Business Solutions

2014 Chrysler Town & Country

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(39 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(39 Reviews)

NL
gravatar
NANCY L.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Workhorse

This car is excellent .I use it to put wheelchairs , beach wheelchairs , power wheelchairs and up to 3 kayaks and gear. The only repair I've had besides maintenance and new tires is an air pressure sensor went bad. What a blessing!!! So happy I got this van/ truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
John B.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2022
Verified Review

I like this car

This is probably been the most reliable American made car that I have purchased. I generally keep a car about 10 years so I want something that works. This car has worked very well. It has good storage space for luggage and I use most every inch of it. The sound system is good. Have done little more than the regular maintenance. Car has 82,000 miles and I am hoping that it will get me more than the 10 years I originally wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LEO J.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Our Town and Country

Almost 3 years into my vehicle from Gaughan Auto Sales. The sales team was good but PJ was the one that got us while shopping for a vehicle. Ryan said hello and was cheerful and was helping another shopper. We spoke to PJ before we got there and asked for him when we got there.He was in the middle of one sale and we waited about 10 minutes when he asked if we had a vehicle in mind and gave a set of keys to look at the van. He or some pulled it right next to the door which was great for my wife with RA. Great experience and I have told others to go there though the years. I recommend them with confidence that they will treat you right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
Nancy K.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2021
Verified Review

Wish they still made them. A good vehicle would get another

Comfortable,reliable would get another. Wish it wasn't discontinued. Would recommend to anyone. Plenty of room for passenger or cargo. Stow ond go seats great feature. Gas mileage was a pleasant surprise
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
Julia H.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

Roomy and dependable

I love my minivan and feel like it's the best vehicle for a family. We think the stow and go is great for family trips. The seats all go down and we have used it to move, create more room for fishing poles/groceries/luggage, perfect to put an airbed to go camping or keep open for the outdoor theater. The captain seats have great leg room just wish the 3rd row had more leg room. It also came with a good DVD player and heated seats which was completely worth the extra money it cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Emily M.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/10/2021
Verified Review

Unreliable car

I’ve had nothing but issues with the Town and Country. Transmission, battery, oil leaks, windows randomly falling inside the door, automatic door not working on one side, “Uconnect”... I’ll never buy a Chrysler again because of the experience I’ve had with this van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RUDOLPH D.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

No regrets with this vehicle.

Probably the best vehicle I have ever owned. It is also the first van I have ever owned and will not be the last . If there is a downside it is the concern that the next Chrysler van will not live up to expectations since this one has met and exceeded all of our expectations when we bought it new. Comfort, mileage, versatility, handling are all in the good to excellent ranges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TIM D.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle from a lousy chyrsler dealership

In the one year of owning this vehicle, it has operated well in most regards. Features far exceed my olde 2000 vehicle. Upon finally getting an inspection by my mechanic (something the dealership refused to let me do at the time of purchase) -- I've been made aware of further costly vehicle issues. Something the dealership did not disclose, in addition to the known hidden seat defect and nonexistant dealship followup. Due to COVID shutdowns, I was unable to address issues with dealership in 2020. Dealership never followed up on initial promises to address problems. Including possible safety issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VP
gravatar
Volli P.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2020
Verified Review

I love this body style .

I would buy another one down the road but not right now my enjoying my life with this one,If do buy other it will be the Mercedes version. Of this van.This questionnaire is working my nerves why don't you guys expect that I loved this van.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Linda R.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

Great family vehicle or road trip vehicle

I raised four sons with four Chrysler mini vans. First was a Voyager. The other three have been Town and Country. The T & C has more bells and whistles than the average mini van. It is beautiful and gives you the extra luxury so you don't feel like you are driving the Brady bunch mobile. I bought my current minivan new in 2014. Never had any issues with it. Travels very nice. Handles well in the snow even though it isn't 4 wheel drive. I love the hidden storage in the floor, the sto and go seating that can transform the van into a great cargo van. I love the DVD player that slides between the two back rows. I love all the electrical and charging outlets. My favorite part of the van is the 40 gig hard drive. I stored over 600 songs into a library and have tons of space for more. I know I could just plug in my phone play list but it is fabulous to just have it all at my fingertips on the screen with different ways to file them and its all visual as well...you see the actual album covers. Just love all the little perks. I was saddened that they discontinued making the van. My family has many great memories driving around in this van, lugging around sports equipment, musical instruments, furniture, Christmas trees, beach stuff, luggage, friends and room for Grandma too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Buck S.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/21/2020
Verified Review

S

Just wish the chrome stuff were not plastic. Just so cheesey to do to such a nice car. Also they could have put in a better tranny cooler so the dang thing would last longer. Just cheapens the car. Obviously all the money is in the bells and whistles inside. Get hit and your good as dead! Exterior very cheap
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SUSAN K.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2020
Verified Review

2014 Cashmier

We own a 2014 excellent for the first 2 years quiet rides smoothly did very well in mountains and great in snow but very poor gas mileage in city 11mpg fair on highway 18mpg interior front seats are cracking and the third seats is not comfortable for an adult the child seat latches stick up into you 2016 electric seat broke $400.not under warrenty 2018 air conditioner broke $1600.00 company dropped it from warrenty due to excessive failure 2019 electric seat broke again in 2020 alternator broke $565. Waisted money on the warrenty
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RON C.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
Verified Review

Nice vehicle

A very practical vehicle, my third or fourth one. I like the old body, therefore I am considering the Dodge Grand Caravan. ..............................................................................!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BOB M.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

Reliable

Nice vehicle for family, trips, travel and great interior hauling space when needed. Would like better gas mileage. Engine is a little weak on uphill 7 percent grades, especially with a load of people.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WF
gravatar
William F.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Verified Review

2014 Chrysler Town & Country

When we walked into the office, We met Matt and John. They were both very friendly and wanted to know how they could help. We explained that we were from out of town and we needed to be at an annual conference at 7:00 p.m. in the evening. We were told that they would get to work on our car right away and in two hours it was repaired and we drove away happily. We would recommend highly for the friendliness and service that was received. Other dealers would have taken two to three weeks before they could get our car in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
Carl V.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

A very versatile vehicle

Love this vehicle. The fact that all of the seats in the back can fold into the floor is great. If you need to, you can easily put a sheet of 4x8 plywood in the car and close the door. Unfortunately, Chrysler stopped making it after 2016. So, I’ll be driving this one as long as possible. I have 110,000 miles on it and it still drive like new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARLA S.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

My 2014 Chrysler Town and Country Van

Love, love, love this car!! So reliable and dependable. It has taken me everywhere including to a foreign country 4 times. I camp in it. I moved in it. I drive people around in it. Everyone comments on how fancy it is and how comfortable it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Abe & Susan C.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

LOVE MY VAN

It’s all good. Wife loves it and especially my Grandkids. They love the TV. I like that the seat can be hidden and turn it into a small cargo van. I could use it for work. Plus we could drive a couple of extra passengers!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOY K.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Verified Review

Chrysler 2014 Town and Country

This vehicle is not only very comfortable to drive, but it is very reliable. I have used the heated steering wheel and seats since I am visiting up in the mountains and I am so very glad I have that feature. The sun roof is great too, I really enjoy this feature. Storage is great for trips since the seats fold away and the entire back behind the drivers and passenger seats is available for storage. Puppy loves the space as well for stretching when I make a pit stop. I keep up with my maintenance and the car is giving me years of good service and reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACK B.
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2019
Verified Review

How to spoil a Driver.

My 2014 Town and Country has spoiled me rotten! It is one of the nicest cars I have driven in my 60 years of driving. This includes owning a BMW for three years in Germany.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 39 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
2.0
(1) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Used Car Dealer
Don Wood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(218 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(4) ReScores

  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Tacoma Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12413 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores