Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(28 Reviews)

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon

I love my Toyota Avalon. I bought it used from the local dealer when it was 4 years old. I have spent some maintenance money on it but it may be my last car. I am very happy with it. Nice interior and it looks as good as the newer cars except for some dings caused in parking lots, etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ELISABETH W.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2021
Verified Review

A Real “Keeper”

I love this elderly Avalon! I began driving it 8 years ago, when it belonged to the family of an elderly woman I took care of for 7 years. She and her husband had bought the car new. As she got along in years, she began having trouble remembering where she had parked the car, when she came out of a shopping mall, so she had it painted bright yellow! When she stopped driving at age 85, she gifted the car to her daughter and son-in-law. I drove the lady to Florida 4 winters in a row. I often thought what an excellent car it was, so sturdy, reliable, and comfortable. Finally the family sold it to me for a reasonable price. It has about 185,000 miles on it, and I hope to keep it ship shape for as many more years as possible. The lady’s son had an Avalon that went to 300,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon

I bought this car over 13 years ago, used and have been very happy with it. It may be my last car! Smooth ride was important to me, it has a very large trunk for a sedan of this size and very nice interior accommodations. Heated, leather seats and very roomy and quiet for the most part. I may buy quieter tires next time around but appreciate this vehicle. It has lots of get up and go on the freeway too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mason M.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2021
Verified Review

2002 Toyota Avalon

I have owned this vehicle since it was new. I almost have 200,000 miles on it. I plan to keep it until it drops. I have performed preventative maintenance on it throughout the years. It has been a wonderful car. It is now a car I use primarily for in town driving. Great job Toyota!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Norman L.
2002 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020

Best Car Ever!!!

I have a 2002 XL. Bought in 2008 with 90,000 miles. Now, it's 2020 and 245,000 miles. I've only had to do general maintenance stuff per Toyota's maintenance schedule and had to install a new rack and pinion steering rack due to wear and tear. I love this car. Smooth, quiet, and great MPG. I want to drive it forever. If it ever breaks down, I'll get another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TENISHA B.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
Verified Review

Thanks so much

Wayne and Chris are the best ! We talked mechanic talk and I was able to keep up with him especially knowing a little about cars not only that Wayne was teaching me as we went through the quick process. When I say I came with a problem and my problem was resolved within a hour. Wayne is fair Wayne is smart and Wayne gets the job done !!!! He’s definitely not like other mechanics!!! Thanks so much Wayne and Chris for everything you guys were great and trust me I will be back and I will refer friends . My car is driving great !!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon

I love my Avalon. I bought it used not even knowing they made this model. I have owned it for 12 years, it was a 2002 and I have virtually no trouble with it other than normal maintenance. I hope it will be my last car. I feel it just might be. It has lots of zip and is quite quiet compared to other people's vehicles in which I have ridden.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Jim G.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Verified Review

Not enough stars for a review of this vehicle!

You will not find a more reliable auto made by anyone. Very reliable and easy on gas with good mileage. Bought this used with 40k miles on it and now have 163k on it and simply jist routine maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Doris P.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Verified Review

Excellent and they help with any on going issues.

Put your vehicle in good hands. You couldn’t find a nicer bunch of folks, they’re like family. I tell everyone I know and my family where to go. Love them all. They get you in and out. Courtesy calls when other issues are found.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
THERESA P.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon

I bought this vehicle used 11 years ago and i have had no trouble. i have spent a little money on it for general maintenance and I hope it will be my last car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EMILY M.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2019
Verified Review

Greatest car I've ever owned

I bought my Avalon off a friend at 72000. It now has 250,000 miles and still going strong. I've never had any issues with it. The only things I've had to fix were standard regular maintenance things. I'll have this car for another 100,000 miles!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
A T S.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2019
Verified Review

Excellent car

My car is seventeen years old and still rides tight. Repair items have been due to age related wear after a decade or so. I have owned Toyota before and I continue to be impressed by their durability and style longevity.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERIC B.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

2002 Avalon -a real gem of a deal

Ive bought many used vehicles, both for my company and family. Also I've owned 3 Toyota Avalon's over a 15 yr period, . Our family is a Toyota Family. Its really tough to find a truly honest deal on a truly good used car. From the better-than expected price i got on my trade in to the fair and honest -no BS pricing, it was a very good experience. A few months later the Emissions sensor goes out-as is normal. the dealership did the work, not in warranty-at 50% off. They also threw in a 1 yr free oil change and tire rotation. The Avalon itself was in like-new condition,come to find out Michael's sells the vast majority of its trades-at auction-and only keeps the cream of the crop. its refreshing to find a dealership thats truly committed to honesty and integrity
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
A T S.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/07/2018
Verified Review

amazing durability

I own two Avalons.They are both sixteen years old and look very good. They are still tight and have exceptional acceleration. Heavy cars which is comforting for ride quality and safety. Yet we still get 25-26mpg with regular gas on the highway at Florida speeds. Nice car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
A T S.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
Verified Review

Old, fast and solid

Still a great ride
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KATHRYN D.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2017
Verified Review

love it

The best car -- very low maintenance. I wouldn't own anything but a Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Elisabeth W.
2002 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

"What a great car!"

The above quote is from a seasoned and conscientious mechanic, I ( for the sake of clarity: I am not that mechanic ) have been a full-time companion to a now-93-year-old lady, who owned this car originally. When she gave up driving ( in California ) she gifted it to a daughter and son-in-law, who had it shipped to their New York address. Recently I agreed to purchase it, and for the time being I will continue to use it to chauffeur "Milady" here and there, which every winter means TO FLORIDA, to escape the icy clutches od the northeastern winter, I bought the car because I have now been driving it for more than 4 years ( with my elderly friend ensconced in the back seat ), and I know how good and reliable it is!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MELVIN L.
2002 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2017

Excelent

After 15 years, absolutely no major problems, just normal ware and maintenance. Best car that we have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
A T S.
2002 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2017

very good car

strong,solid,roomy, good acceleration with good gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Mort R.
2002 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2017

dependable

car is just getting old and needs too much repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1321 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2225 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22372 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10814 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7654 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores