Style image original

2013
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5Overall Rating 4.55/5rating 4.55

48 Reviews

Latest review 7 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rating"

I am close to having my RAV4 for five years in January 2018

Cons
I'm short so it's slightly difficult for me to get over the seat rising at the end but I've managed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my RAV"

Love this vehicle....reliable, low maintenance, comfortable height for getting in and out of car, gas mileage decent. AWD is awesome; can get around so well on winter roads. GPS system horrible though. Not high tech at all! Drive is not super quiet on Hwy but not noticeable in day to day driving/errands etc

Pros
In review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sporty mid sized vehicle"

This has been a great vehicle for my needs. Smooth ride and tough when it needs to be on mountain roads. Lots of leg room and room to haul things. Gas tank seems small, but I assume most cars are given smaller gas tanks for weigh reduction. I don't need my car to blast off into space so it may be simplistic for some, but all the extras work well and make it an enjoyable ride.

Pros
Comfortable seats Roomy Flexible seating arrangement Few blind spots Smooth ride Great off-road/snow capabilities

Cons
The dashboard design makes it hard to find a phone holder that will work. The "leather" dashboard doesn't like ones that stick (they fall off) and the vents are vertical and round so it makes it hard to find a vent style that works. Found one on Amazon, but it took some looking. Small gas tank It looks like a lot of other cars on the road in design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2013 Rav 4"

This is my second Rav 4. I already have over 83,000 miles so it gets lots of use. There is room for 5 people with great leg room in the back. The car is great in the snow. I get good gas mileage. I love my car and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Wish it had a button for the garage opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable, Competent "

2014 RAV4 XLE does most everything well. Gas mileage and range are disappointing. Touch screen difficult to see in full sunlight. Otherwise a solid vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, build quality

Cons
Gas mileage, touch screen glare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Rav 4 2013"

Not a comfortable ride. Decent fuel mileage for a large vehicle. Probably would not buy again.

Pros
Technology works well. Car runs smooth and true.

Cons
Very noisy even with good tires. Front seats uncomfortable and not ergonomic. Sound system poor speaker or amp quality. Drivers side door quality suspect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"RAV4"

The suspension is a little roughy has great acceleration, roomy good visibility from driver seat, vey comfortable seats front and back
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Rav"

an excellent car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Rav"

Love my zippy 2013 Rav4....needed a reliable, cost efficient car to drive to Seattle and back every week and this car is the best! I feel secure as it is a Toyota, and very happy I dont have to stop for gas on the way...its a 350 mile one way trip....I couldnt possibly be any happier than I am with my RAV ❤️ & it offers plenty of room for my new grandson in the back! Very comfortable, easy to drive!

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great vehicle for WA area. "

Seats could be more comfortable.

Pros
Size, gas mileage, capability, and reliability.

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tac 4 review"

Love my Rav 4

Pros
Comfort, reliable, good gas mileage, reasonably spaceous

Cons
Noisy inside, suspension system could run smoother, transmission is not effective on 80 mile an hr hwys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto"

It is a dependable, comfortable and great handling car. Super on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"rav 4"

Trouble free

Cons
Do not like the bucket seats...too ridged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RAV4 for me ."

I wish I would have made the move to purchase sooner. I love my RAV 4, it has the quietest ride I have ever been in.. It has been a nice 9 days of ownership, I am very happy.

Pros
Quiet ride.

Cons
Window tint is a little dark when it is cloudy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Toyota Rav4"

I love my car it does everything I want and it gets great gas mileage. It corners very well and is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Toyota Rav4"

I love this car. It's such a smooth and comfortable ride. I am recommending this vehicle to everyone I know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun!!"

I bought a certified used car and I couldn't be happier! Being Certified I know Toyota will always be there if anything goes wrong. But I also know Toyota has already gone through my vehicle top to bottom, I can drive with confidence. I got so much car for my money! It handle's great and drives smooth. You can't go wrong with a Toyota.

Pros
One of the best things I like are the heated seats. When my back is sore and achy, I turn those on high and drive around a little and I'm fixed up. Something I thought I'd never use. 😀

Cons
The worst thing about this car is figuring out all the fun gadgets! I know there are more,. I just haven't found them....yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 rav4 review"

Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love it"

Very reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"RAV4 cabin noisy"

RAV4 is a great car but the car have a very noisy cabin. Even with Econ mode, gas mileage need to be better. With econ mode on I still have to pour gas every 5 day.

Cons
very noisy cabin. Even with Econ mode, gas mileage need to be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 48 in total