Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,558 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


OP
ORIETTA P.
West Columbia, SC
Volvo XC60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
customer service
Great customer service work done in timely matter. Loaner vehicles available great place

OM
OJ M.
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021
Polite an does great work
I highly recommend these guys their great people an know what they are doing

LB
LINDA B.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Excellent service, punctual
Did work as told to me, very courteous, got my car back spotless

MG
MELISSA G.
Hopkins, SC
Honda Accord Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/07/2021
Quality Service
BMW is a quality shop. Feel confident in their work. Highly recommend using their services.

Verified Customer
Roselle, NJ
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
Prompt, affordable and good quality
They saved me $600 as compared to the dealer and I was pleasantly surprised that they offered and I accepted their shuttle service.

BH
BUBBER H.
Columbia, SC
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021
KIA
As usual, the service was great and they make you feel important. Pleasure taking my car there.

MH
MARY JO H.
Irmo, SC
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
The absolute BEST there is!
I don’t trust anyone else with my car—so much so that I come up from Florida to get my car serviced. I’ve been with them for almost 20 years!

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Honest and kind
What a warm and welcoming team at Brown Motor Works! They went out of their way to work me in, and provided excellent service and value. I will definitely be back!

RB
RICHARD B.
Columbia, SC
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Friendly knowledgeable honest
They are very accommodating and walk you through the whole process
Personnel are all nice.

EM
EMILY M.
Irmo, SC
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Great service
This is not your usual experience. Everyone goes the extra mile to make sure your experience is a pleasant one. Pricing is fair and quotes given up front.

RS
ROBERT S.
Chapin, SC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/30/2021
Charged for a quote on brake job
I took my BMW in due to the “check brake lining warning light”. I had also taken the car in two months prior and was informed that the brake pads were close to needing to be replaced. I was given a quote to replace all four brake rotors pads and sensors. I declined to have the service performed and was charged $120 fee. I am not sure what the fee was for as the brake warning light and your own service records indicated the vehicle was due for a brake job. I think this practice is highly unethical and will no longer patronize your business.

BM
BILL M.
Columbia, SC
BMW 750i xDrive
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Wonderful service
Great place, fixed quickly and they communicate !

JA
JEFFERY A.
Lexington, SC
Mercedes-Benz CLA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2021
Leroy is Great
Service was excellent and faster than I expected. Leroy seems trustworthy and made me feel at ease. I will be back for service in the future.

IM
ISABELLE M.
Orangeburg, SC
Mercedes-Benz E320
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2021
Isabelle S. Maple
Courtesy and workmanship. Did an awesome job of informing and prioritizing my repairs.

KI
KENNETH I.
Columbia, SC
Mercedes-Benz S430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Professional , courteous and reliable
I have been pleased with the work performed on my Mercedes. The staff is knowledgeable, professional and respectful. I was recommended to try Brown’s Motor Works by an associate. The experience each time I visited, has been great. So great, that I have recommended two of my friends to Brown’s Motor Work. My friends are pleased too with the service.