Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(25 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(25 Reviews)

PD
PAUL D.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Verified Review

Caring, honest efficient people doing a great job.

Toyota outdid themselves when they designed and built this 2000 Avalon. I am now driving it at 191,000 miles and it’s still delivers trouble free very comfortable driving. Couldn’t ask for a better car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TO
gravatar
Toyota O.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020

Great used car

I bought this car in April 2020 with 107000 miles on it. It runs great and very quiet. I do notice clunking in the rear end occasionally while going over small bumps. I’ve been advised that it could be struts. I’ve put tires on it, changed the oil, replaced the filters and cleaned it up a bit. That’s it. I’ve purchased new plugs for it but will have that done by a mechanic. The exterior is decent for a 20 year old car. There are some small scuffs and dings but not terrible. For $3000 bucks it’s a very nice car. I’m happy with it. Everything works. This is my first Toyota.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joe B.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

Love my Avalon!

I love my Avalon! As an octogenarian I have bought and driven many cars in my lifetime and my Avalon has been my favorite ! It is attractive, comfortable, reliable and fun to drive! I would highly recommend the Toyota Avalon for a great driving experience!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
timi d.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Verified Review

Better experience

I now have a smoother drive of the car, especially, in the snow after the wheel alignment issue had been fixed. Before repairs, left and right turnings of the steering wheel was too soft and used to drift sideways on motion. The 2 front tires that used to wear out before has ceased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
REBECCA B.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Great Toyota Avalon.

I have owned my Toyota for 20 years. I've never owned a car over 3 years. Couldn't ask for any other kind of car. Only have 184,000 miles on my Toyota. It's a very comfortable car. Easy to drive. It's a great built car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

J
gravatar
Jimmy
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Verified Review

Very solid, reliable, and all around cruiser.

To start the Avalon's body is shared from the Lexus LS400 and the motor and transmission from the ES300! What can I say, I drive the best of both! On top of that, my car has never ever broke down! Nothing can destroy it. It has been through soo much, yet it still stand! Best choice for a family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Josephine E.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2019
Verified Review

Used car

Bought this car at a dealership. It had been owned by one lady who had taken great care of it & changed it because she wanted a different color. Her loss was my gain. That was in 2004 with about 34,000 miles on the clock. It now has 156,000 approx. and is still going strong, The interior is on good shape and for the most part so is the body. A few rust spots on the bonnet but what do you expect for a 18 year old car. I love it. It goes like a bomb and is so quiet. They don’t make them like it anymore.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLARD M.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

Family Car

For being a 18 yr old car, it still runs good with only 160030 miles. Regular Oil Changes and maintenance has kept it this way. I am quite pleased with my 2000 Toyota Avalon XLS and love taking it on out-of-town trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DOLORES G.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon 2000

I still love my car. So reliable with little problems. Plenty of leg room. Pass thru access in rear is very convenient. I enjoy all the features my car has. The paint is still looking good. I will drive it as long as I can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NR
gravatar
NELLIE R.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2018
Verified Review

2000 Toyota Avalon

This car has the 'split' front seat with a fold up console, so it will seat six people, with seat belts. It is roomy and comfortable with a smooth ride. The trunk is large. I have kept the vehicle well maintained and it is serving me well. It does have some excess road noise and could be a little more precise on winding roads. The vehicle has been/is reliable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Chuck C.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2017
Verified Review

My ride.

Great car. holding up real well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FL
gravatar
FRED L.
2000 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2017
Verified Review

My wife hates it...

But I love it. Great family car for 17 years. Still running strong. You still see a lot of 2000 Avalons on the road. Not all driven by old ladies either.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLIFF M.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

2000 Toyota Avalon

I wish Toyota was still making this car. I have over 200,000 miles on the car and it has only required minor maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SHIRLEY D.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Love it!

I have driven Avalon's ever since the first one came out. I love the comfortable seating front and back and could not ask for a better car. I have now driven it for 17 years and it continues to amaze me with its integrity and reliability. Its my forever car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PM
gravatar
PEGGY M.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017

Reliable auto

My Toyota Avalon is from 2000 and has 144,000 miles. Drive like a dream, super comfortable, very large trunk and has excellent power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Stephen M.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016

2000 Toyota Avalon

This has been a wonderful car. Although it has not been driven hard, with only 87,000 miles, it has been extremely reliable and comfortable. The cost of ownership has been quite good with all repairs being either wear out parts (brake pads, oil changes, oxygen sensors, etc.) or replacement of aged parts (brake calipers front, gasoline filler neck, water pump). The car has shown little signs of wear, essentially no rust and remains quiet and comfortable with all systems working as if new.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SHIRLEY D.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2015

Love my Avalon!

Could not love my Avalon more, it has been a good friend, reliable, trustworthy...had it for 15 years!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JOHN NANCY Y.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2015

Great Avalon

We love our Avalon - hardly any problems over the years...we are (finally) going to give it to a charity this month.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LOUIS/ROSEMARIE D.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2015

Best car I ever owned.

This vehicle still operates like the day I drove it out of the Toyota showroom. The vehicle has 160,000 miles and purrs like a kitten. It has much of the original equipment and still gets 24/30 mileage despite its age. I don't know if Toyota still makes this vehicle to the standards of my vehicle, but if they do I definitely would purchase another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NANCY S.
2000 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2015

2000 avalon

Love this car!!! I have over 200,000 miles and have had few repairs. I know the car won't last forever but I wish it would. The car has space for people comfort and trunk space . Long drives are comfortable which makes traveling in this car a pleasure.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 25 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22434 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores