Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91
4.9

( 484 Reviews )

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


BL
BILL L.
Cold Spring, MN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
F150
Unexpected service needs were handled quickly and skillfully.

LA
LARRY A.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
General maintenance
Staff is always friendly knowledgeable and never suggests additional work unless it is truly warranted! They stand behind their work, pricing is appropriate and for these reasons I travel from the Twin Cities rather than patronize similar repair shops in my area!

BL
BILL L.
Cold Spring, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
oil change
Done well and in good time

TP
TRACY P.
Cold Spring, MN
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Great service
Great service and staff

BJ
BERTIL J.
Cold Spring, MN
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
oil change
always good service

DR
DENNIS R.
Watkins, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Always pleasant and knowledegable
They got things done in a timely manner and informed me of any issues.

DB
DICK B.
Cold Spring, MN
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
The staff
Great place to die business

LW
LOUANNE W.
Cold Spring, MN
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Bauers Auto
I feel I get great service with friendly mechanics who know my cars. They seem to be very trustworthy. Are they the cheapest you can find? No, but I’m satisfied I’m getting quality service.

CS
CRAIG S.
Saint Joseph, MN
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Had tpms sensors installed
Great job. Would recommend service facility to friends and family. Bauer Auto service also repaired my autoride that had been non funcitional for two years and did a outstanding job. We are very pleased

LA
LARRY A.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Routine Maintenance
The customer service is always excellent along with the work performed. They get the work done in a timely fashion at a reasonable rate. We live in the Twin Cities but trust the mechanics and shop here to not suggest anything that is not really necessary. They stand behind there work and it is a pleasure doing business with them!!

EJ
ERIK J.
Richmond, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
Personal service
Todd and his crew are great to work with!

LD
LARRY D.
Cold Spring, MN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
Great job again
These guys did a very good job on my wrangler. When I dropped it off it had a electrical problem. When I picked it up everything worked great. I had things working that had not worked in the 4 years I owned it.

LA
LARRY A.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019
Good prompt service
This business cares about their customers and take pride in making only NECESSARY repairs. They are reasonably priced and an asset to the mechanics and repair business.

SA
Steve A.
Richmond, MN
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Steve said the service was prompt and everything went okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AF
Aaron F.
Holdingford, MN
GMC Yukon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said the service was excellent, and the staff did exactly what they said they were going to do. The work was done cheaper than originally described and was done on time,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BL
BILL L.
Cold Spring, MN
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Mountaineer service
The work at Bauer's is always well done and very prompt.
Additionally, Todd and his sons are very friendly and interested in keeping their customer's vehicles in top working order.
The only issue that I could raise is that on my invoice it mentions that my LF axle boot is torn. Adam had previously informed me of this prior to working on my left front wheel bearing last month. At that time we agreed that while he had the wheel torn apart it would be easier and save on labor to replace the boot at that time.
My remembrance is that I asked him to go ahead and replace the boot, which I thought that he had done. Now it would seem that I have to make another appointment to get the boot replaced.
Overall, that is an inconvenience and not an issue. It may well be a matter of miscommunication.
Bauer's does excellent work.

BS
Bob S.
Richmond, MN
Ford Excursion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Bob said the staff did a good job, and were fair about things. They're easy to work with, and they have a nice clean facility. They're good people, and he would highly recommend them to anybody.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DB
Don B.
Cold Spring, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Don said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LA
LARRY A.
Saint Paul, MN
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2018
Tire install balance and align plus routine oil change
Another excellent job done by qualified mechanics who always go above and beyond! Had paid for tires and balance before didn’t realize the alignment hadn’t been paid for but even so the shop hadn’t given me a coupon for alignment they honored it the day the tires were mounted balanced and aligned. Always ready to do what is right and never suggest or perform anything that is not needed. Very excellent and reputable shop!

DB
DICK B.
Cold Spring, MN
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2018
Personal touch
I have confidence in the work they do and they treat you fair

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 484 in total