Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,114 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Newport News, VA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2019
Heater Core
Was a good experience, just need better communicationwith customers. I booked my first appointment on a Saturday and no one inform me they would be closed . Drove 20 mins just go back . But they fix my heater core

SG
Susan G.
Newport News, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2019
Customer Oriented
In November, my van required a lot of maintenance that would have cost too much to do at one time. Billy helped me schedule something every payday to get it all done. BSA kept my previous van running even though it didn't want to. I used to go to Peach on Mellen Street in Phoebus and was frantic when the station changed hands. I don't remember how I found out about Bill Smith Auto, but I can't think of going anywhere else.

CH
CURTIS H.
Hampton, VA
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/10/2019
Unresolved issue
Unfortunately my last experience was longer then expected with problem not being resolved. Multiple attempts and costly repairs with condition still existing. Confidence level that they can fix it has me concerned about taking it back but money spent on previous work with out problem solved leads me back to them for resolution.

RH
Rosemary H.
Newport News, VA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Rosemary said they are honest with their prices and they tell her what is wrong with her vehicle. She has been dealing with Jeff and he is very good and honest and helpful. They don't try to sell her things unnecessarily. They have a comfortable waiting room. It's nice, clean, warm and the bathroom is clean.

NS
Neal S.
Newport News, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Neal said that the place was good.

DM
Doris M.
Newport News, VA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2019
Always Standing By His Words!
As a custom since 2018 Bill Smith Auto has been changing my oil and inspecting my car. Bill team is very prompt and friendly i really like the service everytime i go there. Thanks Bill for all you do!

AK
ANGELA K.
Newport News, VA
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2019
Outstanding Customer Service
Highly recommend getting all your cars needs met here.
They replaced my left motor mount and is was done quickly. Offering me the opportunity to see the part they replaced, shows me the trust I put in them is not wrong.

Verified Customer
Yorktown, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2019
Fantastic Place
Fast! Thorough! Not Expensive!

SB
Sonne B.
Newport News, VA
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Sonne said they did a pretty good job.

EA
EDWIN A.
Newport News, VA
Ford Freestyle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2018
Oil Change
They are always very honest with prices, diagnosis and waiting time.

CG
CRAIG G.
Newport News, VA
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2018
The attention of listening to the customer. Awesome!
I don't feel like I was cheated after the service was completed or forced to keep coming back after the service was completed. The price was very reasonable and I was in and out upon completion no waste of time. The service was above and beyond they let me know what was needed and I understood what was being conveyed with ease.

OF
Olvin F.
Virginia
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Olvin said the technicians were able to fix issues other facilities could not.

JM
JERRY M.
Newport News, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2018
Jerry M
Bill Smith's has been around since I was a kid. So this is no fly by night company. I've always heard that they are so expensive. It's been my experience that you get what you pay for. The people at Bill Smith's provide excellent service and are very courteous. Their work is guaranteed. I'm a repeat customer because I like the work they do and the service they provide.

GV
Greg V.
Virginia
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Greg said the service was very good. The work was done at a good price. He was happy with his service.

FM
Frank M.
Hampton, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the business does good work and he appreciates everything.

Displaying Review 106 - 120 of 1114 in total