Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Nearly perfect.

Have had this car for four years and it remains my favorite vehicle I've ever owned. And with 40+ years of driving, I've had a lot of vehicles, several of them new. Have not had a single issue with the car after a few problems fixed immediately following delivery. It's reliable, comfortable and with all the safety features, reassuring to drive. The only gripe I really have with the car is the voice recognition system isn't great, and you have to be really careful what you say. Not being online, it's got a limited vocabulary. My gripe on styling is the overly aggressive grill, which is out of place on this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CONNIE J.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2021
Verified Review

Hybrid- so much fun to drive!

Pure Luxury and Power. It us a very easy drive. It is Smooth, powerful and luxurious! Honestly, it drives like a sports car, it takes the corners and mountain roads like a sports car. In the winter, with Blizzak winter tires, nothing will stop this car. It drives like a dream, feels substantial and safe. If you think this is an old persons car, you would be wrong. This is a car, with the body of a Lexus, the heart of a Sports car, that likes to be driven hard. And no matter how aggressive I drive it, my Hybrid gets 43mpg consistently! I love everything about this car! And So Sexy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Ron B.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Verified Review

#1

Best car I've ever had, and we've had some really good cars. Reading professional reviews before buying, there was a lot of talk about this car, due to it's engine size and horse power, was somewhat underpowered, such as entering an interstate from an onramp. That must not have taken this hybrid car into account. The electric torque gives more than enough boost when it's needed. Comfortable, quiet car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HOLLY H.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/09/2021
Verified Review

Avalon limited hybrid

I bought this car new in March of 2018. For the price, it’s so loud, uncomfortable, very few amenities for a car in this price point. I do NOT recommend. If you’re looking for a car with comforts, keep looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELLIS B.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Comfortable and with good speed when needed. The mileage is not as good as advertised, but with the current prices, no a big deal. Interior is first class as is the exterior. I would make this purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
LARRY V.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2018
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Very satisfied with my Avalon but not satisfied with the voice recognition system and driver side leg room. Voice recognition only works about 40% of the time. Even after syncing my voice with the step by step walk-through feature provide. I am 5' 7" and the Leg room on the driver's side is less to be desired. I do a lot of Freeway driving and use the cruise control everyday. When my right foot is not on the gas I typically bend my knees and my left knee rests on the driver's side door and my right on the center console. After about 10-15 mins this becomes very uncomfortable. I wish I had a little more room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELLEN B.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Verified Review

Loving my new Avalon

Had the 2004 body style Avalon for 18 years. Really loved that car. But the time came for a new one... 2018 gave me a CD player which is gone in '19. Love the safety features, lane correct, collision warning, cruise control staying the appropriate distance. The only thing I think needs a lot of work is the navigation. She doesn't understand you if you want to speak in the address. If you save the addresses in the "book", there is no logical way to look them up. Sorted by address number? how dumb is that? It should be the addresses that are the nearest to you where you are. They should be easier to label. It is the most cumbersome system and I think a hazard on the road. I'm very happy there is a spot for my old Garmin on the dash to the left of the steering wheel. My Avalon screen is used for music. I also use my cel phone to navigate. I use navigation a lot. Most built in navigation is cumbersome on most cars I've been in. Toyota is no exception. Other than that, I'm very happy with the car and learning the how to access the features. Just discovered yesterday I could listen to podcasts I had downloaded. Love the mileage and the quiet and that the engine doesn't get hot and heat up the garage when you park at night. It is a solid ride, the driver's seat has plenty of adjustments to fit you. Not sure how the memory works. Seems to go back to the last driver, instead of driver #1. Not a big deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELLIS B.
2018 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2018
Verified Review

WoW!

This is one fine automobile. Nice ride, smooth acceleration. Very pleased with the outer design and interior features. I would highly recommend this vehicle to my family and friends. Price was not great, but overall reasonable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores