Business Solutions

2017 Ram 1500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(26 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(26 Reviews)

TB
Tim B.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

5 Years and over 100 K miles!

I have nothing but good things to say about the 3.6 l V6. Great fuel mileage and also has the ability to tow a large trailer or car trailer if needed. Very minimal issues with it over the last 5 years. Just don't ask me about the dealer experience LOL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTIAN H.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
Verified Review

Christian H 2017 Ram Laramie 4x4

I Bought the truck 2 yrs old with 27k miles on the odometer. Presently it has 60k miles. Truck rides as smooth as silk, 5.7L engine has so much power and pick-up. I have gotten 27 mpg on the highway with the cruise set at 60. I don't beat the hell out of it & it has no issues. I change the oil every 8k miles, use 100% Synthetic oil, i have just changed the transmission fluid & pan, differential & front & rear axel fluids. If you take care of these trucks you will have years of enjoyable driving. One would think with the cost, everyone would take care of them. I do see them everywhere, so they are catching on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AMY C.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Smooth powerful and efficient! Love the design of this truck, and the Hemi has raw power. Comfortable seats and lots of room inside and out. Radio has great tone and power. Center console has plenty of room to store objects.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Carl M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2020
Verified Review

Powerful

Great motor, comfortable to drive, good gas mileage for a truck...enough room to stretch out...I don’t like the twist knob for shifting sometimes confused with the radio knob....hauling capacity is ok....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFF M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Verified Review

Best truck I've ever owned.

I was always a Chevy guy, but Ram has changed the game. My truck has more features and performance than any other brand at it's price point. The only features my friend's F-250 Platinum has (besides a diesel engine) are memory seats and a sunroof. My truck was just over halg the price of his and I've had zero problems. His has been in the shop multiple times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MATTHEW E.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Verified Review

My 2017 Ram 1500

I LIKE Diesal but for a gas vehicle it is fun to drive with the 5.7 liter Hemi I zip around town, its fun. :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

2027 Rebel Ram

I love my truck!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2019
Verified Review

My ram

It rides smooth and when get into the winter months it becomes a very reliable snow and ice vehicle towing package is good for my needs like the bigger gas tank the alpine speaker system is great many people have asked me about how I like the truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAN C.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Verified Review

2017 ram Laramie

Very comfortable ride. Luxury interior. Lots of power. Makes you forget you are driving a “truck”
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
TED O.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2019
Verified Review

My 1500

Great on fuel, towing is greatest. Traded in 1 ton for the 1500. Can't tell any different when going over passes towing. Lot more parking choices do to smaller size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GERALD B.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle

Best vehicle I ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LORRAINE M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Owner

Great Truck..lots of power as well as Alot more bling for your buck.. I would like to see it with a little more body lift As it has a big truck feel..we pull our 3 Horse Trailer with it and.it still has a lot of go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WILLIAM J.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

dodge 1500 4x4 p.u.

super. great mileage w v6.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Ken H.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2018
Verified Review

Looks good and performs well inside and out

I love my 2017 Ram 1500 Laramie Eco Diesel truck. The interior has great looks and easy to function controls. The three things I wish it had was a telescopic steering column, CD player and more horsepower. Otherwise, it is a nice truck; very competitive to the other trucks in its class.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2018
Verified Review

Good truck

Its my retirement vehicle and its perfect,power,smooth ride,very reliable,pleasure to drive, do yard work and tow a small box trailer.pricing was to me affordable,since I paid cash,i recieved another discount of $500.00
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONALD B.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

2017 Ram 1500 SLT Big Horn Crewcab

This vehicle replaced a 2016 tradesman which had a very uncomfortable seat for my body configuration. The big horn has a seat that adjusts so it is comfortable for me. The tradesman had the 3.6 V-6 engine which I liked that got 19-20 mpg city, 25-26 highway. I wanted another 3.6 V-6, but none were in stock. I accepted the Big Horn with the 5.7 Hemi as being a 2017 going into the 2018 year, I got a good enough deal. The Hemi gets 14-15 city, 21-22 highway. The big difference is that with the V-6 engine the transmission was busy as every little grade on the freeway required a downshift, where the Hemi doesn't. The Hemi's performance makes it the recommended engine as I find it a joy to drive, with its smooth powerful performance. It does take a learning curve to get use to just touching the throttle (less than 1/8 inch) to move without tire slippage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GILBERT H.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2017
Verified Review

We love the Dodge Ram 1500. We just wish we had bought it at Tac. Dodge though.

The Dodge Ram 1500 we purchased is just right for our needs. My wife & I talked about getting a truck for quite awhile. We just wished we purchased the truck from Tac. Dodge instead of a dealer in Idaho.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONALD B.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2017
Verified Review

2017 Ram 1500 SLT Big Horn

I traded in a 2017 Ram 1500 Tradesman mainly because the Manual seat would not adjust properly to my legs making it uncomfortable. The Big Horn had power adjusted seats that are comfortable. I wanted a V-6 Gasoline engine like the tradesman was as it got good fuel mileage. Non was available in the Big Horn Selection, as all had the Hemi engine. But I got a good enough deal that it will make up the difference in fuel cost. The city mpg is about 15 mpg VS the V-6 20 mpg. Highway mpg seems to be about 4 mpg less at 22 mpg VS the V-6 25 mpg. The power of the Hemi makes it easy going, & in a passing maneuver is much more reassuring over the V-6. I actually like the Hemi despite it higher fuel consumption.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PETER C.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2017
Verified Review

Great truck

2017 ram 1500 awesome truck great value
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BRIAN M.
2017 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

2017 Ram Rebel 4x4

great driving and towing truck love the ram boxes won't buy another truck without them!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 26 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2416 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores