Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(53 Reviews)

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding Performance of 2006 Toyota Avalon Limited since purchase new.

Avalon has performed well without incident since purchase new. Present mileage about 55k, and car is garaged when not in use. Appearance and performance almost as new, fantastic for an auto of 15 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
MARIO M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2021
Verified Review

Power/ Luxury and dependable

Good investment in a vehicle that is well engineered. I don’t have any problems driving this vehicle across state lines knowing that I will be a comfortable drive. A six cylinder engine that is powerful enough to get you where you want with no issues. Good MPG , gets 26-35 per gallon depending what gas you put in the car. Very happy, I’m glad I purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OA
gravatar
Oscar A.
2006 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2021

Great Family Car

Bought this to replace a compact sedan as the new family friendly commuter. After having our first child, I was shocked by how much rear leg room is required for the car seat of such a tiny human. Well this is the car to fit in any car seat you want and still be able to put the front seat in the gangster seating position. It fits the car seat easier than our suburban. Only vehicle for kids that would be better is a minivan. Trunk even fits our bulky jogging stroller. Great car for road trips, fun to drive and room for the whole family. Cooled seats are a nice touch too. Listen to your elders and buy this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2021
Verified Review

Love My 2006 Avalon

I’ve had a 2006 Toyota Avalon Limited since it was almost new (13k) and it has not give me a lick of trouble up until this week when I had to replace front shocks other than that it’s only been brakes and oil changes and tires after 177,000 miles! It’s a fantastic ride and comfort highly recommend. I also have achieved 33 miles per gallon on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Maria M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2021
Verified Review

Toyota

The car is in very good condition drives super good Like very much I pray that last me a while The day I enter on on this dealer 349 Clements RD Runnemede it was my lucky day The car Even do has his years is like the wine fine car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
John L.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

An excellent luxury sedan

My 2006 Toyota Avalon XLS is the perfect size luxury sedan. The ride and comfort level are outstanding as well as overall styling. The powerful and reliable engine has given me no problems whatsoever. With regular maintenance it will last a long while. The vehicle has high safety ratings and is, in my opinion, one of the best the Toyota has produced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BERNARD D.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2020
Verified Review

We Love our Avalons

We own two Avalon’s. 2014. And 2006. They are the best autos We’ve owned in our over 50 years of car ownership. Exceptional vehicles. I recommend it without reservation. I will purchase another Avalon in 2022 or 2023.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jeffrey M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
Verified Review

My Avalon Experience

Toyota makes and excellent product. The Avalon is a very dependable car. I have owned Toyota’s and have put over 300k miles on them and they just keep on running. I love Toyota products and would recommend buying Toyota to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Verified Review

Avalon Performance

This 2006 Toyota Avalon XL 6 cylinder has 49,700 miles and has performed beautifully, rarely requiring attention aside from maintenance. Ride is comfortable, cornering stable and ABS Braking system is excellent. Over it’s 14 years, had a few recalls, responded to quickly by Toyota. Only issue ever was cracking of instrument panel, which was denied by local dealer, Toyota district rep, Toyota factory rep, eventually requiring my appealing to Toyota USA president, who resolved my issue by replacement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jon L.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
Verified Review

One of the best new cars we ever purchased!

Our Avalon has been the most reliable car I think we've ever owned, it's performance on the highway is especially nice with so much power and yet so quiet inside. I hope when they say Toyota's can keep going for 300,000 miles or more is true, because this car's a keeper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JHONNY V.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Comfortable, spacious and competent. If I need power to merge or pass a car i have it. Perfect vehicle for road trips, talk about comfortable and spacious. When this car is done, I will get another Avalon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LF
gravatar
LEROY F.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Verified Review

Best car I've ever owned.

I've owned Fords, Chevys, Volkswagens, Nissans, Hondas and now a Toyota Avalon. I've had it over 13 years and have about 186k miles on it. It's the most reliable, comfortable, and best riding car I've ever had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denice M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2019
Verified Review

Love My Toyota!

Had two Camry's before this purchase in 2013. Third owner and new both previous owners who took very good care of this vehicle. Time and price was right, have traveled many long distance trips and this car is very comfortable, fuel efficient,easy to maneuver with great pickup when needed. Came with more goodies than I could have afforded new, but they all work and are very much appreciated. Keep it up Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2019
Verified Review

Another excellent, dependable Toyota

Bought this ‘06 from a friend four years ago. It had nearly 200k (mostly highway) miles on it and was in excellent shape. Needed tires and brakes (don’t they always?) but that’s to be expected. I have not had any major problems with it, just the usual: replaced the battery recently and occasional air filter change. I needed something that got better mileage than my Land Cruiser for around town and this car has not disappointed. Can cruise at 80 all day and handles surprisingly well. Plus, have received many unsolicited raves from friends over how comfortable the back seat is. It is unobtrusive and I don’t mind the occasional new scratch or ding, which the glossy black paint hides really well. Still gets around 27-28 mpg highway and couldn’t beat the price. Highly recommend as an efficient, comfortable town/highway cruiser.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RON T.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2019
Verified Review

I love the Avalon.

My wife and her husband purchased the Avalon new in Flordia and have driven it all over the nation. After his death we were married and we continue to enjoy the pleasure of driving this fine automobile. It is quite, comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
Verified Review

2006 Avalon

I got the opportunity to purchase this luxury sedan several years ago from, literally, a little old woman who had to give the car because she could no longer drive. It was a fine automobile, clean and just like new. The interior and exterior were virtually spotless. It has performed flawlessly since it was purchased and I could not be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SANDRA D.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2019
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This car is really enjoyable to drive. It is very comfortable and easy for use on long drives. The visibility is very good for me and I am under 5 ft which is a problem in some vehicles. It rides very smoothly and has pep , so I sometimes have to remind myself and when I check the speedometer I realize that I might be going a bit faster than I realized !! I really enjoy driving and being a passenger in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RANDY C.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

Best car i have ever owned

Purchased 8 years ago certified pre owned love this car 111,000 miles 200.000 no problem still looks runs and drives like new
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AIMEE M.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2018
Verified Review

Great car

So far this is the best car I have owned. I think I am going to be a lifetime Toyota owner going forward. I am very happy with my Avalon and the only thing I am looking forward to in the future is getting a newer one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
MIKE N.
2006 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2018
Verified Review

Happy Avalon Owner

We've enjoyed the 6 cyl Avalon ever since we bought it with10k miles on it from a relative. Besides having to replace the AC at 51k miles (now at 32k miles), we've only had to have routine maintenance done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 53 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1320 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2224 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22368 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores