Style image original

2014
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

38 Reviews

Latest review 15 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ecellent Vechile."

We bought our Rave 4 because of Consumer Report: it rates it very highly in reliability and thats exactly what we wanted and need-it. We have had Toyota for a while and they seem to always take us where we want without breaking down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good reliable truck"

Drive nice and user friendly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good reliable small car. "

Excellent performance in city and on highway. Wish I could update navigation system.

Pros
Reliable over first 90,000 miles.

Cons
Navigation system below average and can’t be updated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav Rave"

A comfortable, safe drive. Perfect for my style of driving.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Just wish I had the latest feature, ie warnings for drifting over the lines, etc,.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 rava"

Excellent

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great!!"

I love my 2014 Rave 4. I have the base model and am very pleased with the performance. I am a lifetime Toyo person. Great job Toyota!!!

Pros
Easy to drive and park. The best for reliability and quality.

Cons
I have the base model and the only option I wish I had is the automatic trunk opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav4"

Lot's of room, and fun to drive.

Pros
Interior leg room and area for storage.

Cons
Rear seat belts. No power plug in at all in rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Pleased With Our RAV4"

We have had nearly 40,000 miles of trouble-free driving. This is our 2nd RAV. We traded in our 2003 for this one and are happy with the purchase.

Pros
Roominess. Decent gas mileage

Cons
Excessive road noise in highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surprisingly sporty, comfortable ride"

We've only had this RAV4 for a week. We haven't become familiar with all of its many features that far surpass our 1995 Toyota Camry wagon. I fear the repair bills on the computerized systems but hope the Toyota reputation for reliability will hold true for many years.

Pros
Navigation, rear view camera, audio system, numerous safety features that our older cars lack.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort and useful"

This vehicle runs well in all types of weather and is comfortable to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Rav4 is great"

Runs great. Is comfortable for trips. Is roomy and all the amenities are great.

Pros
great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The Rav4 has met all of our expectations and more. Lots of room, great features!8
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Rav4 XLE"

Awesome car

Pros
low maintenance

Cons
interior look could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RAV 4"

great car reliable, good mileage, handles well, easy to maintain

Pros
dependable

Cons
similar in exterior style to several other brands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy driver"

Great vehicle

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 XLE Rav-4"

Surprisingly stable, reliable vehicle. Runs well, Fantastic on ice and in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV. This vehicle performs like a large SUV but is smaller and easier to maneuver and park."

I love my Rave 4. I bought her in 2015 after owning a Camry for 19 years with over 260K miles (still running strong with original equipment). I decided I wanted a comfortable SUV that I could drive in rain, snow, sleet and ice which also had good visibility. My Rave is perfect I have good visibilty and her AWD works great and the back up camera is a nice safety feature along with the Bluetooth for my cell I get messages and phone calls thru the radio. Great features!! She will be another Toyo I will love for years to come. Thank You Toyota!!

Pros
Great size and fun to drive. I feel safe in this car alot of features for a base model.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Rav4"

My 2014 XLE has exceeded my expectations and I will trade it for another sometime next year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great basic get around everywhere, comfortable vehicle. "

I bought this vehicle when my Volvo XC 70 had a very expensive repair to it's accelerator relay unit $2000. Although I miss the agility of the Volvo in getting anywhere even during the worst snow storms, I had driven my Rav 4 without problem the back roads of Western PA, Tiduet past the hunting grounds even during some of the worst snows. Really enjoy traveling with it on the highways like to Michigan and North Carolina.

Pros
Comfort, Nice engine, power to body weight. Not horrible gas mileage.

Cons
Need a warning signal to remind old farts like me to close the roof window. Been rained on twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Rav"

In some areas better than the 2002.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 38 in total