Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

713 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (7)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.8571429/5Overall Rating 2.8571429/5rating 2.8571429rating 2.8571429rating 2.8571429
Original
Overall Rating 1.8571429/5rating 1.8571429rating 1.8571429rating 1.8571429rating 1.8571429
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JH
Jesse H.
Lexington, KY
Mazda 6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019 Category: Service
Jesse said the business's employees were fast on getting him in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GV
GERARDO V.
Lexington, KY
Buick Enclave
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Fantastic
Love the shop personnel and ownership are great, they have always take care of all my vehicles for the past 5 years. Honest and trustworthy all the time...
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

Im glad we could take care of you, you are an awesome customer. Thank you for the review.


BC
Bettie C.
Lexington, KY
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019 Category: Service
Bettie said, so far, the vehicle is running good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

If you have issues in the future dont hesitate to give us a call. Thank you for the review.


SM
SHANNON M.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Great work!
Awesome job! Thank you for recommending the tires with a great warranty.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

Always a pleasure seeing you ath the shop. thank you.


RG
Ryan G.
Kentucky
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said this business was fast and straight forward. They did not try to price gouge him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

Happy we could help. Thanks for the review.


SK
SAMUEL K.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
My Awsome experince with the Staff of 5 StarAuto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington
Just wanted to say that I had my 2004 Dodge Ram 1500 worked on with some major issues and these guys did an Excellent job on the Steering issue and suspension system issue as well. From the front counter Employees to the Mechanics all are subject matter experts at there jobs and got all the parts at a reasonable price so that I could be back on the road safely and there prices are great and did not over price nor did they charge for something that was not needed. You do need to go and see and meet the whole staff at 5 Star Auto Repair in Lexington KY. My Family thanks all of you.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

Im glad we could take care of you issues. Thank you for the review.


SB
Shiela B.
Lexington, KY
Dodge Caliber
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Shiela said they treated her with respect and told her what wrong with her vehicle. She said she appreciates all that they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you for the review.


GW
GREG W.
Nicholasville, KY
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
Great Service and Reasonable Pricing!
First experience with 5 Star. Recommended by our mechanic, Peanut Clark of Clark's Auto Service. 5 Star was very personable and helpful with customer service. Identified the problem and gave an excellent estimate that they actually came in $5 under. Suggested a couple of other possible problems but weren't pushy about it. Always appreciate both!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you sir, I am happy to hear our service was satisfactory for you.


CC
Christopher C.
Lexington, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the service has always been good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the review. Always a pleasure to see you.


LH
LES H.
Lexington, KY
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Potenials
Clear explanations of both problems and potential solutions.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

Thank you for the review


DS
DORISA S.
Lexington, KY
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Good customer service.
Good overall service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the review.


WS
WENDY S.
Georgetown, KY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Honest Place
Highly recommend !!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/29/2019

Thank you for the review.


DB
DANNY B.
Lexington, KY
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great service !!!
Great people in and out less than on hour .the mechanic new the problem ,got the parts completed the work less than one hour . Highly recommend this place for all of your auto repair services !!!
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/23/2019

We thank you very much for the kind words, Im happy I could help you.


DE
Daniel E.
Kentucky
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said he was not dissatisfied with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said the business did alright, and he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 05/13/2019

TThank you for speaking with me about your visit.


BL
Bill L.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the employees listened well to his service needs. They were careful with his service. They provided good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/24/2019

Thank you for the excellent review.


DW
DEBRA W.
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/15/2019
the front desk
Ever thing was great it's just bad after spending so much money they tell you more that needs to be fixed maybe wait see what happens like stuff needs to be done now hard when you live on a budget
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/18/2019

We feel obligated to tell customers everything their vehicle needs. we do not have an issue working with you to help budget repairs. we can always set up a repair schedule timeline if that would help.


DM
DERRON M.
Lexington, KY
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/14/2019
Was in the same boat after I picked up my vehicle
They were friendly and nice enough to honor my 21 years of Honorable service in the Army with a discount, but I was charged 138 dollars for a diagnostic test and still had no idea what the problem was on my GMC Yukon. I will NEVER be back to this business.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for being understanding, and taking time to speak with me on the phone about this situation.


Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
Kia Rondo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Excellent service, friendly atmosphere
They stand behind their work. Had an issue that was repaired a couple months ago, but when I brought it in for an oil change, I mentioned that I was still hearing the same noise so they fixed it at no charge. They offered to take me back home rather than have me wait there while they did the additional repairs. My only wish is that they'd do oil changes on Saturday mornings so I wouldn't have to take time off from work to bring it in.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/18/2019

Thank you for the review. I now have a shuttle service, if that helps you not have to take time off work.


MJ
MICHELLE J.
Lexington, KY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
Outstanding Service
Stopped in because my tire was leaking air. Didn't have an appointment and had never been here before. Carmen was super friendly and welcoming and made me feel comfortable having them look at my car. They got me in and out in about 30 minutes, and the price was extremely fair. I will definitely be back when I need service again.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for the excellent review. I look forward to you being part of the %-Star family


DG
DANIEL G.
Lexington, KY
Mazda CX-9
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Good work, quick turnaround
Fixed everything quick for a great price. Thanks everyone for the quality service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you for the review, and being part of the 5-Star family. Its always a pleasure working with you.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 713 in total