Style image original

2017
Ram
1500

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

10 Reviews

Latest review 29 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love the Dodge Ram 1500. We just wish we had bought it at Tac. Dodge though."

The Dodge Ram 1500 we purchased is just right for our needs. My wife & I talked about getting a truck for quite awhile. We just wished we purchased the truck from Tac. Dodge instead of a dealer in Idaho.

Pros
Design, color, handling, sits higher than other brand models of same size, fog lamps, locking tailgate, windshield viewing, hand grips, seat comfort, controls at a touch, sirius radio, good radio sound & bass, tow package & heated mirrors.

Cons
Need more storage such as door pouches on back doors, no back up camera, driver & passenger side Windows not tinted., no cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Ram 1500 SLT Big Horn"

I traded in a 2017 Ram 1500 Tradesman mainly because the Manual seat would not adjust properly to my legs making it uncomfortable. The Big Horn had power adjusted seats that are comfortable. I wanted a V-6 Gasoline engine like the tradesman was as it got good fuel mileage. Non was available in the Big Horn Selection, as all had the Hemi engine. But I got a good enough deal that it will make up the difference in fuel cost. The city mpg is about 15 mpg VS the V-6 20 mpg. Highway mpg seems to be about 4 mpg less at 22 mpg VS the V-6 25 mpg. The power of the Hemi makes it easy going, & in a passing maneuver is much more reassuring over the V-6. I actually like the Hemi despite it higher fuel consumption.

Pros
Smooth Ride Comfortable Performance

Cons
Height requires running boards. Fuel Mileage, though good for a Hemi

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great truck "

2017 ram 1500 awesome truck great value

Pros
Nice looking truck

Cons
Haven't found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Ram Rebel 4x4"

great driving and towing truck love the ram boxes won't buy another truck without them!!!

Cons
A little pricey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Ram"

average

Pros
none

Cons
alot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"1st new truck"

I am totally enjoying my new truck. it rides so smooth and handles great.. I had to tow a car and didn't even know I had it on, and I got better gas mileage tow the car than I did going after it. I am very impressed with the truck .

Cons
only thing I wish that the steak holes in the bed were all open not just two. so far I have found nothing that I can bitch about on this truck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/30/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving my new Dodge Ram Rebel "

I did lots of research, watched lots of Utube comparison tests. And this is simply the best truck for the money. And I think the coolest looking too. Ram box storage, red and black interior, 5.7 Liter Hemi 395 horse power with 410 lb-ft pounds of torque. Wow !

Pros
Best truck for the money.

Cons
None that I can see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HEMI!"

HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI

Pros
HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI HEMI

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Incredible truck! "

I've never owned a Dodge truck in my lifetime until I bought my Laramie. This is one amazing vehicle. Love It!

Pros
What isn't great on this truck.

Cons
No Cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2017 Ram Rebel"

Awesome Styling and performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review