Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(36 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JEAN F.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Reliable

I have found the Toyota a good, serviceable car. The rave has been a long standing vehicle...mine is a 2006 and still runs beautifully. If I were younger, I would but another Rave at a moment's notice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2021
Verified Review

Excellent value for reliable transportation

If you want to buy a great SUV then this car is a solid choice. The V-6 is almost too powerful but comes in handy at times. It gets about the same mileage as the 4 cylinder but doesn't have a timing belt that needs to be changed. It has been virtually bullet proof and extremely reliable. Can get a lot of stuff in the rear and the roof racks are handy and are used often. I pulled a 3500 lb boat and trailer a bit and the car did very well. I have been very pleased with the styling and the interior layout.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Dawn B.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Safe, solid, car

Solid car which makes me feel safe. Great driving in the winter weather. Good on gas. Handles the road very well. So I'm teaching my grandson to drive in it. Large enough for shopping, camping most anything you want to do it is a 4 wheel drive with 6 cylinders and has great pick up& go when & if you need it. Comfortable driving& riding as a passenger. Lots of leg room in the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Sonja W.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Verified Review

I Love My 2006 Rav4

Bought new in 2007. 125000+ miles on it. Almost no mechanical problems at all over the years. Water pump, struts, new tires--that's about it. Car is reliable and with my V6 engine gives me "get up and go" when I need it. When this one dies, i expect I'll get another Rav4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SUE S.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2019
Verified Review

Love my RAV

I bought my RAV 4 in 2006. I love this Car! It has 130k miles and with proper maintenance it’s still like new! Living in Colorado we drive to the mountains often and the weather can change quickly so a car with agility is important. The RAV 4 has never let me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRENDA P.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2018
Verified Review

Luv my Rav

I am in love with my Rav. It fits my 3 kids and dogs and camping gear perfectly. We like to stay busy in the summer and this vehicle makes being in the car comfortable. I love how it handles and how it does on gas. The backseats reclining is such an awesome feature for the kids. And the guest service at Toyota is amazing. I bought this a few months back and I started noticing the oil was disappearing faster than it should. Toyota checked the engine for free and walked me thru what could be happening, explained why my oil light is weird and even have it set up for a test just to make sure it’s ok.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mike R.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/10/2018
Verified Review

I still love my 2006 rav even though Toyota motor corp are not good to deal with when the car has a defect oil burning engine.

In case you are unaware, the 2006-2008 model year Ravs and Camrys with the 4 cylinder engine have an oil burning issue. Plus the oil light doesn't even come on when its over a quart low. My rav now burns one quart about every 1000-1200 miles. Due to Toyota Used and built the engines with flawed pistons, rings and seals. A class action was filed and the resolution was extending the warranty and making you do an oil consumption test at a toyota dealer. Of course mine failed their stupid test twice. It burned a full quart in 1100 miles both times, then toyota came back and said "oh it has to burn MORE than a quart" I said it did. They have a sneaky way of doing it. They drain the oil (you pay for the oil change) they add oil and seal it up and you come back in 1100 miles. Well they dont just check the oil and see its low, they add one quart when you go back and if it comes to the line, you FAIL. They wont let you see them do any part of the test at all ever. Of course they knew the engines were close to 100k miles to they only extended the warranty to 100k miles rather than issue a recall as they should have done because engines were blowing up on the freeways. Fortunately I check my oil myself so I monitor it every other fill up (and add oil a lot). Toyota really insulted its loyal base by being so horrible about this. I will never buy another first or second model year car again and most likely wont buy Toyota again. I still love my rav and she is only at 106k miles and I take impeccable care of her. I no longer let the dealer touch my car and I have an awesome independent who now cares for her. Still a good car but burns oil so more plugs and maintenance in the long run. Note: the oil buring on mine started at about 65k and got worse by 89k (the first consumption test) then by 97k it was a full quart every 1000-1200 miles. (second test at 97k) and they said it failed so they wouldnt have to replace any of the pistons etc. Way to keep good loyal customers happy toyota!! Kellie
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Rosie D.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/11/2018
Verified Review

My Toyota Rav 4

Love my Rav. Love the color and the style and comfort. However I am extremely disappointed that I just found out when I went to have my oil changed that there are six recalls on my car dating back to 2016. I have never received any notice from Toyota regarding these serious recalls. This does not make me happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVE G.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2018
Verified Review

Oil Consuption and Raod Noise

I suffer from the dreaded "oil consumption" issue. Passed initial test but when I did the second I missed the mileage window by 5 miles! Toyota Vacaville would not let the re-check go through due to the 5 mile overage. Add over a quart between oil changes! Less than 100,000 miles on the vehicle. Additionally I have been displeased with the amount of road noise from this vehicle. Tolerable unless you are trying to hold a conversation with someone in the back seat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
PATRICIA H.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017
Verified Review

Love it.

Smooth game
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUDY S.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/26/2017
Verified Review

RAV4 2006 pistons burn oil....

I love my Rav 4 but I have to add 1 1/2 quarts oil every 2 months. Toyota York had me do a test twice. I didn’t lose enough oil for them to fix it. First test they used 5w 30 when they should have used 5W 20 which the manual says. I felt I got cheated. I feel bitter that they didn’t repair this. I try to move forward because it is too late to do anything. Corporate office I called twice told me I had to add oil, they will not fix it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CAROL C.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Verified Review

Love that car

I have a 12 yr old Rav and it has always been dependable,practical and comfortable to drive and rides smooth even after 12 yrs. If I had to buy a new car it would definitely be another RAV4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SANDRA J.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

Great car!

I bought my car new and it has been the best car I have ever owned and for almost 13 years it has never had a single issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIGEST C.
2006 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2017
Verified Review

The best car ever??????

Since the time I get my car I been happy!! I have my car for about 11 years now! No problem!!! Very reliable it takes me wherever I go! Hoping to get another RAV4 soon!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LEVY G.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2017

Maintenance service

Running beautifuuuuuuly, God bless Toyota
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mike L.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2017

Love the car over 200,000 and still going strong.

Great power and reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mike L.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2017

Great reliable car

I have 198,000 on my Rav4 and only have had 2 coil packs and the ac compressor go bad. Not bad for 11 years of service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LEVY G.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2017

Repair 2006 Rav 4

Excellent, Professional Service, Glory To God In The Highest
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE B.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2017

06 Rave 4

Absolutely love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANIEL L.
2006 Toyota RAV4
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2016

One great rav4

I researched online and consumer reports and test drove the RAV4 V6 I was sold instantly, I really love the car overall but especially the performance of the V6. There is currently 109,000 mi. On the odometer and it drives like new. I would buy a new one but they don't offer the V6 in the RAV4 any more so I'd have to jump up a model to the Highlander to get it. I love Toyota's reliability and performance . I give it 5 stars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores