Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(56 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(56 Reviews)

DR
gravatar
Donna R.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022
Verified Review

Omg LOVE my car!!!

This is the best car that I've ever owned!! It runs well I have a roof rack, sunroof, hitch and I go solo camping all the time and is the most reliable smooth riding beautiful car I've ever owned I'm so happy with it!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Pamela C.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2021
Verified Review

My 2009 Toyota RAV4

This has been the best most comfortable car I've ever owned. I have hardly had to do any major repairs on it. Just basic maintenance with tires and brakes etc. It is a very high quality well made car. Right now it has about 110,000 miles on it, and I hope to take it to 200! Great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MORIAD G.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2021
Verified Review

Great car

Not the best gas mileage, but I have the V6. A little more road noise than i like. That being said, it is unbelievably reliable, cost-effective, and dependable. I have spent no extra money in maintaining this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARJORIE F.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2020
Verified Review

Love my 2009 RAV

Want another newer one. Love it better than any other SUV I’ve seen or driven. I love the seating, the way it hugs the road, large space in the back. I want to trade it in for another newer RAV. Not necessarily a new one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
Lisa L.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This car has been excellent!!! Was a great value, bought new and we have been on many road trips! Very comfortable, can seat7 people which is wonderful cause I take my grandkids on trips. Would buy again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
Bill P.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Verified Review

Superb vehicle! Almost 230,000 miles!

Incredibly good vehicle!!! We have almost 230,000 miles on our 2009 RAV-4, and it continues to perform beautifully in every way and for all we ask from it. The body continues to be in great shape, and I would always recommend Toyota to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
William S.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Verified Review

One of the best divestments I have made yet in a vehicle

With over 256000 miles this vehicle has been one of the most reliable cars I have owned yet. I have considered getting a new car but I really hate the thought of departing with this one I see no reason why it wouldn't last me another 100000 miles. I just put in new spark plugs and Ignition coils for the 1st time which normally should last no more than a 120000 so I got twice to life. I have no complaints and would definitely consider buying a new one someday down the road perhaps when I retire
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARTHA H.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

IT’S A TOYOTA. ENOUGH SAID.

I grew up in a Toyota household, and for many reasons, my heart belongs to Toyota. This Rav4 I have now has so much power (6 cylinder), lots of room to carry things, I feel safe in it, and I can see all around the car when changing lanes. Plus, these RAV4’s hold their value. It’s fun, and I feel cool driving it. 😄
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MORIAD G.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Verified Review

2009 Rav4

This has been a very reliable car. Comfortable, slightly noisy. The fit and finish is very good. After 11 years, the paint looks like new. The interior has held up very well. The layout is very convenient and accessible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TROY R.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

One of the most reliable cars I have ever had. 11 years old and behaves like a newborn. Car that is. Starts up instantly in frigid weather. Handles with ease. Responds quickly to every demand. And drives well in snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TROY R.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Verified Review

2009 RAV 4

As a landlord, I need an SUV and find my RAV 4 ideal. Spacious, reliable, and in all ways just just right, especially in this New England weather. I love to drive, and my RAV 4 is ideally suited for comfort and visibility when I’m occasionally on the road for 6 to 8 hours. Do not share my email address!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BOB G.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Great car

The dealer has offered to buy it back from us several times. Look around you while driving and I guarantee you will see Toyota RAV4's Ridiculous I need 200 characters to submit this rsummery. Bla bla
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRIS W.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

I love my Rav4!

I love this car. Easy to maintain, easy to drive, easy to haul stuff. Very disappointed that the later models of Rav4 keep getting bigger. I don;t want a big SUV rather I want the smallest one on the market. I liked to original size best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
Joy A.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019
Verified Review

Little Red

I purchased this car 2 years ago, he's a 2009 with low mileage in excellant condition. Handles like a dream and frankly I dont need or want most of the gadgets that newer cars have. Thanks but I want to be responsible for my driving and decision making...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BOB W.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

rav 4

It has served me well and with minimum service. I have no problems and it works as well as when it was new. I like the fact that no timing belt. It has a chain so needs no changing. I like that part. I will buy again when this one needs replacing but I feel that's another 10 years or more down the road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDITH R.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Rav 4 2009

Absolutely love this vehicle. I love the swing gate door on the back. Since Toyota has not come out with a new Rav 4 with a swing gate door; I will be holding on to this one. I'm not sure why Toyota00000000000000000000000000...000000000000..........................................................................0...0. thought it was a smart decision to get rid of the back swing gate door. They really should bring it back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DAN E.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2019
Verified Review

Good Value

We have owned this car for 8 years. The only major problem was in the radiators for the air conditioning system. We are sad that the reviews of the later model of the RAV4 are negative, and that the 6 cylinder engine is no longer available. Besides the problem with the AC, our RAV4 has been the best and most reliable car we've ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PETER W.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2018
Verified Review

100K and going strong with a few design issues

Have had this 2009 RAV4 Limited AWD since new. Been extremely reliable. Only significant maintenance costs have been brakes. Needed all new calipers (4) at 100K miles. Expensive repair. But otherwise just normal wear and tear and oil changes. Only a few design issue complaints. Windshield wipers float (reduce pressure) above 60 MPH making them less effective on freeways. Another issue is that the windshield wiper blades can accumulate thick ice driving in winter hard snowing conditions. Windshield wiper defrosters would have been a good option. The most disconcerting issue is when the anti-lock brakes keep you from stopping. Seriously brake pedal does nothing except chatter from anti-lock brake system pulsating. Only happens in very rare conditions, deep slush with snow packed road. Happened twice and we go skiing a lot. Very scary to step on pedal and car doesn't brake at all. Other cars around us are stopping and we aren't. It also happened on a Highlander we had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TRIPHONIA H.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/01/2018
Verified Review

A Lack of Corporate Responsibly for the Cars They Sell

Terrible roof paint peeling defect from the factory. Toyota refused to pay for total repainting. It was a recall issue that Toyota refused to acknowledge. There was substantial proof from numerous 2009 RAV4 owners. The Toyota Service Motto is a “huge corporate lie”.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PATRICIA R.
2009 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/23/2018
Verified Review

Great little Rav4

Used mostly for around town but just finished a vacation trip and my one issue with this car is road noise. By providing this vehicle with good routine maintenance and using synthetic oil, my goal is to keep her around a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 56 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores