Style image original

2015
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

121 Reviews

Latest review 12 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav4"

Love my Rav4, dependable in all sorts of driving weather
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 RAV 4"

This vehicle is reliable, has great room, is comfortable and gets great gas mileage. I regularly get 30 miles on the gallon. I appreciate the ability to force it into all wheel drive by pushing a button on the dash when the snow flies. this is a much better system than waiting for the computer to sense wheels slipping as in other small suv's.

Pros
Reliable with good gas mileage.

Cons
Needs adjustable intermittent wipers on the LE model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Rav4"

Seats are very comfy for a big guy, my husband hated the old car and it was painful for him to drive. 2 tone interior feels luxurious. Great storage. Drives so nice! I am still learning all the features. The blind spot assistance on the side mirrors are wonderful as I have a bad neck and worry about lane changes. Love the navigation rear mirror as well. There are safety features and cruise control wont let me go as fast as I want because it seems like it makes sure I am 10 cars behind. Haven't figured it out for sure. I like to speed over the limit and not keep 10 cars behind, this is the only thing I can complain about.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car RAV4 is good"

10

Pros
So good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Very comfortable, secure and perfect size. Never had a problem with Rav 4.

Pros
Comfortable, secure, great features, perfect size

Cons
It is sometimes difficult to see the cars on the sides while turning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It's a Toyota - what can I say?"

I have had Toyota's for most of my life and this one doesn't disappoint. I only gave it 4 stars for a couple of reasons. I knew exactly what I wanted, but why is it you can never really get a car on the lot with all the features you want; you have to order it???? I hate black interior which this has and the biggest drawback is the fact that the hatchback doesn't open automatically; you have to manually open it. Did a man design this? I certainly think so as ALL hatchbacks should open with the touch of a button on your key fob. It is a real pain in the butt to do this manually....I wouldn't have bought this model had I known, but it was my mistake.......lastly, for some reason Toyota's are famous for low tire pressure, bad batteries, and worn out windshield wipers. It has happened on every Toyota vehicle I have owned going back to 1978. Manufacturers need to figure this out. All in all the vehicle is a great drive, dependable as all Toyota's and has a great resell value which is the selling point for me.I was surprised that the gas mileage wasn't better.

Pros
reliable great resale value

Cons
low tire pressure low battery life not enough interior/exterior color options not the best gas mileage for this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not Impressed with Gas Mileage"

I bought this car because my Subaru needed new head gaskets at 80k miles and I know Toyotas have better engine technology. I am disappointed at the cheap level of finish in the interior and seat fabric which attracts hair and dirt. You can only get power seats and leather on the Limited. And that leather is fake. The engine is strong but city driving barely gets 20mpg. Highway driving is 25 to 26mpg. I think the ride quality is harsh. Would I buy this car again? No.

Pros
Reliability and build quality

Cons
Harsh ride and gas mileage. Lack of power seats and cheap seat fabric.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle"

We love this vehicle. Comfortable and reliable. Great gas mileage and wonderful features.

Pros
Evrything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything I Need"

I live in New England so the AWD is invaluable. Gas mileage is about 26-28 mph, I love the orange color. Most importantly of all, it's a Toyota, my 17th overall which means I do routine maintenance, turn the key and go, every time.

Pros
Good in snow, reliability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Toy rav4"

Fun to druve

Pros
Great for Money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav-4 2015"

reliable car . I like the uconnect

Pros
perfect

Cons
very good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Rav4"

My Rav4 is amazing. My daughter and granddaughter have both enjoyed driving my car and we are truly impressed with the comfortable driving, even when I'm in the backseat and we go on longer trips. I have a large brood and we can all easily fit in the car to go to Baltimore, The Bay, The Beach or wherever. The sound system is amazing and the ability with all the controls on the wheel makes for much more of a safer drive to myself and all around us.

Pros
All of the items I have are wonderful. My next Rav4 will definitely have a sun roof though and I'll upgrade some of the other options as well. It makes me feel safe and secure 24/7.

Cons
Just wish the pricing could come down just a bit, otherwise spot on!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my car"

I like the way it drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/09/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"car rating"

Overall the car is reliable and safe to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/28/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I really like the vehicle lot the all-wheel-drive is pretty cool but I don't understand the sport mode and the con of me mode, what is the sport mode"

I love the car I love that it's actually a truck, but I do miss the room that I had in my whole van I kind of really miss the room

Pros
It's a truck that looks like a car

Cons
I'm still getting used to the smaller size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love it

Pros
Good in gas

Cons
Nada...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good"

Runs good, especially with the mid grade gas

Pros
Price, Performance

Cons
interior seating and leg length not good for someome tall. Needs larger interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"A Great Car, However..."

Everything is wonderful about my 2015 Toyota Rav4, except that there's a persistent, continuous and maddening vibration sound that doesn't go away. No mechanic so far has been able to locate its source. I'm pretty desperate for it to stop. Online reviews show that others are not having this issue with their Rav4s, so I am seeking what the problem is! My 2 star review is specifically because of the constant vibration sound. Otherwise, it's a good car. I would definitely have preferred another model if I'd known I'd have to suffer this kind of aggravation every time I drive it.

Cons
Maddening, constant vibration sound inside the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/12/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RAV4"

I have had my Rav4 for two years and I just love it

Pros
Great car to own

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/06/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car but!"

I love my Rav 4 but at 4'11' I have difficulty seeing,especially turning left. I sit on a cushion but the large mirrors are right in my view and the window moldings are large because of the air bags. My 5'11' husband loves it and has no problem when he drives it. Lots of room in the back and the Rav is great in the snow.When my husband is in the passenger seat the dash board ,which juts out , hits his knees unless the seat is all the way back.

Pros
Reliable and good in snow.

Cons
Visibility difficult for a shorter person and the passenger side dashboard juts out so can hit the knees of a taller person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 121 in total