2014
Ram
1500

Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
4.3
(28 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NK
NORM K.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/05/2019
2014 Ram Two wheel drive Two door Big Horn
I like this truck a lot. I just turned 90k miles. I plan on keeping it for a quite a while. I have done some mods including cold air intake, dual exhausts and lowered the suspension. I have removed all the emblems and had it pinstriped by Dr. Ru.

Pros
It runs strong for a Vsix. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks and rides

Cons
It has a couple of rattles that bother me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ED R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/05/2019
Great truck but!
I love my Ram 1500 but there's one thing that really bothers me that Dodge sealed the transmission the fluids cannot be changed how can that be good for the transmission. I tried keeping my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 in Tip-Top shape making sure that everything is taken care of but again the transmission bothers me I haven't had a problem with it but not to be able to change the transmission fluid. Why?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JIM S.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018
A 5 overall
Completely 😌 satisfied

Pros
Love the truck overall

Cons
Tires only thing I don't like!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KARI M.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Love my Ram 1500 Sport
I like all the options it has and the overall look of the truck. Seats are comfortable and roomy. I have 3 kids and all fit in back with leg room and side to side. Stereo sounds great and i like the 2 front monitors. Also like the mpg guage and knowing i'm getting around 18 mpg. I bought the fire red sport 1500 and it looks really sharp. We purchased the v8 Hemi for towing and look forward to many years of use.

Pros
Roomy, looks good, great stereo, comfortable, easy to read guages,

Cons
Receptacle where you put fuel in is not slanted and sometimes difficult to put gas in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBBIE C.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/15/2018
Not so happy!
When I bought this truck the adds aid it would get around 28 mpg, it did when I first bought it, but then there were the emissions problems. The truck would not regenerate itself and so we started taking it in to get it fixed, 3 times it went in and every time it went in my gas mileage got worse. I now average between 17 and 18 mpg not to mention all of the recalls. There's a lot more to talk about but I think you get the idea. If I to do it again, I wouldn't!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2018
2014 Ram 1500 , Eco Diesel,4x4
Great performing Truck, great mileage from the Turbo Diesel . I get many compliments from people while filing up at gas stations... Like , is that the Diesel ?? It’s so quiet!!

Pros
Performance, fuel economy, comfort, handling , durability , styling...

Cons
Too much hard plastic in the interior, bumpers too tinny, door pockets difficult to use, none in the back, no spot mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Great truck, but the computer is buggy
I truly love the way this truck rides, handles and sips diesel. 23 MPG average, and I do a lot of city driving. It carries everything I need (I have a crew cab) and looks pretty too...inside and out. The only problems I've had are with the computer, and they have been significant when they happened (4 times now since 2014). I'll never take it to another dealership, because they have lost my respect. Scott's Automotive here in town is great and is able to fix the problems. So, I LOVE my truck, despite the computer!

Pros
Just a good looking truck with good power and lots of room (crew cab).

Cons
The computer has given me fits 4 times now...but this is the first year this truck was made. Maybe they've worked out the bugs by now?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2018
Dodge Ram 1500 Limited
Very impressive ride for a truck. Quiet interior.

Pros
For a truck, the mileage is respectable. I am averaging between 17 and 18 miles per gallon.

Cons
Interior lighting seems a little low. The overhead curtesy lights for the driver and passenger are very dim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SEAN W.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
New truck
I love it!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jamie C.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2018
Very safe for my children.
I love my Dodge ram 1500. Being so high up makes me feel much more safe driving around with my children. I feel it is very easy and fun to drive. If you take care of it, it will be a very solid vehicle for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UK
URIAH K.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2018
Great truck
Loving it so far. Very powerful, great gas mileage for a truck. Comfortable interior.

Pros
Comfortable, fuel efficient, powerful

Cons
Towing and payload ratings, upgrade needed for limited slip rear differential.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WESLEY G.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/16/2017
2014 4x4 Ram
The work functionality combined with the power and luxury of the Laramie package is hard to beat. The biggest complaint is this Hemi suffers from the typically passenger broken exhaust manifold bolt causing an exhaust leak. Why Ram hasn’t addressed this common issue on a recall is ridiculous. I have owned three Rams and it has happened on all three of them. 2003, 2013 and 2015
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RALPH E.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2017
Truck of the Year!!
Now I know why this truck won truck of the year in 2013 and 2014. Best truck I have ever owned.

Pros
Great truck. I love the 5.7 hemi engine. Will meet my towing needs. Great fuel economy for a full sized truck

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2017
My dodge ram 1500
Great truck. Roomy inside, lots of power and never failed me yet.

Pros
What's not to like?

Cons
Can't think of one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOUG S.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2017
Dodge Ram 1500
My truck is 3 years old and I am very happy with it - no problems other than a replacement battery. It's a pleasure to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
2014 Dodge Ram
Love my Dodge Ram. This is the third one i have owned in recent (12) years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Joe N.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2017
Red
Love my Ram.
Drives well and solid. Feel safe. Smooth driving.

Pros
Just one nice truck to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Clyde M.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2017
outdoorsman
good fast pu speed. Hard to back up without rear cam.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DERYL S.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2016
Service
Always treats me like I matter. love the customer service.

Pros
Beautiful truck. it fits my needs, Camping, traveling, or just going for nice Sunday drive.

Cons
Had my truck in a few times for a little ticking noise. I was told its normal but Christina has made notes just in case it happens later on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard/Sherry C.
2014 Ram 1500
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2016
2014 Dodge Ram
I love my Dodge Ram. It has power, heated seats and steering wheel. It doesn't break down if you look at it wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total