Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(43 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(43 Reviews)

ST
SCOTT T.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2021
Verified Review

RAV4 Dependable good car

Rav4 is very well built and dependable car. The features in this model are adequate for daily driving. It is fun to drive. The front seats are durable and comfortable. Overall Toyota makes a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jeff S.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2021
Verified Review

I love this car, but it's time for it to go.

I bought it used, and it came from New Jersey. It's always had a lot of rust on it, but it has never let me down. However, now with the cat converter and other emissions problems, it won't pass smog, so even though it runs fine, it's not worth fixing. Also, Toyota contributes to seditionists, so there's that. Sorry to see you go, RAV4.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mary Beth K.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

2005 RAV4 review

I bought this used (it was 11 years old at the time with only 84,600 miles) four years ago at a Lexus dealership and it has been a very good vehicle. Had to replace the altinator about 10,000 miles after I bought it, and had issues with rust and corrosion in muffler and surrounding metal, but since then I have only spent money on routine maintenance. Will get new rotors next week.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PETER O.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Verified Review

THE 2005 TOYOTARAV4 IS A GOOD CAR IT SERVED ME WELL DURING THE TIME I HAD IT DRIVING AROUND PALM BEACH COUNTY SOME MAINTENCE

THE 2005 TOYOTA RAV4 HAS BEEN A GOOD RELIABLE CAR THAT GAVE A GENERAL GOOD PERFORMANCE AS IHAD IT OVER THE YEARS BUT ONE MUST UNDERSTAND AND TAKE CARE OF IT WITH PROPER MAINTENANCE FOR LONG LIFE AND WITH THE MOST RECENT REPAIRS SHOULD LAST A LONG TIME DESPITE THE FACT THAT ITS AN OLD CAR LIKE OIL CHANGES WHEN DUE HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH IT BUT THE CAR WAS NO LEMON AND GOT AROUND WITH IT PRETTY WELL DURING THOSE YEARS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Joyce S.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

2nd owner of this car which was fantastic until the oil disappeared and the motor had to be replaced

Quite disturbed that the low oil light never came on, no sign or an oil leak. I was ready to get an oil change when the car started malfunctioning but the lights indicated alternator or battery. Shame that I missed such a simple check because a $50 oil change would have saved me $500. Painful lesson always check your oil level after an oil change, DON'T TRUST anyone when it comes to something so simple just double check. Another time an oil change place forgot to replace the cap but that was easily detected because of the burning oil smell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Marilee S.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Verified Review

Love it!

This is my second Rav4. I bought this one in Spring 2005. So I’ve had it a long time and has served me well. I plan on keeping it a lot longer but when I do get rid of it I plan on getting another Rav 4 because I do love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BEVERLEY W.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
Verified Review

2005 Toyota Rav 4

I purchased my first Rav 4 used and now have over 88,000 miles on it. I just love my car and would definitely purchase another Rav 4 in the future. My present car has even held a small chest freezer in the back with the ability of my removing the back seats. Even as a senior woman, I could manage that endeavor. I do need to address, however, the need to remedy the small wear and tear on the driver's seat cushion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
Kurt H.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Verified Review

Sturdy and reliable.

This car is over built. Toyota put a lot of engineering and toughness into it. It starts every time and it can handle Buffalo Winters. Gas mileage is average to good for a car of its weight and size. Around 23 mpg overall. It parks very easily because it’s on the smaller side. It is the original mini SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DUFFY L.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2019
Verified Review

Great in city not very good in the mountains

It's an 05 rav4 it was my mothers I love it because I have had many memories in it and mom has had this car 4 so long I had recently performed or had all the services done to it before I went to Colorado drove great but once I got on the incline that's when the problems came in nothing major it just struggled to make it up the incline the over drive would always kick in but I drive it for work every day in the city and does fine
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
Hillery T.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
Verified Review

My 2005 RAV4 was an incredible car. Often I felt like it drove itself!!!!.

I adored this car so so incredibly much. It handled like a gem, drove in snow like it was summer, could drive comfortably on mountainous gravel terrain...stupendous turning radius and handling in all situations. I never felt compromised or uncomfortable behind the wheel. I wish my car hadn't been totalled a week and a half ago :( Impossible to find this year and model that has been maintained as mine was with the help of the experts at Morton Grove auto. The 2018 RAV4 that I had to drive from Enterprise had nothing on the 2005. I think Toyota made a mistake when they started making these so huge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JANET W.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2019
Verified Review

Best car I have ever owned

My RAV4 is old, 2005 with 160,000 ish miles. Five years ago I planned to purchase a newer car, but this one is so good I never did. I kayak, and this car is big enough to hold two on the roof and two smaller kayaks inside. It is the right height for me to be able to throw kayaks on the roof by myself. I love the skid contol for ice and snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DONETTA L.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
Verified Review

The best,

Have owned my Rav 4 since 2006, can take any terrain. Absolutely loves the snow & ice, have never gotten stuck at the mountain. Toyota Rav 4 is a very safe vehicle, handles great in the rain slick roads too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEBBIE P.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2018
Verified Review

Awesome!

I would love a newer one! Doesn't that say it all? I love my RAV4. I love its size, I love the sunroof, and I'm sure a newer one would have more extras but even if not I would buy it all over again. Debbie
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KO
gravatar
KARI O.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2018
Verified Review

My reliable RAV

I bought my car brand new, and I've never had any problems with this car. I love it so much, that I'll drive it into the ground before I give it up. It's been an easy car to own. I talked my parents into getting one, and they love theirs, too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Joe M.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2018
Verified Review

A nice car for the work commute, or a casual Drive.

This car is a low cost High reliability vehicle. It is not the best in appearance or acceleration, but it will get you where you need to go. The cost of parts to repair the vehicle can be pricey, however the reliability is immaculate, and I have never had a single breakdown or any issue that has taken me off the road and I've already put 50,000 miles on the car. This car is a nice SUV and can do light off-roading and carrying small trailers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARY A.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2017
Verified Review

Rava4

Economic not too big for me was a perfect size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONNA F.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017
Verified Review

From the very beginning

I am a Rav owner since the first one came over to the dock in Newark. Gave my orig to my niece with 90k mi and she had it for another 40k b4 selling it. This will b my 4th Rav and I am also leasing my second love the steering radius the most can do circles on narrow street to change direction easily. Just wish they would bring back 5dr instead of hatchback. Much easier for seniors and shorties!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MICHELE W.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2017
Verified Review

Great small size SUV

This vehicle is almost 13 years old, 125k miles and it's still going strong. Since I've owned it (7 years), the only thing other than normal maintenance I've had to get done on it was changing a valve gasket that went out because of age and also the rear power window button is no longer working. It rides great, is comfortable and roomy for a small family. The rear seats go down so I'm able to haul more in the rear if I need it. I love that I can fit in those tight spaces in the parking garage and it has good get up and go on hills.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NANCY M.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017
Verified Review

RAV4

Reliable and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2005 Toyota RAV4
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Verified Review

Totally Beyond Expectations

My wife purchased this car new. 10 years later she thought it was time to replace it. I scooped it up solely because it was all wheel drive and I missed my old 4 wheel drive Jeep Cherokee. What a stroke of genius! This little SUV (the 2005 model) has pep and is so easy to handle in any situation. IN ADDITION, I use it to carry my Kayak on the built-in roof rack using the 2 front tow hooks and 2 rear tow hooks to strap in down. And the height is perfect for lifting my Kayak onto the roof by myself. Sa-Weet! I couldn't be happier unless I could make it last forever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22367 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores