Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 938 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


LC
Lucas C.
Fargo, ND
Mercury Cougar
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Lucas said the business added coolant to his vehicle and overcharged him $160.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Ruisi G.
Fargo, ND
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Ruisi said the business didn't fix his vehicle right the first time and now he has to bring it in again and the price doesn't seem fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KB
Kevin B.
Moorhead, MN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/08/2018
Not completely satisfied
I have taken my car there twice for repairs and the first time I had to bring it back two other times before they fixed it right so I told myself ok everyone makes mistakes so I brought it there again same thing had to bring it back lol I'm hoping I don't have to bring it back again. Will never bring it back again.

GZ
GREG Z.
Fargo, ND
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2017
excellent
great service cost helpfull

DO
Debbie O.
Moorhead, MN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2017 Category: Service
Debbie said her experience with this business was good, however she was disappointed by the fact that her tire went flat a week after her vehicle was seen by this business, even though she had asked them to check her tires. She had to take her vehicle elsewhere and had to pay them to fix a problem this business caused.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AP
ALISON P.
Big Lake, MN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/05/2017
Unreasonable prices & bad customer service
I brought my car in and got the battery and engine looked at and found out that my alternator needed to be replaced. I asked them how much it would be and said somewhere around $430. I asked them how much it would cost if I bought the part myself and if I just paid for the labor and they said $250, FOR JUST LABOR. That was ridiculous. I could go down the street and get it done for less than $100. I was told by someone that they work well with college students and give discounts, but after that experience I won't be going back. Not to mention that the customer service was bad and they were rude to me and the tow guy that was taking my car away.

KB
Karle B.
Harwood, ND
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Karle said she brought her vehicle to this business for an oil change and a tire rotation but they did not rotate her tires. She said she was told her brakes would last until her next oil change but she feels they need to be replaced. She did not have a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RR
Richard R.
Sabin, MN
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/23/2016 Category: Service
Richard said he ordered a part from this business for his Chevrolet vehicle. The part arrived, but it was an unrelated part for a Jeep vehicle instead. He contacted them about this and it turns out the part he wanted was discontinued. It has been 10 days since he brought this matter to their attention, and he is still waiting to get his money back. He stated he does not know why they would advertise the part if they do not have it. Somebody is going to get mad someday and sue this facility. If they do not have the part, they should not advertise it. He is pretty disappointed and disgusted with both their service and how they conduct business. In addition, there was no phone number that they provide for him to call and talk to somebody about the part. He spent a couple of hours on the phone trying to reach somebody, only to get transferred to different people. It got to the point where he had to go straight to his credit card company so they could contact this business about the charge. He would not recommend them to his worst enemy. They falsely advertised merchandise, not having the part he asked for on hand and sending him a completely different part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam N. from Auto Solutions responded on 07/26/2016

I SPOKE TO RICHARD MY SELF AND HE BOUGHT THIS PART ON LINE AND NOT FROM ME AND THEY WONT DO ANYTHING FOR HIM. THIS REVIEW WAS FOR THAT COMPANY AND NOT AUTO SOLUTIONS.


MH
MOLLY H.
Moorhead, MN
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/05/2015
Charged me $360 & didn't fix problem.
I went in because of a noise my car was making. They said it was the power steering pump, and that it would be 200 to fix. Then they called me back, stating their manager messed up and the cost would be more. $360 dollars. They also did not give me my student discount they advertise. When I noticed they said there wasn't any way to refund the money. The car continued to make a noise and within an hour of leaving their shop my check engine light came on. I called them back and gave them the update they told me to go to an Auto Zone.
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 11/10/2015

MOLLY CAME INTO SHOP AND SAID THERE WAS A NOISE UNDER HOOD WE LIFTED HOOD AND POWER STEERING WAS MAKING LOTS OF NOISE. I GAVE HERE A PRICE TO FIX IT AND I GAVE THE WRONG PRICE. WE CALLED MOLLY BACK AND TOLD HER WE GAVE WRONG QUOTE BEFORE WE DID ANY WORK ON CAR AND SHE SAID GO AHEAD AND FIX POWER STEERING. WE HAD NO GLUE SHE WAS A STUDENT IF SHE WOULD HAVE TOLD US WE WOULD HAVE GAVE DISCOUNT. THIS CAR HAS MANY LIGHTS ON THAT SHOULD NOT BE ON, SHE DID NOT WANT TO DO ANYTHING WITH THEM.

Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 11/10/2015

MOLLY ALSO HAS HER CAR BACK IN SHOP NOW FOR MORE REPAIRS


AM
Angel M.
North Dakota
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/14/2015 Category: Service
Angel said that she paid for this business to fix her brakes but the problem is still occurring. She has been there three times but they have not resolved her issue. She would not recommend this business due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/14/2015 Category: Service
Angel said she has been bringing her vehicle to the business but is still having the same problems she had to begin with after paying $300 to $400 for her brakes. She would not recommend them due to this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 03/19/2015

WORK WAS PERFORMED TO WHAT CUSTOMER WANTED, WE TOLD HERE SHE NEEDED MORE BRAKE WORK BUT SHE DID NOT WANT TO DO IT


BM
Brock M.
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2014 Category: Service
Brock said this business had no communication with him and went and did the repairs without his permission. For this reason he would not recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RA
ROBERT A.
Aiea, HI
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/15/2013
Rear wiper pump motor replacement
Even though I thought the hourly rate was kinda high. It even out with the replacement part cost.
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 10/16/2013

WORKED FOR 1.5 HRS AND ONLY CHARGED FOR 1 HR ROBERT WAS WAITING AND KNOWS HOW LONG THIS TOOK. ALSO HAD TO REWIRE NEW PUMP. THANKS TIM


PN
PETE N.
Fargo, ND
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/03/2013
Clean enviroment
They charged more than what was advertised
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 03/04/2013
Oil change special is posted for 17.95 up to 5qts of oil. His GMC takes 6qts.

FH
FAN H.
Fargo, ND
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/17/2013
horrible
Overcharged. Use least quality material and do not care about the safety of the customer.
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 01/21/2013
Fan He did not want the best parts.He said they were to much so I installed what he wanted. He also needed a alignment after parts were installed but did not want it done. Fan He was going to get aligned later. I told him it would not drive right if not aligned and would not be safe. Thanks Tim

MN
Mike N.
Fargo, ND
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/03/2012 Category: Service
Mike said he was told his oil change will be due in 2000 miles. He does not agree with this. He was also told his vehicle rack and pinion steering fluid is leaking. As he thought his vehicle does not have rack and pinion steering he went to his dealership to inquire about this. He was told that no, his vehicle does not. He said he was not pleased at being told something that was not true. For these reasons Mike would not recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tim C. from Auto Solutions responded on 04/17/2012
this was a total miss understanding. I called customer 2 times could not get him to answer phone. Left message

TM
TODD M.
Fargo, ND
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Quick turn around time !
I needed to have some work done and things checked out on a vehicle that I had just purchased before driving it all the way across ND. Auto Solutions got the vehicle in and worked on quickly and got me on my way. Impressed with their service and will definitely be back.

LW
Luke W.
Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Luke said that they are easy to work with. They are clear about how they deal with the problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Amanda B.
Fargo, ND
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Amanda said that she had a good experience with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KC
KARIN C.
Fargo, ND
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Honest quick and efficient
I was told by another mechanic that I needed to replace the struts on my vehicle, after my vehicle was checked out , it was determined that was not the case! Always get a second opinion! Thank you!

GS
Gwen S.
Fargo, ND
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Gwen said the staff are always great, trustworthy, they don't overcharge and they try to save her money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.