Style image original

2014
Toyota
RAV4

Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5rating 4.35

31 Reviews

Latest review 27 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Pleased With Our RAV4"

We have had nearly 40,000 miles of trouble-free driving. This is our 2nd RAV. We traded in our 2003 for this one and are happy with the purchase.

Pros
Roominess. Decent gas mileage

Cons
Excessive road noise in highway driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Surprisingly sporty, comfortable ride"

We've only had this RAV4 for a week. We haven't become familiar with all of its many features that far surpass our 1995 Toyota Camry wagon. I fear the repair bills on the computerized systems but hope the Toyota reputation for reliability will hold true for many years.

Pros
Navigation, rear view camera, audio system, numerous safety features that our older cars lack.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort and useful"

This vehicle runs well in all types of weather and is comfortable to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/16/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota Rav4 is great"

Runs great. Is comfortable for trips. Is roomy and all the amenities are great.

Pros
great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

The Rav4 has met all of our expectations and more. Lots of room, great features!8
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Rav4 XLE"

Awesome car

Pros
low maintenance

Cons
interior look could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"RAV 4"

great car reliable, good mileage, handles well, easy to maintain

Pros
dependable

Cons
similar in exterior style to several other brands

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy driver"

Great vehicle

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 XLE Rav-4"

Surprisingly stable, reliable vehicle. Runs well, Fantastic on ice and in snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV. This vehicle performs like a large SUV but is smaller and easier to maneuver and park."

I love my Rave 4. I bought her in 2015 after owning a Camry for 19 years with over 260K miles (still running strong with original equipment). I decided I wanted a comfortable SUV that I could drive in rain, snow, sleet and ice which also had good visibility. My Rave is perfect I have good visibilty and her AWD works great and the back up camera is a nice safety feature along with the Bluetooth for my cell I get messages and phone calls thru the radio. Great features!! She will be another Toyo I will love for years to come. Thank You Toyota!!

Pros
Great size and fun to drive. I feel safe in this car alot of features for a base model.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Rav4"

My 2014 XLE has exceeded my expectations and I will trade it for another sometime next year
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/07/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great basic get around everywhere, comfortable vehicle. "

I bought this vehicle when my Volvo XC 70 had a very expensive repair to it's accelerator relay unit $2000. Although I miss the agility of the Volvo in getting anywhere even during the worst snow storms, I had driven my Rav 4 without problem the back roads of Western PA, Tiduet past the hunting grounds even during some of the worst snows. Really enjoy traveling with it on the highways like to Michigan and North Carolina.

Pros
Comfort, Nice engine, power to body weight. Not horrible gas mileage.

Cons
Need a warning signal to remind old farts like me to close the roof window. Been rained on twice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Rav"

In some areas better than the 2002.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Toyota. "

Great vehicle and all we own are Toyota's. They have never let me down.

Pros
Reliability, function, performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/24/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"does it all "

Very happy with the vehicle.Handles wellgreat pickup
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/23/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Proud to be an owner "

Road noise

Pros
Handles great. Easy in out.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving my 2014 Toyota Rav4"

I have only had it for a couple of days and every time I get in it a find a nice and new feature. I have to admit I love this SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rav4"

I have not had any issues with my Rav4 to complain about, except wish the gpa was a little better.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/05/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Overall review of my Toyota RAV4 is good"

I like my 2014 Toyota RAV4, but if I may make a couple of suggestions it would be to have an inside lever to release the hatchback door and to have the plug-in adaptor for the cell phone charger to work even if the car is not running. Thanks.

Pros
I like the style, comfort and performance of my 2014 Toyota RAV4.

Cons
Would like to see a lever inside the vehicle to release the hatchback door. Would like the plug-in charger for the cell phone to work even if the car is not running.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Rav 4"

I love love love my Rav 4 - only thing I would change is the navigation screen needs to be tilted or shaded - sometimes I get glare from the sun and can't see it - otherwise a great dependable car!

Pros
ease of driving, parking etc... heated seats - navigation system - comfort and ease of lowering seats to haul golf clubs, etc...

Cons
navigation screen needs to be shaded or tilted to eliminate sun glare.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 31 in total