Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

667 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.6666667/5Overall Rating 2.6666667/5rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667rating 2.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 1.6666667/5rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667rating 1.6666667
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MH
Mary H.
Nicholasville, KY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Mary said the service was really good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
RON B.
Lexington, KY
Nissan Frontier 2WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Outstanding Service
They have the best personnel in the business. Always polite and eager to help and discuss problems with your vehicle. Very affordable costs for repairs...

CK
Chris K.
Lexington, KY
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke to Chris's wife. She said the staff always provide good and honest service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CC
COREY C.
Lexington, KY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Power Steering Problems Fixed
Took my car to 5 Star following a quote from a different mechanic to get my power steering pump replaced. The original mechanic quoted me $1,500+ to replace the pump and nearly every high pressure line in the power steering system saying they were leaking. Shocked, I took it to 5 Star for a second opinion and they came back with much more reasonable repairs and costs. They did a fantastic and timely job of replacing it. Car runs great now. Definitely recommend these folks.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/07/2019

Im glad we could help you. Thank you for the review.


TC
TINA C.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Great Service
I trust 5 Star. I've been bringing my cars there since I moved to Lexington in 2010. I feel I have received great service.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you


KC
KIM C.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
Thank You!
Thank You 5 Star Team! "RW" is still running as a result of your expert care.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/27/2018

You're welcome,and thank you for the review.


ND
NOLAN D.
Lexington, KY
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018
Fast
Best place in town
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/27/2018

Im happy to hear you think that, thank you


JP
John P.
Lexington, KY
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
John said that the place always does good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you very much


DV
Darrell V.
Versailles, KY
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Darrell said the employees provided fair service. They explained the completed the work. They provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you sir.


Verified Customer
Lexington, KY
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
Awesome people
I walked in told them my cars issue. They offered to look at it and within minutes I had price. These people are awesome, fast and very knowledgeable. I will return...
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/19/2018

Im glad your experiance was pleasant. Thank you for the review.


CW
Clara W.
Lexington, KY
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
Clara said the business is convenient. She likes the work they do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/19/2018

Thank you


MK
MIKE K.
Lexington, KY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
5 Star is 5 stars
Had my mustang in and these guys/gals are the best. They not only fixed it but gave me a great price to boot. I do recommend them and I will be back. Thank you
Mike K.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 12/04/2018

Thank you very much


SG
SHELLY G.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2018
Follow Through
Fixed my issue at a more than reasonable rate
However after parking the vehicle at my shop I realized some oil driving under the engine area
I investigated and it was clearly obvious that something was not right. I was disillusioned thinking that surely the mechanic saw this as he had to be all around it based on the repair .
Yeah I know that wasn’t the reason I brought it in , but service is the ability to anticipate customer needs and handle them. 5 Star is a great place but attention to detail will make them THE PLACE
G
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/30/2018

Sorry we missed the oil leak. Normally my technicians do a complete courtesy inspection to inform of all problems, occasionally one is not done or something gets overlooked. This is something we are working on improving.


KC
KATHY C.
Lexington, KY
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Great, trustworthy service.
As always I was very pleased with the recent service to my car at 5 Star. They let me know I did not need something I thought I needed done, did what needed to be done after checking with me, and filled me in on several things that I should have done soon soon complete with estimates. I've been trusting this shop with my vehicles for over a decade and would happily recommend them to anyone.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the kind words very much.


TH
Tom H.
Lexington, KY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2018
Awesome service
I've been a customer for 10-15 years; I'm on my third vehicle with them - and they've always been terrific, but the new owner, Ryan, is really taking pride in the service they offer. I recently took my Jeep in for maintenance and it wasn't quite ready at the end of the day. Ryan saw what was needed, stepped up, and stayed an hour past closing to make sure I had my Jeep back in good order. I'm grateful! Of course this flexibility can't always happen every day, but it worked out for me this time. Five stars for 5-Star! Thank you :)
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/21/2018

You are very welcome. customer service is my #1 priority. 


LH
LES H.
Lexington, KY
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Work well on schedule, claitry of project and recommend maintinance needs noted.
The office atmosphere welcoming, Work on schedule, follow up when necessary always faithfully fulfilled.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/21/2018

Thank you sir 


JG
JAN G.
Lexington, KY
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Honest & sincere
Work done on time. Good mechanics
,
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you


AD
ALLEN D.
Lexington, KY
BMW 635CSi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
bits and pieces
had several things fixed/replaced this week, and car runs well now. meanwhile, couple of small unresolved or newly created small issues. turn signal is not working even though the lights were inspected; gear shift knob not set correctly after bit of transmission adjusting; brake light is now on after the front brakes were replaced; battery is floating on something underneath and needs some straightening out. Will bring the car back after thanksgiving, since we are out of town today for over a week. Know things will be set aright!

alan deyoung
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/14/2018

We will take care of it all when you get back, just give us a call and let us know when is convient for you.


AF
Alan F.
Kentucky
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Alan said the employees were easy to talk to. They kept him informed of his service. Carmen was very customer oriented. The work was done really well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/16/2018

Thank you for the review sir


KW
KEVIN W.
Lexington, KY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Last minute oil change
I had to get a last minute oil change and they were able to get me in with no notice on a Friday evening. Now i will be a regular customer
5 Star S. from 5 Star Auto Repair & Exhaust Of Lexington responded on 11/14/2018

I am glad everything was done to your satisfaction. Thank you for the kind words.


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 667 in total