Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(11 Reviews)

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021
Verified Review

A car that refuses to die

My 1997 Rav4 is one of the best cars I have ever owned. With over 231,000 miles, and always parked outside, it is starting to show its age with minor rust spots -- but always starts and still runs solid as can be, with only standard service maintenance over the last 25-years. This Rav4 SUV is a good example of Toyota quality!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JAMES W.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Verified Review

1997 Toyota Rav4 "my little baby"

I bought this car Feb 1998. It was Toyota West Columbus display car. It has 300,000 miles on it now. I consider it my little baby. I have driven it on my military deployments across the country as an Ohio Air Guardsman. All three of my kids driven it and now I'm back as the sole driver. It had only a rebuilt transmission, several starters and alternators, regularly maintenance updates. I truly love this car. I named it after my mom, Betsy. Great Toyota product!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Doreen H.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Best vehicle I’ve ever owned

Reliable, long-lasting, a real trooper, great family car, moving “van”, camper, commuter, hauler ... whatever you need it for. We bought new just before our daughter was born and brought her home from the hospital in it. She just turned 23. In the interim, we have driven it all over the western US, camping at Yellowstone, moving from Texas to AZ, cleaning out my Dad’s house in Colorado, hauling garbage to the local dump, putting a trailer hitch on it and driving a fully loaded U-haul up an down steep grades between CO and AZ. Our daughter learned how to drive stick shift with by the time she was 16. We have packed it many times with furniture, TVs, household items and even a 450lb auto engine! We joke about it being our own little Tardis (Dr. Who fans can relate to that reference). It’s only been recently that we have had to put some real money into it for repairs and replacements but after 23 years of use, it’s earned the TLC needed to keep it running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GARY B.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

They don't make cars like this any more.

I bought my 1997 RAV4 used from a Virginia Toyota Dealer in the Spring of 2000. I currently have over 225,000 rural country miles on this car, with the original engine, automatic transmission, and all-wheel drivetrain. The Toyota Dealer used this car as it's local service vehicle and it had about 40,000 miles on the odometer when I purchased it. This car has never been garaged, and it has only minor traces of rust on the undercarriage. A majority of these 1997 RAV4's are still on the road and some have well over 300-thousand miles on the odometer. I have never owned an old car that I felt very compelled to keep and restore... until I owned this RAV4. An oldie but a goodie.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2018
Verified Review

I didn't know how to put more stars in the "Overall Rating"

I love my 1997 Toyota RAV4.........everyone laughs at my "old car" but she is a beauty ...I get great efficient gas mileage ..."my old car" drives like a new car; she always starts even in the coldest weather, the heater and air conditioner are still working like they are new, easy on tires, "my old car has 215,000 + miles the last time I look at the numbers ......I have no intentions of getting a "new" car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Charles P.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2018
Verified Review

The car that keeps on going...

I've had this car for over 20 years, and never had a problem. Very reliable and resilient. Hope to go another 10..... It has served many uses, passenger, utility, construction, and always come thru. She can be small when you want it, and big when you need it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2018
Verified Review

Great service and employees

The one most important service I receive from Upper Gwynedd Service Center is their honesty. I love my1997 RAV4 .....I hope I have it another 20 years. The employees at Upper Gwynedd Service understand people like me..........we appreciate that when we need work done on our cars, we want to know the car will be well taken care of....we trust and know that the employees, Bob and Josh know and understand that we love our cars and I know when I leave my car for service ...they will do their best.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SHARON W.
1997 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Love my Rav

I love Toyota........I am 74 and this is my 4th Rav...each were sold privately after 260,000 miles...........My expense of owning Toyotas has been minimal for each........I can't say enough good things about them. You don't go far enough with the rating "Value for the money","Reliability"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
1997 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2017

20 Years/221k

The title says it all. We bought it new in late '96 and rather than trade it in after 3 to 5 years as many of our friends do, we decided to test Toyota's famous durability. Due to excellent workmanship and design and regular maintenance (thank you, Rick Mogab), this car shows little sign of age. It still gets the same 25mpg as when we first got it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Colleen H.
1997 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2017

My Rav; 1997

I haven't done any test driving since I got my 1997 Rav. It has a pick up chassis I understand, which I like. It handles well and gives me ample space to put my art when I travel to art shows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Colleen H.
1997 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

1997 Toyota RAv

I have loved this vehicle and still do. It is easy to see out of, moves well, it has been a jewel to drive and use for my art shows. I have plenty of storage room for most events.It is just too bad paint can't last forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 11 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores