2017
Ram
1500

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

11 Reviews

Latest review 3 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
2017 Ram 1500 SLT Big Horn Crewcab
This vehicle replaced a 2016 tradesman which had a very uncomfortable seat for my body configuration. The big horn has a seat that adjusts so it is comfortable for me. The tradesman had the 3.6 V-6 engine which I liked that got 19-20 mpg city, 25-26 highway. I wanted another 3.6 V-6, but none were in stock. I accepted the Big Horn with the 5.7 Hemi as being a 2017 going into the 2018 year, I got a good enough deal. The Hemi gets 14-15 city, 21-22 highway. The big difference is that with the V-6 engine the transmission was busy as every little grade on the freeway required a downshift, where the Hemi doesn't. The Hemi's performance makes it the recommended engine as I find it a joy to drive, with its smooth powerful performance. It does take a learning curve to get use to just touching the throttle (less than 1/8 inch) to move without tire slippage.

Pros
Smooth ride, good performance.

Cons
Front mud guard, & fender inadequate to protect side from tire-road debris.
Truck sits too high requiring running boards to be added. They should be standard on a vehicle this high off the ground.
THIS IS A BIG ONE. The optional tow mirrors are horrible. They are fold out for tow mirrors which work great in this position. But when you fold them down for non towing, you find them in that horizontal position to be absolutely useless. No matter how you adjust them, you cannot get a good view, particularly that blind spot mirror. Even when not towing, I have to leave them in the tow fold out position for safe viewing. A much better option would be slide in or out. This is really bad, & is the reason for the build quality rating of 7.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GILBERT H.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2017
We love the Dodge Ram 1500. We just wish we had bought it at Tac. Dodge though.
The Dodge Ram 1500 we purchased is just right for our needs. My wife & I talked about getting a truck for quite awhile. We just wished we purchased the truck from Tac. Dodge instead of a dealer in Idaho.

Pros
Design, color, handling, sits higher than other brand models of same size, fog lamps, locking tailgate, windshield viewing, hand grips, seat comfort, controls at a touch, sirius radio, good radio sound & bass, tow package & heated mirrors.

Cons
Need more storage such as door pouches on back doors, no back up camera, driver & passenger side Windows not tinted., no cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DONALD B.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
2017 Ram 1500 SLT Big Horn
I traded in a 2017 Ram 1500 Tradesman mainly because the Manual seat would not adjust properly to my legs making it uncomfortable. The Big Horn had power adjusted seats that are comfortable. I wanted a V-6 Gasoline engine like the tradesman was as it got good fuel mileage. Non was available in the Big Horn Selection, as all had the Hemi engine. But I got a good enough deal that it will make up the difference in fuel cost. The city mpg is about 15 mpg VS the V-6 20 mpg. Highway mpg seems to be about 4 mpg less at 22 mpg VS the V-6 25 mpg. The power of the Hemi makes it easy going, & in a passing maneuver is much more reassuring over the V-6. I actually like the Hemi despite it higher fuel consumption.

Pros
Smooth Ride
Comfortable
Performance

Cons
Height requires running boards.
Fuel Mileage, though good for a Hemi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PETER C.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2017
Great truck
2017 ram 1500 awesome truck great value

Pros
Nice looking truck

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
2017 Ram Rebel 4x4
great driving and towing truck love the ram boxes won't buy another truck without them!!!

Cons
A little pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIO G.
2017 Ram 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/07/2017
Ram
average

Pros
none

Cons
alot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2017 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2017
1st new truck
I am totally enjoying my new truck. it rides so smooth and handles great.. I had to tow a car and didn't even know I had it on, and I got better gas mileage tow the car than I did going after it. I am very impressed with the truck .

Cons
only thing I wish that the steak holes in the bed were all open not just two. so far I have found nothing that I can bitch about on this truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACK S.
2017 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2017
Loving my new Dodge Ram Rebel
I did lots of research, watched lots of Utube comparison tests. And this is simply the best truck for the money. And I think the coolest looking too. Ram box storage, red and black interior, 5.7 Liter Hemi 395 horse power with 410 lb-ft pounds of torque.
Wow !

Pros
Best truck for the money.

Cons
None that I can see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERIK M.
2017 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2017
HEMI!
HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI

Pros
HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MANUEL L.
2017 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2016
Incredible truck!
I've never owned a Dodge truck in my lifetime until I bought my Laramie. This is one amazing vehicle. Love It!

Pros
What isn't great on this truck.

Cons
No Cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARC G.
2017 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2016
2017 Ram Rebel
Awesome Styling and performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 Review