Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(27 Reviews)

EG
gravatar
EDMOND G.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Verified Review

Not my fave but it's actually really great

I don't love this car at all. But it goes, it's super-reliable, it asks very little of me in terms of maintenance. Besides it's general lack of curb appeal, specific complaints are moderate visibility, poorly visible car dimensions for parking, and a low front bumper and plasticky thing that drags on a lot of driveways. But it's 20 years old this year, and only the door electrics are going bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Michael V.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
Verified Review

Love My Baby

My Toyota Avalon will be 20 years old in 2021. It has 215,000 miles on it and has had no mechanical issues. I maintain the heck out of this car and it has returned the favor with almost 20 years of reliable, trouble-free driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dick M.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Verified Review

Best Car I have ever owned

Bought my Avalon nearly 20 years ago and have never been disappointed. It still runs smoothly and as long as I maintain regular maintenance as outlined in the manual it continues to give solid performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
Fran W.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Verified Review

Love It!

Bought it used and have had it for over ten years! Love it! Have it serviced every six months at a honest and reliable family owned shop. The owner of the shop wants to buy it when I am ready to quit driving. I am 88 years old and will probably quit driving next year if I am still around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Claudia P.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/24/2020
Verified Review

My Old Friend

I say that because my Avalon has 304,000 miles on it and is 19 years old. Except for regular maintenance and minor problems that any “senior” would have, the expense has been minimal. And I can always count on a comfortable ride. I love my car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
Carol A.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Verified Review

Great reliable comfortable car.

My husband and I bought this car used when our 1998 Avalon was getting a lot of miles on it. ( that car was sold to the fellow that had been taking care of it when it had Over 200,000 miles on it. This 2001 now has 196,000 on it. It is comfortable and reliable and not too bad looking for an old gal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBBIE/DAVID D.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Verified Review

My Avalon is practically bullet-proof!

This is the best car I ever owned, and I'm the third owner! Purchased with about 97,000 when it was almost 10 years old! It is still comfortable, reliable, and looks great. It will be a sad day when I sell it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Rick L.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Verified Review

Avalon

That 2001 Toyota Avalon is one classy ride. Basically it has many ideas from the Lexus of the same year. 135,000 miles and still running strong. Very smooth and quiet ride. The 3.0l engine has plenty of power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBORAH B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Verified Review

IF YOU TAKE CARE OF IT, IT WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU!

I have a 2001 Avalon and it has provided me with comfort and dependability. I have maintained it, especially with the scheduled oil changes. It's isn't perfect, because nothing is. However, its the best vehicle I have owned and would probably purchase another, only after this one stops running. 😁
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Dick M.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

Best Car I Have Every Owned

18 years old and still going strong. The same comfortable ride and no majjor problems. Just followed the recomendations in the service manual. The expected wear after 123,000 miles, but still very reliable and easily the best car I have ever owned..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE/JOHN B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

18 yrs. an counting

18 yrs. an counting o my 2001 Avalon. Prior to this I had a Subaru wagon which lasted 16 yrs. but clutch kept going on near the end. So I gave the Avalon a shot and have never looked back! I've had a few high cost repairs but nothing to compare with the cost of getting a new car. I've had to replace the battery as many times as the tires, 3 times, but other than that I'm hoping to get another 10 yrs.+ if possible. However, one thing I haven't been able to fix is the ceiling 'cloth' near rear window which is frayed and coming off where it meets the window.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DEBBIE B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

I’m the original owner of my 2001 Toyota Avalon XLS (80,564 mileage). I’ve had it regularly maintenanced at Bay Diagnostics & have only needed some parts replaced over the years from wear & tear; it has never broken down on the road or failed me in 18 years. I’m keeping my vehicle forever!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DEBBIE/DAVID D.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Verified Review

My Avalon is bullet-proof!

My 2001 Avalon with 194,000 has been mine for nearly eight years. I'm the third owner, purchasing it with approximately 96,000 miles. While I am a "gentle driver" and maintain my Avalon meticulously, it has never failed me. It always performs well regardless of the weather and driving conditions. The best new cars really are the best used cars!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VR
gravatar
VALERY R.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2019
Verified Review

Avalon

I love this car, inside and out. I would buy another one if I could; she is eighteen years old and engine still is powerful and drives wonderfully. Color is perfect, warm seats on both sides is a plus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE/JOHN B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
Verified Review

excellent car

No major repairs since 2001. Tires, oil and wipers the biggest items needed to date. Hope to get 149k more before getting another vehicle. Knock on wood no rust yet, I did have some work on the steering column which turned out to be minor adjustment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
Sharon F.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2018
Verified Review

2001 Toyota Avalon XLS ROCKS !!!!

I LOVE THIS CAR!! My husband bought it new for me, with 6 miles on it, from a local dealership in the San Fernando Valley. It features leather seats, 2 tone dash, Sun/Moonroof great stereo, great A/C !!! digital everything, cute little gear shift on the console {altho it is automatic} power windows, seats etc....the works!! I know, they have been making cars with these same features, for a while now and I sound like I live in "covered wagon days" but I am still so in love with this beautiful car, that I can't say enough good things about it! My husband was a lucky guy, that his wife saved him money & wasn't into having a "new" car, every 3 years. I could not ask for a more beautiful or comfortable car!! It is easy and fun to drive, it is a luxury car!! as far as I am concerned! My husband wanted to trade it in, and buy me another new car after only 3 years, I SAID NO!! I LOVE THIS CAR !! why would I want to get rid of it?? So, after 18 years, I still have this dream car, and it is STILL in pristine condition! and God willing, I will own this car for many years to come! I don't care that it is 18 years old, Hey,... if I still had my 56 Ford, {that's when they really made good cars!!} No plastic bumpers, good heavy steel cars that didn't crumble in an accident,& you felt pretty safe driving the "old" cars!! I have not seen another car I would like to have, except for the really, really luxury cars, which I cannot afford anyway, so, I am staying with the one that has been the best car I have ever driven or owned, in 62 years, Yes, I have owned and driven 4 cars since that time, but all were American cars, and none were as great as this Toyota,{sorry to all the "American cars", ONLY, car buffs} { But, they just don't build em, like they used too!} { in my opinion,} THANKS, TOYOTA!! Congratulations on making a wonderful and reliable and beautiful car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CONNIE/JOHN B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2018
Verified Review

2001 Avalon

From day 1 the car has performed well. After 147,000 miles I am glad I made the purchase. Initially I did get good gas mileage but recently it has not been as good. It handles well in all conditions; looks great and has excellent trunk space. In 2006 I bought the wife the same model/style. After 125,000 miles the child locks on back door have frozen locked and I have yet to find out why; at 147,000 miles the passenger window is making a squeaky sound when going up/down, no solution to fix yet either; the cloth liner at rear window, along the ceiling and window juncture, has become frayed away for the past 50,000 miles; All-in-all the car has served me well and look to get another 150k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Cindee M.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2018
Verified Review

Valuable vehicle repair shop

Had warning light issues sporadically in my 2001 Avalon & shops including the local dealer have diagnosed it differently. Bellinger's diagnosed it and fixed the problem. I'm very satisfied with their work!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Michael B.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2017
Verified Review

toyota is reliable and cost effective.

Toyota only needs more horsepower and more luxury items like gps and Bluetooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Mark A.
2001 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

Car great - Not so much the company

I bought used in 2004. It had 27K on it. It's 2017 and I have 298,736 Miles on it. Just regular maintenance has been required. I wrote to Toyota to tell them how happy I was & it has almost turned 300k & I received a canned response from them. Very Disappointing!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 27 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2236 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores