2014
Ram
1500

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(34 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
Jerry C.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Really like this truck
Best truck I have ever owned. Very happy with this truck. Really good creature comforts. Hauls anything and everything. 5.7 rocks as the power plant. She gets out and moves when I need her too. Some electronic issues with the fuel system

Pros
Strong truck. Plenty of power, gets me through everything

Cons
Electronic issues with the fuel system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JACOB L.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
2014 ecodiesel
I own my ecodiesel for about two years and love for what I use it for best truck I ever bought pulls good and good fuel mileage yessir gogogooggogogogoggogogogogoggogogoggogogoggogogogogogoggogogoggog
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JACKIE F.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2019
2014 Dodge Ram my favorite vehicle!!!
I so enjoy driving my truck! I have 4 cars 3 of them are fantastic sports cars...however my truck is my everyday...go to car and I love it. Soon I will be looking at getting a newer model and give my 2014 to my daughter .

Pros
I just love it! You can see everything...I feel safe driving it , its reliable, dependable, looks sharp, I like this hood style nose better than the new models...that's my main reason for holding on to it.

Cons
Finding parking or having to pay higher parking fees because it's a truck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jason B.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019
Air Suspension is a deal breaker.
Good truck, but the air suspension is a deal breaker. Plagued with problems all across the U. S. and Canada, but FCA will not do a recall on it. If I had to do it over again, I would not purchase this truck specifically because of the air suspension. Quoted me $5k to repair it, and it was only the compressor and air lines.

Pros
Ramboxes are great.

Cons
Air suspension is not worth the extra cost as it is very problematic and pricey to repair.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2019
Dodge Ram Review
I love the Hemi engine, not a lot of room in the cab. Very durable and tough. Great for hauling and pulling. Love the dual pipes, tow package and the mid size truck bed . Three different 4 wheel drive choices.

Pros
Strong Hemi engine

Cons
Not a lot of room in the cab

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2019
2014 Ram Bighorn, Quad Cab ,Turb Diesel
Awesome Truck , Ill equipped for New York salt covered roads winter roads after all these years. The ties had to be replaced with more aggressive traction type, since the OEM ones floated. Chassis surface rust , I had to repaint after the 1st year.... I noticed corrosion under the sill plates too, which I had to clean, other than that , a well built truck.

Pros
Handling, Design , Reliable .

Cons
Tire packages, Corrosion areas , Lack of Transmission dipstick and greaseable ball joints, u joints ... wind echo when certain windows aren’t down...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
NORM K.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2019
2014 Ram Two wheel drive Two door Big Horn
I like this truck a lot. I just turned 90k miles. I plan on keeping it for a quite a while. I have done some mods including cold air intake, dual exhausts and lowered the suspension. I have removed all the emblems and had it pinstriped by Dr. Ru.

Pros
It runs strong for a Vsix. I get a lot of compliments on how it looks and rides

Cons
It has a couple of rattles that bother me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ED R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019
Great truck but!
I love my Ram 1500 but there's one thing that really bothers me that Dodge sealed the transmission the fluids cannot be changed how can that be good for the transmission. I tried keeping my 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 in Tip-Top shape making sure that everything is taken care of but again the transmission bothers me I haven't had a problem with it but not to be able to change the transmission fluid. Why?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JIM S.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2018
A 5 overall
Completely ? satisfied

Pros
Love the truck overall

Cons
Tires only thing I don't like!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KARI M.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2018
Love my Ram 1500 Sport
I like all the options it has and the overall look of the truck. Seats are comfortable and roomy. I have 3 kids and all fit in back with leg room and side to side. Stereo sounds great and i like the 2 front monitors. Also like the mpg guage and knowing i'm getting around 18 mpg. I bought the fire red sport 1500 and it looks really sharp. We purchased the v8 Hemi for towing and look forward to many years of use.

Pros
Roomy, looks good, great stereo, comfortable, easy to read guages,

Cons
Receptacle where you put fuel in is not slanted and sometimes difficult to put gas in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DEBBIE C.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/15/2018
Not so happy!
When I bought this truck the adds aid it would get around 28 mpg, it did when I first bought it, but then there were the emissions problems. The truck would not regenerate itself and so we started taking it in to get it fixed, 3 times it went in and every time it went in my gas mileage got worse. I now average between 17 and 18 mpg not to mention all of the recalls. There's a lot more to talk about but I think you get the idea. If I to do it again, I wouldn't!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
ROBERT A.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2018
2014 Ram 1500 , Eco Diesel,4x4
Great performing Truck, great mileage from the Turbo Diesel . I get many compliments from people while filing up at gas stations... Like , is that the Diesel ?? It’s so quiet!!

Pros
Performance, fuel economy, comfort, handling , durability , styling...

Cons
Too much hard plastic in the interior, bumpers too tinny, door pockets difficult to use, none in the back, no spot mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MIKE L.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2018
Great truck, but the computer is buggy
I truly love the way this truck rides, handles and sips diesel. 23 MPG average, and I do a lot of city driving. It carries everything I need (I have a crew cab) and looks pretty too...inside and out. The only problems I've had are with the computer, and they have been significant when they happened (4 times now since 2014). I'll never take it to another dealership, because they have lost my respect. Scott's Automotive here in town is great and is able to fix the problems. So, I LOVE my truck, despite the computer!

Pros
Just a good looking truck with good power and lots of room (crew cab).

Cons
The computer has given me fits 4 times now...but this is the first year this truck was made. Maybe they've worked out the bugs by now?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JOHN R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2018
Dodge Ram 1500 Limited
Very impressive ride for a truck. Quiet interior.

Pros
For a truck, the mileage is respectable. I am averaging between 17 and 18 miles per gallon.

Cons
Interior lighting seems a little low. The overhead curtesy lights for the driver and passenger are very dim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SEAN W.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2018
New truck
I love it!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jamie C.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2018
Very safe for my children.
I love my Dodge ram 1500. Being so high up makes me feel much more safe driving around with my children. I feel it is very easy and fun to drive. If you take care of it, it will be a very solid vehicle for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UK
URIAH K.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2018
Great truck
Loving it so far. Very powerful, great gas mileage for a truck. Comfortable interior.

Pros
Comfortable, fuel efficient, powerful

Cons
Towing and payload ratings, upgrade needed for limited slip rear differential.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
WESLEY G.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/16/2017
2014 4x4 Ram
The work functionality combined with the power and luxury of the Laramie package is hard to beat. The biggest complaint is this Hemi suffers from the typically passenger broken exhaust manifold bolt causing an exhaust leak. Why Ram hasn’t addressed this common issue on a recall is ridiculous. I have owned three Rams and it has happened on all three of them. 2003, 2013 and 2015
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RALPH E.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2017
Truck of the Year!!
Now I know why this truck won truck of the year in 2013 and 2014. Best truck I have ever owned.

Pros
Great truck. I love the 5.7 hemi engine. Will meet my towing needs. Great fuel economy for a full sized truck

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARK R.
2014 Ram 1500
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
My dodge ram 1500
Great truck. Roomy inside, lots of power and never failed me yet.

Pros
What's not to like?

Cons
Can't think of one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 34 in total