Business Solutions

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(35 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(35 Reviews)

JO
Jackie O.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

always something wrong.

Bought it used to transport my kid who wanted a van. I Like the look and room space. This van is constantly having problems. Spent so much money on it, money that I don't have. It's a headache. Looking forward to trading it when opportunity knocks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
ROSEMARY B.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Love my Town and Country

I have a 2012 Town and Country that I purchased in 2015. I don’t put a great number of miles on it annually so it only has about 87,000 miles. My car happened to come with all of the bells and whistle‘s they could possibly have put on it. This is my third Town and Country and I absolutely love it. It’s my car, my van and my truck all rolled into one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barb M.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Verified Review

2012 Town and Country van

I love my van and everything about it. Nothing negative to say. It runs beautifully and works great for hauling a bunch of people around. It is easy to move the seats up and down for storage. Like DVD player for long trips. Like the center counsel for storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZP
gravatar
ZONA P.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Verified Review

Love my Van been very dependable

Love my Van. Love the heated seats, steering wheel, power windows, powers seat , lights dim automatic when on coming traffic approaches, Love the automatic start. Very smooth ride, . all the features are a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERRY M.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

2012 Chrysler t&c

Good, comfotable, family minivan with good gas mileage, in town and great on the highway with enough power to accelerate quickly. Very easy access to the second and third row seating. Negatives, Chrysler has a number of historic failure problems and I have experienced two of them. The 1stwas cylinder head leakage which was awide spread problem that Chrysler did recognize and extended the head warranty for 50,000 extra miles and a total of 10 years. And now there is a fuel relay problem that they did not extend warranty and cost me about $250 to repair, thank goodness I have a good, honest local repair shop instead of Chrysler to go to.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BARRIE D.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020
Verified Review

Great van

I like the power doors and windows. I like the hideaway seats. I can carry 7 people. The seats fold away easily. I went to get dirt. I just put down a tarp and shovel it in. I went to get lumber. With the seats down I can carry plywood and 2x4's or larger. I treat the van like a truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TAMARA K.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Poop

Its a luxury vehicle but I think this one wasnt taken care of. It has 120K on it and still all original parts, not good. Transmission cooler lines leak every winter for past 3 years. Transmission has been weak since about 6 months after I bought it 3 years ago. Tires were mismatched. There was a squirrel's nest in cabin air filter. The back seats dont have the straps to pull them up and down. The springs are broken so the plastic parts don't stay down when they are stowed so the floor isnt flat. The blind spots in the mirrors dont work. The master cylinder switch for windows dont work. Rear wiper dont work. The blue tooth in vehicle doesnt work anymore. Suspect there is a lot electric issues throughout that are causing these issues. To fix and replace everything is roughly 8000 the vehicle is a 2012 with a 120k on it so not worth it. I will keep up with reagular maintenance and safety issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Charles F.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Verified Review

My WIFE LOVES this vehicle!

My wife (of 39 years) . . . .LOVE this vehicle, a 2013 Chrysler Town and Chrysler . . V I have a 2015 Chrysler 200C! Such a great car! Such great cars! It's too bad that you will not be offering these vehicles in the future
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VG
gravatar
Vickie G.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2019
Verified Review

Love this van

Easy to drive and easy to see all traffic around you. Love that when back seats are down you have approximately 4' x 8' of flat surface for hauling things. So glad I decided on a mini-van and this one suits our family every need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
Keith L.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

2012 Party Van

Very reliable, low maintenance with plenty of power. The stow and go seats are the best. Easy to use and creates huge amounts of space when all have been folded flat. When the seats are up, the extra storage in the seat wells is amazing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THELMA H.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019
Verified Review

my car is wonderful

MY CAR HAS EVERYTHING TO HAVE FUN IN AND FOR BEING ABLE TO TAKE PEOPLE PLACES EASILY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MU
gravatar
MAY U.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2019
Verified Review

Great can for large busy family

It's a great can. Wish it had better gas mileage and the electrical is not great. Had one before too that had electrical issues. Overall a great vehicle, we have driven it all up and down the east coast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MILCAH D.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2019
Verified Review

I love my vehicle

My vehicle has all of the amenities I wished for. It is roomy and it has been reliable. I make sure I get my regular maintenance on the vehicle. I purchased my vehicle in 2015 and I have had it now for almost four years And I plan to keep it for a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JIMMY M.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

This car is very comfortable and behaved beautifully until 100,000 miles. It now has 136,000 and has cost me $4000. in repairs at the local MOPAR dealership. They aren't cheap and these cars have problems with the cylinder heads. I found this out the hard way. Never again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THELMA H.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2018
Verified Review

my car is wonderful

BEST CAR EVER !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KEN F.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2018
Verified Review

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

Love my van! Plenty room for kids and grandkids and great grandkids! Very comfortable on long trip! $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&&
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Dan S.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/20/2018
Verified Review

2012 Town and Country

Sorry, but Chrysler really failed with quality on my 2012 Town and Country. Purchased new, it looked great. Then difficulties began. Went to a local car wash and the turn signal mirror covers came off. Not long after the arm rest window control back lights quit working. Just after 30.000 miles the A/C unit had to be replaced, requiring the entire dash be removed. Now the camshaft synchronization has to be reset. And the transmission shifting especially with passing gear is jerky and noisy. This vehicle has only 63,000 miles but has convinced me Chrysler was right to stop production. i wonder if the Pacifica inherited the problems?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

2012 Chrysler Town & Country
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2017

Christine 11-23-2017

I love my van
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTINE B.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2017
Verified Review

2012 Town&CountryVann

Love all the many features the ride the gas mileage great seating lights in dashboard very bright which is excellent for my eyes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALYSSA S.
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

All good

All great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 35 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12418 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores