Style image original

2013
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

56 Reviews

Latest review about 2 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DIANE LEIGH M.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
My most favorite car ever!
My 2013 Rav4 is amazing to drive! Smooth, and easy on the highway. I feel very safe driving alone, day or night, as I do many RT quick visits 350 miles away. I fill the gas tank before leaving and never worry about needing to stop along the way. Great mileage is important to me, as well as economical. The interior is comfy, with all necessary dials within reach. Plenty of room in the backseat for passengers, and even more room in the way back for luggage etc.....I give this car 6 stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Pros
Comfortable on long drives, great gas mileage, the car handles like a champ!

Cons
Wish it had a CD changer I could load for a long drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marilyn B.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
2013 Toyota Rav4
I bought this car for my daughter, who has had a few years of driving experience. We love it - reliable, comfortable, spacious and roomy, great for hauling stuff and we especially like that you sit up high and get great visibility and good mileage. Super vehicle!

Pros
Quality vehicle, comfy, fun to drive

Cons
No cons that we're aware of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ANNA R.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018
RAV4 driver for life!
I can't imagine driving anything else. Maynard (yep, I named my car) has been through some interesting times with me and many long road trips. I think I love him even more now than when I first bought him.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KARL M.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2018
Rav 4
I am extremely impressed with the Rav4. It handles great on mountain roads and on the street. It also gets great gas mileage. The six speed transmission is smooth and the all wheel drive works seamlessly when it needs to.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
TINA J.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2017
Ra va4
I just love my rav4, it gets me everywhere I want to go, usually with a car full. I am always on the go. Economical, comfortable, stylish , affordable. I get comments and questions about my rava4. Love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBIN W.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Toyota Rav4 is a Great SUV
Bought this car for my 16-year-old. It has been a GREAT vehicle. It holds up well, is very reliable and feel confident it is the right car for our family. It is backed by Toyota's awesome reputation and wouldn't buy another brand! Loyal customer!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DONALD K.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2017
Rav4 for my child.
Great vehicle, the price was right and the service has been outstanding
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jeanne B.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Rating
I am close to having my RAV4 for five years in January 2018

Cons
I'm short so it's slightly difficult for me to get over the seat rising at the end but I've managed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathy R.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2017
Love my RAV
Love this vehicle....reliable, low maintenance, comfortable height for getting in and out of car, gas mileage decent. AWD is awesome; can get around so well on winter roads. GPS system horrible though. Not high tech at all! Drive is not super quiet on Hwy but not noticeable in day to day driving/errands etc

Pros
In review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VALERIE H.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
Sporty mid sized vehicle
This has been a great vehicle for my needs. Smooth ride and tough when it needs to be on mountain roads. Lots of leg room and room to haul things. Gas tank seems small, but I assume most cars are given smaller gas tanks for weigh reduction. I don't need my car to blast off into space so it may be simplistic for some, but all the extras work well and make it an enjoyable ride.

Pros
Comfortable seats
Roomy
Flexible seating arrangement
Few blind spots
Smooth ride
Great off-road/snow capabilities

Cons
The dashboard design makes it hard to find a phone holder that will work. The "leather" dashboard doesn't like ones that stick (they fall off) and the vents are vertical and round so it makes it hard to find a vent style that works. Found one on Amazon, but it took some looking.
Small gas tank
It looks like a lot of other cars on the road in design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LORILEE P.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Love my 2013 Rav 4
This is my second Rav 4. I already have over 83,000 miles so it gets lots of use. There is room for 5 people with great leg room in the back.
The car is great in the snow. I get good gas mileage. I love my car and would recommend it to anyone.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Wish it had a button for the garage opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ed W.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/16/2017
Reliable, Competent
2014 RAV4 XLE does most everything well. Gas mileage and range are disappointing. Touch screen difficult to see in full sunlight. Otherwise a solid vehicle.

Pros
Reliability, build quality

Cons
Gas mileage, touch screen glare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DAVE R.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2017
Rav 4 2013
Not a comfortable ride. Decent fuel mileage for a large vehicle. Probably would not buy again.

Pros
Technology works well. Car runs smooth and true.

Cons
Very noisy even with good tires. Front seats uncomfortable and not ergonomic. Sound system poor speaker or amp quality. Drivers side door quality suspect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2017
RAV4
The suspension is a little roughy has great acceleration, roomy good visibility from driver seat, vey comfortable seats front and back
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Elizabeth C.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
2013 Rav
an excellent car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE LEIGH M.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2017
2013 Rav
Love my zippy 2013 Rav4....needed a reliable, cost efficient car to drive to Seattle and back every week and this car is the best! I feel secure as it is a Toyota, and very happy I dont have to stop for gas on the way...its a 350 mile one way trip....I couldnt possibly be any happier than I am with my RAV ❤️ & it offers plenty of room for my new grandson in the back! Very comfortable, easy to drive!

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMOTHY L.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2017
Great vehicle for WA area.
Seats could be more comfortable.

Pros
Size, gas mileage, capability, and reliability.

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BONNIE L.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2017
Tac 4 review
Love my Rav 4

Pros
Comfort, reliable, good gas mileage, reasonably spaceous

Cons
Noisy inside, suspension system could run smoother, transmission is not effective on 80 mile an hr hwys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Richard A.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017
Great Auto
It is a dependable, comfortable and great handling car. Super on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DONALD S.
2013 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
rav 4
Trouble free

Cons
Do not like the bucket seats...too ridged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 56 in total