Checkered Flag Auto Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

572 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 months ago

Reviews


ES
ELLIOT S.
East Granby, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Oil Change/ Rear Noise
Again we had a great experience with Checkered Flag's service we brought our Honda Pilot in for an oil change and also wanted them to look into a sound in the rear of the vehicle. They actually were able to complete the job in one afternoon and explained that it was not necessary to change both the bushings and links so that saved us money. I know other auto places will try to sell you the world even things that you do not need done not Checkered Flag they have been honest with us which is very important.

ZM
ZDENECK M.
West Granby, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Repair front end
Qquick and accurate problem identification and repair. Friendly service.

MP
Mike P.
COLCHESTER, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Mike said they are honest and didn't try to overcharge him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/17/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW MIKE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR TUCSON'S  NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MH
MARIO H.
East Granby, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Promt and curtious service
Promt and curtious service!
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU MARIO FOR THE NICE RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR HONDA RIDGELINE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

KY
Kim Y.
Granby, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Kim said she went to pick up her second tire yesterday at the business, but the parking lot was blocked off by police vehicles, so she wasn't able to get the tire for her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
Aric B.
West Suffield, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Aric said the service was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU ARIC FOR YOUR NICE RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR HONDA ODYSSEY.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MB
MARK B.
Simsbury, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Quick friendly service
Shopping for tires on line, received a quick accurate quote, ordered the tires came in the next day and had them installed. Had me out in one hour and the entire team were both friendly and accommodating. Just thought they did tires but there a full service shop so will definitely be going back for additional services.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU MARK FOR ALLOWING US TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR NEW COOPER TIRES. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR CHEVY SILVERADO.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

LE
Lyle E.
Riverton, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Lyle said the business provided service in a timely fashion, at a reasonable price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/10/2018

LYLE WE WERE HAPPY TO HELP YOU WITH PUTTING ON YOUR NEW TIRES AND LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH YOUR CHEVY SILVERADO'S FUTURE NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

PO
Paul O.
Hartford, CT
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the service was completed in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SK
Scott K.
Granby, CT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the business did a great job and the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GR
GARY R.
Tariffville, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2018
Ford F350 exhaust manifolds
We brought our 2000 Ford F350 in for new exhaust manifolds. It took 2 days to complete. The manifolds were very badly rotted, and the job turned into a nightmare. We paid just over $1,600.00. It was more than original quote, but the job took a lot longer than expected, so I have no problem with that. At one point, they were thinking we would need to replace the heads, but they persevered and got the job done. All I gotta say is well done guys. Thanks a lot. Gary Redekas American Excellence LLC garage doors.860-658-4504
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 03/05/2018

THANK YOU GARY FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR FORD AND LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU MAINTAIN IT IN THE FUTURE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

ZM
ZDENECK M.
West Granby, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Attentive, convenient access
Great, service

CS
CHRIS S.
West Suffield, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
As always great service
Would not take my car or trust another mechanic this place is like a family. Thank you as always for your speedy but yet professional service.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/24/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND WORDS, CHRIS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR CHEVROLET EQUINOX.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JG
JUDY G.
Granby, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2018
Always the best!
Terrific service, customer care -- they stayed in touch with me and let me know how the service was progressing, and I always was aware of the cost.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU JUDY FOR YOUR POSITIVE COMMENTS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE CARE OF YOUR HONDA CR-V.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

CT
CHUCK T.
West Hartford, CT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018
owner
This has been the fourth time that I have purchased tires from R&N now know as Checkered Flag ,I have always been treated vey good and fairly in comparison to some of the major retailors. The only complaint I have is that you do not offer a senior citizens discount or AAA discount.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU CHUCK FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE APPRECIATE YOUR RETURN BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE CARE OF YOUR TOYOTA AVALON.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

BN
Brian N.
East Granby, CT
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the service was timely and the staff was courteous.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU BRIAN FOR YOUR REVIEW. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR TIRE NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

JF
John F.
Sandisfield, MA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2018 Category: Service
John said the people are wonderful. It took 10 days for service, but it turned out well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/19/2018

THANK YOU JOHN FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. WE WERE HAPPY TO ASSIST YOU WITH HYUNDAI'S NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MH
Matt H.
Avon, CT
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Matt said the business did exactly what he needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU MATT FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR VEHICLES NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

SE
Scott E.
Suffield, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018 Category: Service
Scott said the staff did a great job, and they gave him really quick, good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/13/2018

THANK YOU SCOTT FOR YOUR WONDERFUL RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVICING YOUR FORD F-150 IN THE FUTURE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

GP
Gregory P.
Granby, CT
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said everything went smoothly. They did a great job and he liked what they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Holly B. from Checkered Flag Auto Repair responded on 02/10/2018

THANK YOU GREGORY FOR YOUR REVIEW. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH YOU TO FIND THE TIRES TO PUT ON YOUR CAVALIER.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team