Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(37 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
JAY H.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2022
Verified Review

We are getting ready to buy our third Avalon

The review title is a big clue to how much we like the car. It wasn't the coolest looking car for a young(ish) couple/family, but it had everything we needed for a family car. Space, enough luxury at the time, comfort, power and decent handling. Our first Avalon was an older 1990's model. We liked that one enough that we replaced it with a new factory ordered 2008. 190,000 miles later after arriving with 6 miles on the odometer, minor typical maintenance fixes, and the only thing really wearing out is the foam in the seats. It's been a super reliable car as I expect when buying a Toyota. The only reason we are replacing it is because it is being handed down to our kid as a reliable car with no maintenance needs. This is really just an excuse to get a newer model with more modern features that were not available in 2008, but convenient and more standard in todays cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Couldn't have been any better

After living with it for 14 years, we love our Avalon and trust its dependability. It has been our interstate travel car as well as our around town car. It is a very comfortable car to travel in and has a lot of trunk space for luggage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENNIS S.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Verified Review

2008 Toyota Avalon limited

We have an older Avalon XLS with over 179,000 miles and we enjoy it as much as the day we got it. It is 21 years old and we have had no major problems. We like our 10 year old RAV4 perhaps the best. We are considering upgrading a couple of our Toyotas to newer models in the near future. My wife and I have made believers in the Toyota brand to our Daughter, Son, and their families as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Mike P.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Rides Smoother then a Cadillac

Excellent all around car at 12 years old. There are no rattles going over a bump. I am a 67 years old man. When I was a much young man I drove 2 old time huge Cadillacs. One a Coup de Vil the other a Fleetwood. My 2008 Avalon with 59150 miles on it rides much smoother then either Caddy., I am very satisfied with a Toyota product. I might even buy another one in the future. But before my body leaves planet Earth I have a somewhat strong want to again own a late model Cadaillac. lol “Only time be will tell!”
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Verified Review

Knock sensor put in

Thx for fixing my knock sensor in my Toyota. They had to go in intake and it was $300 less than competitors. Front desk was pleasant and car service was great. Ready in 4 hours..My sister is bringing her Ford Explorer to Champs tomorrow to repair the regulator in her window. Thx Champ for taking care of my bumping. Robert B
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
Vicki S.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon

I love my Avalon . I bought it used 2 years ago. It is 12 yrs old. And has been kept in good shape. I take care of my Avalon. It rides so smooth a nice luxury car and .good for the road trips and gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Pam S.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Verified Review

Yay for Toyota

I had a Celica years ago when they first came out and loved it. Bought an Avalon in 2008 and it has performed like a champ. Looking into buying a new one. The repairs are beyond reasonable. This car is so "worth it."
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Verified Review

2008 Avalon Toyota

Second owner over 120,000 miles still going strong fully loaded for a 12 year old vehicle! The seating is very comfortable front and back seating. Great miles per gallons, great engine performance even with a 6 cylinder engine! I could say more but you got the idea.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Verified Review

Best auto I have ever owned!

I bought this car for handling, space, gas mileage and looks! It has more than lived up to all my high expectations. It has been a Trojan workhorse for the past 10 years. If I could find a new 2008 Avalon, I would buy it tomorrow!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2019
Verified Review

115,000 miles and going on!

I give my Toyota Avalon a 10, I am still getting great mileage and super service with more miles and years to drive! I have found a trustworthy mechanic shop Sci-Tech Automotive that takes wonderful care of my Avalon, one ☝️ satisfied car owner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NORMAN B.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Comfortable but noisy.

I tried to solve the road noise by using soft tires and various tire pressures but with no success. Washington roads are noisy because of the studded tire wear and so all cars suffer from the noisy roads. The noise in my Tahoe is several DB less than the Avalon. I enjoy the ride and handling especially the additional acceleration when needed. Unexplained simultaneous loss of both high beam (expensive) lights not good. One light had been replaced a year or so before.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DUSTY and LAQUITA E.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2018
Verified Review

Best Luxury 4 Door

My wife & I love this Avalon. Its the second one we have owned. We looked at several other luxury 4 door autos before we bought this one. So comfortable, easy to drive & see out of. Road millage of 25 to 32 miles per gallon. I don't know anything we don't like about it. It's a great city & road car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Philip D.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2017
Verified Review

Quality abounds - Avalon Touring Model

Best car I ever bought (next to my 2004 Camry LE which I drove into a pickup truck trailer hitch - done). My friends drove in the Avalon with me and were so impressed they went over to a local dealer. After they test drove the 2016 Avalon the walked away disappointed. Their comment to was the "new" one appeared to be smaller, rode harder and cost more. They said my model was a real sedan and the new one was a "tricked out" Camry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Philip D.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2017
Verified Review

2008 Avalon

Best buy ever for us. Only problems were solved with recalls - none of which were "serious".
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jim H.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2017
Verified Review

Comfortable, easy to drive car.

Built well with minor repairs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DENNIS S.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

Toyota Avalon have been the best cars I have ever owned

Great car in every way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Cathy W.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2017
Verified Review

Love my car

2008 and everyone still thinks it's new. Omg. The ride is still nice and smooth. Lot of long distance driving.love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Philip D.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

Simply the best!

We named our car "Frankie" (Avalon). It is 9 years old and we have had only one warranty event. It just "keeps on ticking". 21 mpg city and 32 mpg road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHARLES H.
2008 Toyota Avalon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2017
Verified Review

Avalon, 4 door

Best car in all respects: gas mileage, ride, care/repairs, comfortable ride in rear and front. Expect to replace it with another Avalon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
DUSTY and LAQUITA E.
2008 Toyota Avalon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2017

The best top of the line sedans.

Overall high quality workmanship. Excellent ride & drive ability. Great vehicle to own in town & on the road. I average 31 miles per gallon on freeway driving. I'm sure my next car will be an Avalon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 37 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores