Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

217 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


RK
Roman K.
Parma, OH
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Roman said the staff was courteous and the service was prompt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Roman! Please let us know in the future how we can provide five-star service for your vehicle!


MM
Michael M.
Parma, OH
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for your review, Michael. Please let us know what we can do in the future to merit five-star service!


AE
Amanda E.
Parma, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Amanda said the mechanic wasn't able to find the source of her problem. She does appreciates how nice everyone was.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/24/2018

We're sorry that we couldn't address the issue your vehicle was having - unfortunately, if a vehicle is having an intermittment problem and doesn't act up while we have it, we cannot diagnosis an issue. Please let us know if the problem comes up again, and we can try to find the issue again.


KP
Kevin P.
Parma, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he has to take the vehicle back because the abs light is still on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/22/2018

As soon as you are able to bring the vehicle in, we will be happy to take a look at it again!


EH
Edward H.
Parma, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Edward said the experience and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Edward. We hope to help you again in the future with your vehicle's needs!


VM
Vicktor M.
Cleveland, OH
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Vicktor said the staff was professional. However, he said he only had an inspection done on his vehicle and no repairs.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 07/28/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Nick. Please let us know if you would like to schedule a repair for your vehicle with the estimate we provided!


HR
Harry R.
Cleveland, OH
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Harry said everything was okay during his visit to this business but he is still hearing a rubbing noise when he makes a left turn. It was a little bit expensive but all the work that was done needed to be done and they did a great job. He likes the way he was greeted. They wrote down everything they did and left him a list of things that still needed to be done. In addition, he liked the fact that when he told them that they could use second hand parts, they told him that if they were going to do something they were going to do it right.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for checking with us Harry, and letting us know there's still an issue. We will see you later this week to look over the vehicle again.


KP
Kelsey P.
North Royalton, OH
Nissan Rogue Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Kelsey said after the tire rotation her alignment is a little off. She said her vehicle pulls to right while driving but everything else was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kelsey. We would like to look over you vehicle again to see if we can correct the issue.


NG
Nicholas G.
Cleveland, OH
Ford Thunderbird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/23/2018 Category: Service
Nicholas said he was pretty happy with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for your business, Nicholas. Let us know anything else you might need for your vehicle to merit five-star service!


MH
Mia H.
Cleveland, OH
Chevrolet Cruze Limited
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/12/2018 Category: Service
Mia said the business was accommodating. However, the service the business provided was a little pricey.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you for your kind words, Mia. We appreciate your business, and we try to make our services as affordable as possible - however, factory parts require factory pricing.
 


BS
Bruce S.
Westlake, OH
Acura RSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/06/2018 Category: Service
Bruce said they did a good job. When he first arrived he interrupted the technicians lunch, and probably caught him at a bad time. The technician was a little rude to him. When he picked up his vehicle, the very same technician who had worked on his vehicle treated him very nicely. He did a great job on his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for your comments, Bruce. We're glad that we were able to provide great service on your vehicle, and would love to work with you again.


BB
Betty B.
Parma, OH
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Bob. He said there was always room for improvement with the service the business provides.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/13/2017

Thank you for your input, We are always striving to make improvements, so we can offer the best service possible.


MW
MARTHA W.
Parma, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Trust and honesty in the mechanic
I can rely on the honesty and expertise of the mechanic. The work is done in an organized and timely manner and when I have tire pressure events I can stop over and have the low pressure checked and resolved. The desk clerk, Jackie, is knowledgeable, friendly and understanding and has driven me home and back several times when my car needed several hours of work in the shop. This is a good and reliable business for the maintenance of your car.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/11/2019

Thank you for your kind words! We try to be as helpful and informative as possible when servicing your vehicle.


DA
DREW A.
Parma, OH
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Great Service
Great service and easy to schedule, highly recommended!
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/11/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to help keep you on the road!


SS
STEVE S.
Avon, OH
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great service
As usual the service I received at Al's Auto was excellent. The entire team there is courteous and gives you the facts straight about any work that needs to be done or what can wait.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you for the kind words. We're glad to service your vehicles!


JC
JUDY C.
Cleveland, OH
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Always on time & estimate right on the money.
Make the appointment takes you on time and very quick with work . Explains & recommends but never pressures you to get work done unless of course it's a safety issue
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/04/2019

Thank you, Judy. We're happy to service your vehicles and keep you on the road!


RH
Robert H.
Parma, OH
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the business has been good to him. They do good work and charged a reasonable price. He said they did it quick and didn't mess around.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/05/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Robert. We try to provide repairs and services as efficiently as possible.


RW
Roy W.
Cleveland, OH
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Roy said the business is the nicest and fairest place he has ever gone to. He said it was his first time in, but that his son goes there and his brother-in-law has gone there for years. Everyone there is absolutely honest and decent. He will continue to take his vehicle to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/25/2019

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad we were able to provide you with such quality service, and look forward to working on your vehicle in the future!


BZ
BILL Z.
Parma, OH
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019
The BEST place I've ever had my car serviced
I came across Al's by chance a few years ago, but I'm REALLY glad that happened. Courtesy, accuracy of finding a concern, pricing, EVERYTHING has been positive for me as a customer at Al's.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Bill! We try to keep every customer's experience here a positive one.


MM
Marilyn M.
Parma, OH
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2019 Category: Service
Marilyn said nothing went wrong. It was a simple oil change. They always fit her in and they know what they are doing. Al's Auto Service is very competent and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/24/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to help with your vehicle's maintenance!