Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(49 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(49 Reviews)

AD
ALLAN D.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2021
Verified Review

RAV 4-2008

I bought her when she had about 28,000 miles, and she will hit 60,000 any day now. I don’t drive many miles in a year as I am semi-retired. The car is extremely reliable. The only thing I am not crazy about is the quality of the body of the car, which could have been built better. It’s not a deal breaker, but it presents small problems like not being able to put her through a car wash because there’s a danger of certain parts to be damaged. She’s been hit several times while she was parked and the joints of the body parts are not well connected. I would expect if you have a RAV4 2008 you know what I mean. The only other thing that I’m not crazy about, is they put the spare tire on the outside of the back door, and the cover they have on the tire is very difficult to remove. I have carpel tunnel so it’s extra difficult. I suspect they put the tire on the back door so there would be more room in the car. It would have been fine with me if they put the tire inside the back of the car under the floor board, which opens into a seat, but a seat I never need to use. If you have a few kids, it may be convenient to have the spare tire on the outside of the back door. That being said, I love the fact that she’s so reliable. Honestly, I can’t remember the last problem I had with the car where I had to have a mechanic work on it, it’s been that long!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HZ
gravatar
HALEIGH Z.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2021
Verified Review

Good little car

Not the fanciest rig on the market but it’s a safe reliable little daily driver and it keeps me safe when roads are slick. The cargo space isn’t the biggest out there but it’s enough for me and my pups
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROB K.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
Verified Review

Has been nothing but reliable.

The 2008 Rav4 had the burning oil issue and mine burns oil and it was not fixed before the extended warranty ran out. Other than that the factory stereo was garbage from day one eventhough JBL. Other than maintenence and worn out parts, I have never had to put any other money into it. 162k and should reach 200k and I have beat on this thing for years now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TIM P.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

A Great Car.

This body style should have been kept as is for decades! Toyota "Nailed It" when they penned this design. It does everything it was designed to do and does it all well. Great space utilization! Great stowage compartments! Like the Model T, the DC-3, the B-52. A Perfect Design. Toyota lost it when they changed the Rav4 in 2013.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
corey l.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/17/2020
Verified Review

Parts suck to replace and Toyota wont help either

I would not buy another rav4 if you bought it for me I've had nothing but issues with mine to many new parts to list so mines been very expensive to keep on the road had to replace everything from the differential to wheel bearings to driveshaft control arms bushings to many to keep going and it's always something wrong
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eddie M.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Excelent!

Love it!! My first car was a Corona 1975, after that I never want to drive another brand. Toyota it"s the best. Since the I always drive Toyota and never other brand. Always recomended and everyone is very happy with it!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOE + GRETCHEN V.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

Peppy and reliable

Love the car. Has been versatile and easily tows our 16 foot fishing boat. Sadly, Toyota no longer offers the Rav4 with a 6 cylinder engine which will force a change to a different vehicle and probably a different manufacturer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kelsey C.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2019
Verified Review

I love my rav

My RAV4 is a great car. Don’t have many issues with it, runs well, gets good gas mileage. Easy to drive, good speakers, good build, easy to fix because Toyota parts are cheap, lots of room in the back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Micheal S.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Best

Best vehicle I have owed and driven for overall flexibility. Reliable and family friendly. The vehicle is also comfortable and great as a utility vehicle as well. You get the best of both worlds driving the Rav. 4
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FJ
gravatar
FRANCINE J.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2019
Verified Review

Now own a 2011 RAV4

Now own a 2011 RAV4. I previously owned a six cylinder, 2008 RAV4. Unfortunately, I was rear ended and the insurance company totaled my vehicle. In looking at what was on the market, I did not find another vehicle that suited my purposes, Including the RAV4 which now only comes in a four cylinder. In order to get a six cylinder RAV4 with a multi-CD Player, I had to find a previously owned vehicle. It is unfortunate the Toyota no longer makes the RAV4 with a six cylinder, is that was a good workhorse engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TIM P.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

A Great Car!

Toyota nailed it when they put this car into production. It does everything well, looks good and is fun to drive. I like the way the rear seats fold down and reset back to their normal position. Outward visibility is easy and excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LYNN, RICHARD T.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/06/2019
Verified Review

Best vehicle yet in my lifetime

The only qualm I have with it is I wish the back window would go down and the back door would open downward like a truck instead of sideways. It would make for better hauling my kayak instead of lifting it on the roof of the vehicle. Never had any problems with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

Excellent Vehicle

Dependable, economical, durable and trustworthy. The car performs great with no breakdowns and doesn't have us going to the gas station all the time. My wife can handle it easily. We keep up with the maintenance and therefore don't have any repair issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
FLORIN L.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2019
Verified Review

Alive and kicking after 11 years

Great car! Even after 11 years. It is true that I did all the maintenance and all the oil changes at A dealership, and most of the services at Michaels Toyota. I would buy a used car maintained like this in a heartbeat. But then again, because it is such a great car and it has been so well-maintained, I don’t need to buy another one just yet.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Mike T.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

2007 Rav 4

Solid car that is a real work horse. Not a real looker by any means. Car has over 200K on it with minor issues. Interior is vanilla but functional. Seats are comfortable and there is a lot of space with back seats down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CAROLINE K.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2018
Verified Review

performance

I love it. great height on the road, roomy carrying and trunk space. very reliable nice color, but I can't carry my kayak unless the back lifts. comfortable riding. Wish it had back up lights for backing up in the dark.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARTHA R.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

RAV4

I like how it handles & how the instrument panel is set up. I also like the height, It's easy for a senior citizen with Arthritis it get in & out. My RAV has been very dependable. It's very comfortable for long drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DATTARAM N.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2018
Verified Review

Toyota as always....RELIABLE ! ! ! !

I have put on more than 185K miles on this 2008 AWD Base 4Cylndr RAV4 since I purchased it brand new in 2008. Never has it given any problems. Just the regular service and gas. As always, reliability has a been the calling card for Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JERRI H.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2018
Verified Review

I love my Rav4

I've had my Rav4 close to 11years and it runs very well. I think, sometimes, that I should get a new one, but why, when I'm so happy with it. Tim lets me know when things may need replacing, which keeps vehicle in great running order.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2008 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2018
Verified Review

Best car I think I've ever owned

I purchased our 08 Rav4 in 2012 with about 60k on it. We had to replace a couple parts over the years, but no more than the norm. We have done all recommended maintenance and now we are at 160k. The thing feels brand new still. I would have to say this is the best overall performing, safe, reliable and fun car I've ever owned. In very happy with my 08 Limited V6 Rav4. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 49 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2232 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22389 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores