Business Solutions

2014 Ram 1500

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(41 Reviews)

VD
VAN D.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2021
Verified Review

My Ram

My truck has not had any major issues and problem for 4 year. Just had my first tune up after 103000 miles. Only did it due too mileage. Truck was performing exceptionally. Ram has been very good of notifying of updates and recall issues..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2021
Verified Review

Owners love them!

Traded a 2018 Honda Pilot with AWD in for this 2014 Ram. The Pilot was scaring me with some issues and the 36K warranty just dropped off. There is a lot of hate for Ram trucks online. When compared to Ford, Chevy, and Toyota it almost always comes up last. But then you look at what the OWNERS think. They love them! The Hemi is a great motor and sounds awesome. The interior is spacious and comfortable, the ride is great, I have no issues with this truck. Let the haters hate. All vehicles have their issues. Ram tries to make the driver feel comfortable and well informed. All the creature comforts are there. If things continue in this direction, I will likely by another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Malisa C.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2021
Verified Review

#1RamFan

Absolutely love my truck. 5 years and no issues. Basic maintenance is key to longevity! When they pulled up I said no right away because of the color. After I was convinced to take it for a spin.......I WAS SOLD. Solid, mechanically sound, affordable, and easy on the eyes. I would highly recommend this vehicle if you are looking for something to last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
LIZ P.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

Reliable, Comfortable and Fun

This vehicle had been extremely reliable comfortable and fun to drive. Great features like the heated seats and heated steering wheel... and specially the AC’ed seats for those tough summer in Houston, TX.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FR
gravatar
Frank R.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Verified Review

Best truck ever, would definitely buy another one tomorrow

Everything then some. Ride is so smooth and comfortable. Hard to believe it’s a truck it rides that well. I would definitely buy another one tomorrow. Plowing with it also great. All the power I need then some, great vehicle!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MIKE D.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2020
Verified Review

Great truck

Driving is great in this truck plenty of room good in snow rain beach long drives plenty of power n love the eco cheap on gas great truck very happy πŸ˜ƒ day was it the with it 😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎😎
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROLAND H.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2020
Verified Review

Best truck

I am 90 years old and have owned multiple trucks in my lifetime, including Ford diesel & gas and Chevrolet diesel and gas both 1500 and 2500 of each. I like this Dodge best of all. There hardly is a week that goes by that someone doesn’t offer a compliment about my truck!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

Dodge ram

Dependable, good gas mileage, seems a little light duty. Just had the fuel filter replaced. 550$ seemed a bit steep. I have 80,000 miles on it with minimal trouble until this week. Going to try to get 200,000 miles by taking good care.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jerry C.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

Really like this truck

Best truck I have ever owned. Very happy with this truck. Really good creature comforts. Hauls anything and everything. 5.7 rocks as the power plant. She gets out and moves when I need her too. Some electronic issues with the fuel system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JACOB L.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

2014 ecodiesel

I own my ecodiesel for about two years and love for what I use it for best truck I ever bought pulls good and good fuel mileage yessir gogogooggogogogoggogogogogoggogogoggogogoggogogogogogoggogogoggog
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JACKIE F.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

2014 Dodge Ram my favorite vehicle!!!

I so enjoy driving my truck! I have 4 cars 3 of them are fantastic sports cars...however my truck is my everyday...go to car and I love it. Soon I will be looking at getting a newer model and give my 2014 to my daughter .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jason B.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019
Verified Review

Air Suspension is a deal breaker.

Good truck, but the air suspension is a deal breaker. Plagued with problems all across the U. S. and Canada, but FCA will not do a recall on it. If I had to do it over again, I would not purchase this truck specifically because of the air suspension. Quoted me $5k to repair it, and it was only the compressor and air lines.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2019
Verified Review

Dodge Ram Review

I love the Hemi engine, not a lot of room in the cab. Very durable and tough. Great for hauling and pulling. Love the dual pipes, tow package and the mid size truck bed . Three different 4 wheel drive choices.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

2014 Ram Bighorn, Quad Cab ,Turb Diesel

Awesome Truck , Ill equipped for New York salt covered roads winter roads after all these years. The ties had to be replaced with more aggressive traction type, since the OEM ones floated. Chassis surface rust , I had to repaint after the 1st year.... I noticed corrosion under the sill plates too, which I had to clean, other than that , a well built truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NORM K.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2019
Verified Review

2014 Ram Two wheel drive Two door Big Horn

I like this truck a lot. I just turned 90k miles. I plan on keeping it for a quite a while. I have done some mods including cold air intake, dual exhausts and lowered the suspension. I have removed all the emblems and had it pinstriped by Dr. Ru.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ED R.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019
Verified Review

Great truck but!

I love my Ram 1500 but there's one thing that really bothers me that Dodge sealed the transmission the fluids cannot be changed how can that be good for the transmission. I tried keeping my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 in Tip-Top shape making sure that everything is taken care of but again the transmission bothers me I haven't had a problem with it but not to be able to change the transmission fluid. Why?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JIM S.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
Verified Review

A 5 overall

Completely ? satisfied
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KARI M.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018
Verified Review

Love my Ram 1500 Sport

I like all the options it has and the overall look of the truck. Seats are comfortable and roomy. I have 3 kids and all fit in back with leg room and side to side. Stereo sounds great and i like the 2 front monitors. Also like the mpg guage and knowing i'm getting around 18 mpg. I bought the fire red sport 1500 and it looks really sharp. We purchased the v8 Hemi for towing and look forward to many years of use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBBIE C.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/15/2018
Verified Review

Not so happy!

When I bought this truck the adds aid it would get around 28 mpg, it did when I first bought it, but then there were the emissions problems. The truck would not regenerate itself and so we started taking it in to get it fixed, 3 times it went in and every time it went in my gas mileage got worse. I now average between 17 and 18 mpg not to mention all of the recalls. There's a lot more to talk about but I think you get the idea. If I to do it again, I wouldn't!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2014 Ram 1500
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

2014 Ram 1500 , Eco Diesel,4x4

Great performing Truck, great mileage from the Turbo Diesel . I get many compliments from people while filing up at gas stations... Like , is that the Diesel ?? It’s so quiet!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12394 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores