Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(336 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
100% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


JH
JOHN H.
Cleveland, OH
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Excellent Place Great People
My first visit was yesterday and I was very happy with the service and the speed my job was performed . I will be back as I have seen the light from AL'S Service Inc.this group is a very rare breed. I highly recommend them for auto service work. Check out the cool Classic cars while you are visiting.

Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/03/2020
GREAT SHOP
First visit yesterday. All members of staff friendly and work was fast and very well priced. I will be back for all my service needs. When you visit make sure to check out classic cars being repaired .
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 12/03/2020

Thank you for your kind words, John. We're glad to help out!


MF
Mrs. F.
Parma, OH
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/11/2020 Category: Service
MRS said the engine light came back on , she can't use the heat and the vehicle stalls. She said she would like to bring the vehicle back on Monday.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 01/14/2020

Thank you for your concerns, Mrs Francek. We were unaware of any concerns you had since we saw the vehicle in November. We have set up an appointment to see the vehicle again on Tuesday, January 21, if it fits with your schedule; please call the day before to verify. We will be happy to have SureCritic reach out again to review your response.


SD
Scott D.
Parma, OH
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/28/2019 Category: Service
Scott said the staff are good and they are professionals and they tried, but they were not able to fix the problem in his vehicle.

Verified Customer
Parma, OH
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2021
Fast & Friendly
Low tire pressure light continued to show issues existed with our Mercury Milan. Jackie got us in for service ASAP. The issue appeared to be with the rim not the actual tires, so they refinished and balanced the defective rims. Would be a 5 star rating except the light remains on and it may require a return trip.
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 03/03/2021

Thank you for your response! Please let us know if a follow-up service is necessary.

AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 03/04/2021

After speaking with the mechanic that serviced the vehicle; we did discuss that the vehicle would have to be driven over 20mph for at least 2 minutes for the tpms sensors to recalibrate, and we were unable to drive the vehicle to those specifications at time of service. If you have done this and the light is remaining on, please call us for a follow-up service.


DL
DONNA L.
Parma, OH
Subaru Impreza Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/28/2021
Neighborhood Repair garage like my dad liked and used!
Kind of auto repair garage I have been looking for!
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 01/28/2021

Thank you for your kind words. We're glad to help keep you on the road!


JK
Jason K.
Independence, OH
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2020 Category: Service
Jason said the repair was more expensive than expected but they did do a good job.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 12/09/2020

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review site. We try to keep repairs as affordable as possible, without compromising your safety.


CR
Colin R.
Parma, OH
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020 Category: Service
Colin said the staff was pretty good.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/14/2020

Thank you, Colin. Please let us know in the future what we can do to make your visit worth 5 stars!


RK
Roman K.
Parma, OH
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Roman said the staff was courteous and the service was prompt.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Roman! Please let us know in the future how we can provide five-star service for your vehicle!


MM
Michael M.
Parma, OH
Chevrolet Caprice
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Michael said they did a good job.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 11/15/2018

Thank you for your review, Michael. Please let us know what we can do in the future to merit five-star service!


AE
Amanda E.
Parma, OH
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Amanda said the mechanic wasn't able to find the source of her problem. She does appreciates how nice everyone was.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 10/24/2018

We're sorry that we couldn't address the issue your vehicle was having - unfortunately, if a vehicle is having an intermittment problem and doesn't act up while we have it, we cannot diagnosis an issue. Please let us know if the problem comes up again, and we can try to find the issue again.


KP
Kevin P.
Parma, OH
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Kevin said he has to take the vehicle back because the abs light is still on.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/22/2018

As soon as you are able to bring the vehicle in, we will be happy to take a look at it again!


EH
Edward H.
Parma, OH
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2018 Category: Service
Edward said the experience and the service was good.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Edward. We hope to help you again in the future with your vehicle's needs!


VM
Vicktor M.
Cleveland, OH
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Vicktor said the staff was professional. However, he said he only had an inspection done on his vehicle and no repairs.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 07/28/2018

Thank you for the kind words, Nick. Please let us know if you would like to schedule a repair for your vehicle with the estimate we provided!


HR
Harry R.
Cleveland, OH
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Harry said everything was okay during his visit to this business but he is still hearing a rubbing noise when he makes a left turn. It was a little bit expensive but all the work that was done needed to be done and they did a great job. He likes the way he was greeted. They wrote down everything they did and left him a list of things that still needed to be done. In addition, he liked the fact that when he told them that they could use second hand parts, they told him that if they were going to do something they were going to do it right.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for checking with us Harry, and letting us know there's still an issue. We will see you later this week to look over the vehicle again.


KP
Kelsey P.
North Royalton, OH
Nissan Rogue Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Kelsey said after the tire rotation her alignment is a little off. She said her vehicle pulls to right while driving but everything else was fine.
AD
AL D. from Al's Auto Service Inc responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you for your feedback, Kelsey. We would like to look over you vehicle again to see if we can correct the issue.