Style image original

2013
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

40 Reviews

Latest review 13 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Rav"

Love my zippy 2013 Rav4....needed a reliable, cost efficient car to drive to Seattle and back every week and this car is the best! I feel secure as it is a Toyota, and very happy I dont have to stop for gas on the way...its a 350 mile one way trip....I couldnt possibly be any happier than I am with my RAV ❤️ & it offers plenty of room for my new grandson in the back! Very comfortable, easy to drive!

Pros
Love this car!

Cons
Zero

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great vehicle for WA area. "

Seats could be more comfortable.

Pros
Size, gas mileage, capability, and reliability.

Cons
Seat comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tac 4 review"

Love my Rav 4

Pros
Comfort, reliable, good gas mileage, reasonably spaceous

Cons
Noisy inside, suspension system could run smoother, transmission is not effective on 80 mile an hr hwys.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto"

It is a dependable, comfortable and great handling car. Super on long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"rav 4"

Trouble free

Cons
Do not like the bucket seats...too ridged

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RAV4 for me ."

I wish I would have made the move to purchase sooner. I love my RAV 4, it has the quietest ride I have ever been in.. It has been a nice 9 days of ownership, I am very happy.

Pros
Quiet ride.

Cons
Window tint is a little dark when it is cloudy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/11/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Toyota Rav4"

I love my car it does everything I want and it gets great gas mileage. It corners very well and is fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Toyota Rav4"

I love this car. It's such a smooth and comfortable ride. I am recommending this vehicle to everyone I know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/02/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun!!"

I bought a certified used car and I couldn't be happier! Being Certified I know Toyota will always be there if anything goes wrong. But I also know Toyota has already gone through my vehicle top to bottom, I can drive with confidence. I got so much car for my money! It handle's great and drives smooth. You can't go wrong with a Toyota.

Pros
One of the best things I like are the heated seats. When my back is sore and achy, I turn those on high and drive around a little and I'm fixed up. Something I thought I'd never use. 😀

Cons
The worst thing about this car is figuring out all the fun gadgets! I know there are more,. I just haven't found them....yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/04/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 rav4 review"

Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love it"

Very reliable vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"RAV4 cabin noisy"

RAV4 is a great car but the car have a very noisy cabin. Even with Econ mode, gas mileage need to be better. With econ mode on I still have to pour gas every 5 day.

Cons
very noisy cabin. Even with Econ mode, gas mileage need to be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exactly the car I need. "

I love my RAV4! She's great for hauling around my cake deliveries and taking her on the crazy off roads when we go hiking. I also love the ECO mode which saves me SO MUCH ON GAS! Super spacious and easy handling with the standard Bluetooth audio and back up camera makes this one of my best purchases.

Pros
Great on gas Easy handling Back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav4 - A Dream Vehicle"

I love my Rav4! It looks great, drives great and it is fun to drive! Rav4 has many wonderful features as the BSM (Blind Spot Monitor), Bluetooth, Driver Seat Memory and many more! Thank you Toyota!

Pros
I am totally pleased with the Rav4.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mostly good except the navigation system"

Love the RAV4 - a perfect size vehicle for the everyday running around town especially for a mom taking kids everywhere. Love the back-up camera and the warning sensors when backing up. Navigation system is very disappointing - watch the most popular YouTube video on a RAV4 owner trying to use the system; such a poor voice recognition feature! I am surprised Toyota used this GPS navigation for such an up-to-date vehicle. Not a big issue for us as we use our cell phones for directions however we lost a little respect for Toyota over this and likely wasted our money on this feature.

Pros
Nice size to drive, reliable, easy to manoeuvre and park. Fuel economy is decent. Love the choice of sport and Eco modes. Also love the option to convert to shifting gears, a feature I use for winter driving; I appreciate that the display screen isn't oversized like Honda, too distracting- overall quality of GPS system needs improvement but not a bigger and brighter screen size.

Cons
Fake leather seats are just OK. Car could have a few more luxury features like a USB port in the back seat, extra cup holder in the back seat. Carpeting is low quality and doesn't vacuum well. Navigation system could be vastly improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Rav4"

I owned a Toyota Highlander before my Rav 4, which took some adjustment because of the size, but so glad I bought the Rav4.

Cons
I don't like that there are blind spots in the side windows. I also wish there was a built in garage door opener like in the highlander. Also wish you could lock the glove compartment. The navigation system is not easy to use, I use my phone instead.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great vehicle would purchase another again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2913 Rav4"

I absolutely love this vehicle! Is fun to drive, economical and so cute! It's big enough to haul stuff around and still a great size for convenience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am quite sure it is a 2014. I have been driving Rav 4's since my first one which was a 2000."

I just love my Rav4. I have had a 2000, 2008 and now my current Rav4. My very 1st car was a 1980 Celica...It was a 5 speed! I can no longer drive a standard due to my disability, but will never give up on Toyota's! I have been able to add handicap accessories to each Rav4 and am thrilled to do it. Each car is shaped differently in the back, each time I need to buy a new lift to be installed. This over $3000 each time but I continue to do it....Driving the Rav4 is worth it....

Pros
The back of the car is perfect to fit my scooter (HP device) and the lift to take it in and out. I would be happy to share a picture of what I have done to enable me to drive this vehicle.

Cons
I cannot think of any...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"rave 4 20013"

Love my Rave 4. Great size. Have used many times in snow. Very dependable vehicle!

Pros
Very dependable, fun to drive

Cons
Would have liked just a little more leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 40 in total