Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(23 Reviews)

TS
gravatar
TOM S.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2022
Verified Review

Replacement car

We owned a sprinter and loved it, so trading it for the RAV4 was heart wrenching, but we have been super pleased as we spent more time driving, we missed the storage space, but that is all. The bells and whistles are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Very happy except for some annoyances

Approaching my second year of ownership overall very pleased with fuel economy (38-40), but some things that annoy me persist. When other automakers group the buttons for the heated seats and steering wheel in the same general area, I fail to understand why Toyota would "hide" the button below and behind the steering wheel. Instead they have the ESC off button grouped with the heated seat buttons. I use the heated steering wheel button far more often, why not hide the ESC button down behind the steering wheel? The teeny tiny look alike buttons for the heater/ac controls are also annoying. Make them bigger! Also, the labeling of the heater/ac functions are hard to see when the vehicle lights are not on, especially on a sunny day and you have sunglasses on. I'll conclude by saying I'm overall pleased with the hybrid's comfort, interior space, and reasonably comfortable ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2021
Verified Review

Great little vehicle

Performs as expected. Like SUV characteristics- ground clearance and height to step in. Good gas mileage, acceleration and driving characteristics. Have done some towing and managed well. Only wish they had provided adjustment options for front passenger seat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
Lee C.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

RAV4

Toyota has a long history of long lasting vehicles. That said , we have had this ne car for 100 days and have 1700 miles on it . Overall a good car that handles well on the road and in snow. I would say the biggest complaint is the engine noise. Toyota really could have used more sound deadening insulation . You can really hear it when your driving and when you accelerate. Is that a deal breaker ? No . The engine is a 2.5 liter four cylinder engine . The car would have been so much more refined with a 3.0 or 3.3 liter six cylinder engine. I suspect that would have siphoned of sales from Toyota’s Highlander. Overall the suv has lots of room , tech, creature comforts. For $39,000 you should really have the option of real leather instead of fake pleather ! Again the Highlander sales no doubt ! Would I buy it again ? YES ! Toyota reliability !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Verified Review

An excellent vehicle! Works as advertised and meets EPA specs.

I was looking for a replacement for my RX350, but wanted a slightly smaller hybrid type vehicle. I went to look at the RAV4 hybrid and drove home that night with a new limited. It’s everything I expected and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2020
Verified Review

Overall very pleased

Overall, I am very happy with my 2020 Rav-4 Hybrid. The size is a perfect fit for my needs. It's comfortable, roomy, and has a smooth ride. The handling is sportier than I would normally expect from a compact crossover. The fuel economy has been in the high 30's and low 40's. The torque of the electric motors has made me a big fan, especially when launching off the line at stop-lights. Who needs complicated and sometimes unreliable turbocharging when you can have simple, reliable electric motors for a power boost. I do have a couple of nitpiks though. The mode indicators on the HVAC controls need to be more bold. When wearing sunglasses especially, it's hard to read them at times. Also, the buttons themselves need to be thicker and less fragile feeling. And like most vehicles these days, I wish there were less road and tire noise entering the cabin. I would still recommend it highly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LINDA B.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

Rav4 LE

I downgraded for this vehicle from my previous vehicle and am not disappointed. Smaller monthly payment and better gas mileage. Plenty of storage space in the back of my car. I admit the technical changes are challenging for me but learning.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Hunter G.
2020 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020

Favorite memories

I will always be in love with this car I remember growing up man and teenager taking this car out without permission and whatever the hell else I still want my parents and it’s 15 years old I would take it over a new one and that’s not just because I can’t run for the insurance my 99 Avalon has been to warm back and is still more mechanically sound then some cars fresh off assembly the RAV4 is just sentimental in the Avalon saved my life. Thanks mom+dad
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KELLI W.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Verified Review

Awesome car

We have owned 7 new cars and this is #8 and this RAV4 Limited is last one (I'm 66). This car is by far the nicest, most comfortable and best driving car we've had. Only had it for about 4 months and 5,000 miles but so far we love it. It was used when we got it but had only 5,000 miles on it. My wife drives about 35 miles a day for work and is so far averaging between 44 and 45 mpg. I still drive our 1996 Toyota Celica with 288,000 miles and have done nothing to it but normal maintenance. If the RAV4 lasts that long it will likely out last me. Would definitely buy again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THERESA M.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Verified Review

2020 Rav4

The latest Rav4 has so many great safety features. And comfort features. Heated steering wheel and seats. Nice large screen to access all the settings that the vehicle has to offer. Beautiful car to drive and enjoy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GAGANDEEP S.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Verified Review

What a car

Love ❤️, dream car , smooth , grip , looks great 👍 music 🎶 system good design leather covers black n white combination black logo full moon roof hybrid car love it everyone look the car design and shape it makes me happy 😃
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FREDERICK G.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2020
Verified Review

PC Toyota build first

Very happy Vancouver Toyota had the very same one I built on PC. It was what I wanted after reading up on it in Car and Driver magazine. Sales department was very helpful with this experience of buying a new car and trading in my old one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

Nice redesign though some rough edges remain

Overall, I am very pleased with the new Rav4 Hybrid. Since I purchased it just before the pandemic hit, I haven't been able to put as many miles on it as I would like, currently just over 700. On my last fill-up, which was mostly in town driving, I got just over 36 mpg. I expect that to improve with more break-in miles. Since the reviews of the first model year, 2019, had some complaints about the ride and engine noise, I figured I'd give Toyota at least one model year to fix the bugs. I did try out a 2019 non-hybrid XLE premium when they first came out and agreed with the critics. However, the 2020 Hybrid has a very smooth ride, is noticeably quieter than the previous design, with noticeable increase in structural rigidity. The driver's seat is very comfortable and I look forward to going places sometime soon. The things that annoy me include visible distortion in the windshield on the passenger side, and the outside mirrors jiggle noticeably on rough roads and bumps. Other than that, I have been very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
Pamela W.
2020 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/26/2020

Disappointed

I have always wanted a RAV4 hybrid but disappointed in mileage. I am unable to fill gas tank to full and get no where near the mileage it said I’d get. The sound when it backs up is awful. Most people think i have something going out. It also will lunge forward sometimes when turning it off. I have a squeaky front left wheel unable to get entune to work and neither could dealership. This vehicle is a disappointment and when lease is up will go to something else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KELLI W.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/14/2020
Verified Review

Almost There

I pre ordered my 2020 Rav 4 Hybrid and happily took ownership in January. I had a cross country trip scheduled and looked forward to stretching it's legs so to speak. Overall I'm happy with it, unfortunately there is one glaring flaw with the gas tank, total miles I could travel on one tank and the inability to fill it up all the way or use the full 14.5 gallons it supposedly holds. I'm having it checked out tomorrow, but apparently it is a known problem/issue but one the dealership did not disclose.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
AJMAL F.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/28/2020
Verified Review

Had bad experience

For 2020 Rav4 Toyota says 40MPG but that's actually 35MPG Some parts are shake and make noise and the engine noise is feel me like very disappointed and I will not recommend any one to buy this suv for that mutch price
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WAYNE W.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

2020 Rave 4 hybrid

Good Service! Knowledgeable and friendly. Car was brought to my home so that I could review it aftet having surgery, which was very much appreciated! Had a very good experience. Toyota of York PA , thank you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KZ
gravatar
Kristina Z.
2020 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/03/2020

2020 Rav4 Hybrid

Love the smooth ride and how quiet the hybrid is however I am not getting the great gas mileage promoted. The Toyota remote start app hasn't worked from the beginning. The reset it on my car and it worked all of 5 days. It's very frustrating because the remote start key-fob does work but only if your standing ten feet from the car............seriously..you may as well get in it and start it..........GET YOUR APP WORKING TOYOTA!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NO
gravatar
NEAL O.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
Verified Review

interior

The interior of nutmeg and gray is a mismatch.Please see below in the con section. Overall the exterior styling is great. Why would there not be more exterior color choices? Perhaps, after the vehicle is purchased a survey given by the dealership showing ALL of the Toyota colors could be presented to the customer asking "what color would you have selected?" Maybe the industry can break out of the white, silver, black boring mold.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KEA T.
2020 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Rav4 xle premium

I just own it 8 days, I like a lot, features and handling. Some cons are the engine and road noise a little bit. If toyota can improve these, make more quiet, the rav4 will be the most comfortable drive in this class. This is my own opinion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores