/2020
Verified Review

2013 Ram Laramie

The air suspension is horrendous in new england. It always freezes. Dealership has had truck numerous times for this suspension. First few times they repaired pump. I found a leak and pointed it out. They said they couldnt find a leak. I showed them pictures of it and then showed pictures to manager. I complained that after 20mins at highway speeds it wpuld dump suspension. They couldnt find it. Finally after they finally took it for a long ride they found it. Fixed it. But still will freeze up in very cold temps. Waste of resources and money. Dodge doesnt honor it either on warranty. Good luck. Also Best Dodge not great to deal with either on maint warranty work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KENNETH W.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Verified Review

2013 Ram Hemi short bed regular cab

Bought my 2013 Ram in 2017. Never owned a Chrysler product. This is the best truck of all the previous four trucks that I owned. And 3 of them were bought new. It runs as good as it looks and I have had many comments from strangers telling me they like my truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BERT C.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Verified Review

Red

Love my truck. Perfectly built. Style, power. There's nothing like a Ram . Third dodge I've owned. GMC is the runner up.Ram 1500 is a mans mans truck. Proud to be the owner of it. Love the color to boot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
Frank M.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Good truck with just a couple of flaws

Love the truck but not the mechanical design. Mostly the transmission. Haven't had a problem out of it. But there Is no way to maintenance it no drip stick to check it or do fluid filter change. Sealed unit requiring very expensive replacement if necessary. Also the 8 speed auto like to downshift when going down hill causing a drag and high rpms. If you touch the gas when it's doing this it will launch you. Which seems dangerous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEOFF H.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2019
Verified Review

Ram 1500

I really like my truck, my wife and daughter do as well. I use it mostly for towing and trips to SD.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
Fred B.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/29/2019
Verified Review

Ok truck...but a mistake to buy

This truck was bought just for a daily driver to and from wwork.The problem is that it doesn't have the power to maintain highway speed. We live in Kansas and even the rolling hills drag it down.it only gets a couple miles per gallon better than the v8. Shoulda.had a v8....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
David N.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Off The Fence

I’ve owned dozens of vehicles over the last 40 yrs and have always been on the fence. Which manufacturer would I buy from again was always the big question? Then in 2013.... I bought a Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie. I’m now and forever-off the fence.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRANCE D.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

2013 Dodge Ram 1500 Limited

Excellent Truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BILL W.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2017
Verified Review

Love my Ram

Love my truck! Rides like a dream. Not bad on gas. Power enough to haul 2 horse trailer. Love everything about it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SANDRA B.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

Good Truck

It performs well haven't had many issues with it since I bought it in 2013.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LUIS C.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

Ram Tough..

I love my truck, runs good, no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRANCE D.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2017
Verified Review

Dodge 1500 Ram limited

Really like this truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALLEN H.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

Love my Ram

Coolest truck ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rick H.
2013 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2017
Verified Review

Solid Truck

I have owned this truck for a couple of years and found it to be very dependable and fun to drive. The options are Fantastic and rides as comfortable as a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MIMI R.
2013 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2017

I love my truck!!!!

I love the Dodge Ram 1500. It is a comfortable vehicle & has all options I need. Plenty of room behind seats for storage along with storage area between seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RANDY O.
2013 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017

Awesome truck

Purchased new in 2013. Love the new look of the Ram. Great lines and very aggressive, yet very classy. Ram did a great job with new look. Have had no issues with Ram. Runs strong, drives smooth and rides great. Total 5/5 on this one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Samuel (Sam) and Jolyn C.
2013 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2017

2013 Ram 1500 Hemi 5.7

We bought our Ram truck in early 2013. Since we tow a 24 foot travel trailer, we wanted a truck with plenty of power. To date, the truck has performed well and has about 35k miles. My major complaint with the truck is that the engine has developed the "hemi-tick." This noise goes away as the engine warms. I suspected exhaust manifold gasket issues and they mechanic diagnosed this as the cause. Changing exhaust manifold gaskets is expensive; with 35k miles, I'm disappointed that the gaskets are failing so soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores