Business Solutions

2008 Chrysler Town & Country

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(43 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(43 Reviews)

HT
gravatar
Havugimana T.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2021
Verified Review

Reliable Vehicle

I went to a car shop, they charged me more than a thousand. But when a friend referred me to All Seasons I was surprised to see they charged even less than 1/4 of that. All seasons saved me money and time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SABRINA R.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Nice

Runs like a champ, reliable very comfortable has all the features you would love to have. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to purchase this vehicle used or new you won't want to miss out. It is also good on gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael Jay E.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2021
Verified Review

2008 T & C LIMITED

This vehicle is a real pleasure to drive. The visibility is excellent thanks to the large windshield. The side mirrors are electrically adjustable with a touch of a button. All windows, doors, sunroof and hatchback are automatic also.Last, but not least is the ride and comfort. I wish Chrysler would still offer this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRIAN R.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

Costly but if kept up on they run very well

I have a 2008 town n country lx flex fuel. I bough it with a 100000 miles n 2 day i had radio n heat going off n on while driving!I been reading ot of peers story on same vehicle. If your having power problems go check the fuse huh___
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Keith G.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2021

My 2008 Town & Country

I have owned this van right from the beginning. It had 2 miles on it when purchased and as of today, it has 104,451 miles on it. The only problem I have had with it were the brakes. The dealer replaced them 5 times in 40,000 miles. After I stopped having the dealer do them, I managed to get 40,000 miles from aftermarket brakes (Pad's, Rotor's). It has been a Great van for me otherwise. Mine has everything built in. I have the oil changed every 3,000 miles, the transmission fluid(6 speed) changed every 50,000, and the coolant changed every 20,000 miles. Body is just starting to show a little rust around the mud flaps, but that's it. Undercarriage is rust free thank's to reundercoating every 5 years. I would buy another one any day of the week!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KEN L P.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2021
Verified Review

Reliable.

We have 150,000+ miles on the van. I add a half quart of oil at 2000 miles and change it at 4000 miles. When new, we purchased a lifetime “best” warranty from Chrysler/MoPar which has prolonged our confidence in the vehicle. Though we have had excellent reliability from the vehicle, we have had a few repairs including front (recall) and rear wheel bearings replaced and a leak in the rear heater coolant line set. The cost for covered repairs is $100 to me and it works better to have more than one “repair” issue each time— if it is possible. It’s still $100. They don’t offer that warranty any longer. My lasting comment to our salesman when he thinks we should upgrade is “I’m waiting for the transmission to fail. Then I am calling to have them pick the car up, haul it in, replace the transmission so I can come to pick it up after paying my $100 invoice”. He smiles and offers me a cup of coffee.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERDESTON G.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2021
Verified Review

I only buy Chryslers!

Chrysler Town and Country limited are the only minivan i like! To me Chrysler has the best designed minivans. Always has and still do. They are fun to drive and I love the features in the limited versions. Very luxurious vehicles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roy S.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2020
Verified Review

Dealer Cash Cow

I was taken the Van back to the dealer for all the maintenance. The last time I took it to the dealer, they said I needed oil seals and transmission seals because there were leaks. They wanted several hundred dollars to repair. Well, I park the Van in a garage with a cement floor, and there was no oil on the floor. So I took it to another repair shop, and they found nothing wrong, so I still have the same seals. Never to the dealer..!! What a rip off..!! The first few times, I just paid, but not now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LARRY W.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2020
Verified Review

The Beast. That's our Town & Country Van (special equipped) handicapped.

Sam's employees take care to fix our special equipped van because they realize how important this vehicle is for our mobility. We depend on this van and we can always count on Sam's Service to get us back on the road. I've been relying on Sam's Service since I was a teenage driver and I'm currently 71. That's a good track record if you ask me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LARRY W.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Good dependable service.

We can always count on our vehicle repairs to be completed in a timely manner with quality work. This van is a handicap equipped van complete with power ramp and electric doors. We can always count on Sam's Service to service our vehicle accordingly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Larry B.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Verified Review

Super cool

My children and I love our vehicle. Everybody has their elbow and legroom Plus it's no joke on the highway. We are looking forward to my first road trip an I can't wait to show it off to my mentees, no more clowning me?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRAD B.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Verified Review

1st mini van

I bought it used with low miles and had to do quite a bit of usual maintenance to make it road Worthy. I got 23.9 miles per gallon on my trip of 1550 miles and van was fully loaded. Very comfortable ride for such a long drive. Highly recommend this vehicle to anyone. Chrysler dealer checked to make sure recall work had been done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roy S.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

I like the Van.

I did not know how much I liked the Van until I rented a vehicle without all the features I have on my Van. Like everything about it except that the brakes were for a smaller Van and only last for about 17,000 miles. My 2008 still has all the features and they still work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Charles F.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/29/2019
Verified Review

Ole Reliable

Bought our 2008 Town and Country new. Still have it after 178,000 miles. Only issue was factory brakes. Changed to lifetime and no issues since. Trim on stow away seats in rows 2 and 3 came off. Hoping to make it to 350,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael Jay E.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2019
Verified Review

Roomy and very functional.

My Chrysler Town & Country mini van is a great all-around multipurpose unit. The van is phenomenal out on the highway. It is fully loaded with all factory options which make it extremely comfortable and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUSSELL C K.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

2008 Chrysler Town and Country

I really like my Chrysler Town and Country. It is very comfortable and has given me great service. I have had about 5 Chrysler mini vans. Chrysler pioneered the minivan and everyone else tried to duplicate it. Too bad Chrysler stopped making this car. Not sure what I will buy next to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Roy S.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler Town and Country 2008

Bought this Van new in 2008. Took it back to the dealer for all maintenance. Every time I took it in the cost of repairs was extremely high for a van with so few miles. I took it in for the 30,000 check up and was told it would be a minimum of $530.00 and the dealer had not even looked at the van. During a prior visit I was charged for the replacement two leaking parts but there were no fluids on my cement garage floor, so I was ripped off. When the dealer said $530 before even looking at the van, I took it to another shop. The other shop has taken care of my van for years now without over reaching for unneeded repairs. I like my van now that I have the right repair shop.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RUSSELL C K.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler Town & Country

I like my Chrysler Town & Country very much. I have had 4 Chrysler vans and really liked all of them. The are roomy and comfortable and have lots of space in the rear for traveling. Too bad Chrysler stopped making them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KATHY M.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019
Verified Review

Love it (not sure what this is wanting)

Love my Van. Like how it drives, the comfort, the heated seats, etc. Why 200 characters. O just really like it. Oooo o[[o oo[o o[[oooo lolo kool pooytsugjtyiihvcbb v:jjjkh: bnmkj*/ gjkbnkjhgg 200 20
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LARRY W.
2008 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/11/2019
Verified Review

We purchased our Town & Country van used in 2012. It is a handicapped equipped van which is what we needed.

Since this van came equipped as a handicapped accessible van (with automatic load ramp and leveling features) it will tend to ne rated a little differently than a normal family van. It has a spacious cargo bay for a wheelchair person so there are no middle row seats. Needless to say, it has a large storage capacity when there is no wheelchair in the van. He have been very pleased with the service of this Town & Country van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 43 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2415 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(217 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12395 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores