Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(83 Reviews)

TH
gravatar
Tammy H.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

2012 Toyota RAV-4 V6

I love my RAV-4 - this is my second Blizzard Pearl Limited V6 (2006 and 2012). I want a new RAV-4, but hate the thought of possibly losing the horse power and the snow plow power of my two RAV's for a 4 cylinder. Since Toyota just repainted my 2012 free of charge because of a Blizzard Pearl paint primer issue, I don't have to worry about trading her anytime soon. But honestly, with the way both RAV's have performed, plus the way Toyota stands behind their products, I cannot imagine looking at a different auto maker.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
Ron C.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Best bang for your buck for a small suv/crossover

Nearly 240k miles and not a single issue other than a crankshaft position sensor replacement recently. Not an exhilarating ride but very practical and reliable. While not recommend, I’ve pulled a 6x10 trailer heaping over with wet mulch several times, and it did a good job. The 2.5l is just a plain ole naturally aspirated engine, but it’s a champ.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VZ
gravatar
VIRGINIA Z.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2021
Verified Review

2012 Rav 4

I love my Rav 4 2012...never want to give up the 6 cylinder...keeps me from looking at the new Rav 4's! Toyota--Please give the Rav4 a 6 cylinder again! I don't know what else to say except I have loved my car since day 1!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRIDGET O.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Verified Review

Rav4

Great car & exceeds the function ability. I'm always glad to be back in my vehicle after it's gone for service!! I've owned another Rav4 back in 2010 as a lease and had great luck with it, so when I was able to afford another one, it was greatly needed at the time as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TERRY M.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Verified Review

awesome!

plenty of space, very reliable, drove 6,000 miles to Alaska with no problems. Drove a month to 26 states with no problem! Best vehicle i've ever had! Most of my family have Toyota, many have RAV 4. love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Chantelle S.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Safe and reliable

Great SUV. Great features for any parent on the "go". Comfort for any passenger. Can load so many things into spacious trunk. Easy to clean. Easy to manage. Low in maintenance, and great for longevity of vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Richard P.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Workhorse SUV

Bought this vehicle in 2012 as a replacement for our Toyota Celica. Obviously the RAV4 has quite a bit more interior cargo space and was much needed moving from one state to another, especially with a large German Shepherd dog.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brooke S.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Verified Review

Great Family Car with One Design Flaw

I purchased the RAV4 when I became a mother. There aren’t any air vents except in the very front. This makes it extremely difficult to heat and cool the car quickly. Otherwise, it’s a good family vehicle for 1-2 children. It has 100,000 miles, and I hope it will continue to be our reliable family SUV for several years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALBERT A.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2020
Verified Review

Wished I got a V6 instead of a 4 cylinders

A would buy another RAV but a six cylinders Holds the road, noisy,. Easy to clean good on mileage and would buy another one. Like it very very much What else is there to say ? What is else is there to sayere????
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ALEX O.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Verified Review

my wife loves it

It is a great family car my wife and kids love it, and it is dependable and reliable. It has taken us on great trips. It has not let us down yet only the leather is cracking and the floor has lost it's color a little bit
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
Dan E.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

driveing, mileage and care

Very pleased. No operation problems. Upkeep other than normal maintenance was at 100,000 plus mileage $1400 plus including rear brakes, rear shocks, all fluids changed including brake fluidDan, and some other misc. items like marker lights replacement etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARBARA B.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

Rava

I am very please with my Rav4. I like the way it handles on the road. I like the color and it can be green, black or blue. I have had miner repairs ,with which you have with any car. I can you it to for my camping and yard work easily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BO
gravatar
BRIDGET O.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

RAV4

Love ❤️ my 2012 RAV4! Well maintained from previous owner and a great driving vehicle. I’d like to own a Toyota Tacoma 4 door truck someday! They are expensive but I know the product is good quality and built to last when properly maintained.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
Cindy G.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/27/2019
Verified Review

2012 TOYOTA RAV

The RAV WAS GREAT WHEN I LIVED IN MONTANA. I WAS A TRAVELING NURSE AN HAD TO TO DRIVE TO JOBS THE WERE SOMETIMES A 9 HR DRIVE 1 WAY. THIS CAR GOT ME THRU MANY SEVERE SNOW & ICE STORMS AND I HAD BETTER GAS MILEAGE . SINCE I MOVED BACK TO MY HOME STATE OD PA. I HAVE A 15 GALLON TANK AN GET MAYBE 150 MILE ON 15 GALLONS OF GAS... IN MONTANA I COULD DRIVE 350 MILES ON 15 GALLONS OF GAS. IVE HAD MY CAR SERVICED MANY TIMES AS PA REQ. YEARLY STATE INSPECTION . I USED THE DAC BUTTON WHEN GOING OVER THE Continental Divide Elevation 6,393 feet, above sea level. With snow ice the DAC BUTTON SLOWS DOWN YOUR CAR THUS SAVING YOUR BRAKES. NOW IN PA I WOULD LIKE TO OWN A TOYOTA SPORTS SE EDITION WITH 5 SPEED OR 6 SPEED MANUEL. THIS WOULD BE BEST FOR CITY DRIVING AN SAVE GAS....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAL K.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2019
Verified Review

one of the best Rav4 Generation

one of the best generation of rav4. very reliable and fun to drive. most of this generation lasts 200k+ miles. little harsh ride but well its not marcedes. small transmission need to maintain it well and everything will be fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EJ
gravatar
ESTHER J.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2019
Verified Review

My rav 4.

Bought it in 2012, and never had any trouble. It always starts and gets me safely to where I want to go. Only regret cloth interior not leather. ....................... . ......... . . .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
WARREN H.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

Love our Rav 4

We Love our Rav 4! The Rav 4 is a great size for hauling lots of things. It is comfortable to drive and gets fairly good gas mileage. This vehicle feels safe and has great style. When we need another vehicle we will definitely look for another RAV 4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Donna B.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018
Verified Review

Reliable SUVs

I purchased this vehicle April 2016 used,in Webster,NY from a private dealer. It runs smoothly,& it's been extremely reliable.. Many friends I know that have any model made by Toyota,are highly satisfied. They last and last a long time. Outliving most others. Other than the typical maintainence of my 2012 Toyota. I haven't had any major issues or complaints about anything. It rides great,gets pretty good gas mileage for its size. Great value for the $$
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2018
Verified Review

Toyota has the most reliable cars bar none.

I have owned both domestic and foreign cars. The last four cars have been Toyota, with three of them RAV4s. Reliable and enduring in my fifty five years of owning cars. The best thing is the two hundred thousand engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUSAN S.
2012 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2018
Verified Review

Love It

First Toyota I have owned very impressed with everything about it. Reliable and fun to drive. I, do, like the side opening tailgate. Easy to load. Very roomy and plenty of cargo space even when back seats aren't down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 83 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22404 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10816 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores