Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(669 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 4 hours ago

Reviews


MM
MARK M.
Simsbury, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great Service
Checkered Flag offers informative, prompt response. They were able to get car in for evaluation quickly & availability of a loaner car ensures that I will always use checkered flag for my auto service needs.

JG
JEN G.
Granby, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2019
Great Service!
Great service as usual. Lent me a spare tire because my tire was discontinued and took a bit of time to get one delivered. Been getting tires from here for years and I always have a great experience!

SP
SUSAN P.
East Hartland, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019
Prompt Tire Repair
I brought my flat tire in and staff greeted me right away, took my flat tire and called the next morning when it was repaired. Wait time when I came to have tire put back on was reasonable. All staff I dealt with were courteous.

CM
Carisa M.
Granby, CT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Carisa said the staff always gets her in when she needs to, and they do what they say within the time frame and price they quote up front. She also stated they are honest. She expressed it is hard to find a good mechanic, but she believes she has.

LN
Linda N.
East Granby, CT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Linda said the service was very good, although it took a little longer than she thought it would. She was very pleased with the Supervisor, he was courteous and kept her informed.

DH
DENNIS H.
East Granby, CT
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019
Service
Nick and his crew are very accommodating and willing to help with any tire issue. We have never had a problem with their service.

PS
Paul S.
East Granby, CT
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Paul said this business has good customer service. They are attentive and have good prices. He likes the ease of doing business there. They are always good to him.

ES
ELLIOT S.
East Granby, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Oil Change/ Rear Noise
Again we had a great experience with Checkered Flag's service we brought our Honda Pilot in for an oil change and also wanted them to look into a sound in the rear of the vehicle. They actually were able to complete the job in one afternoon and explained that it was not necessary to change both the bushings and links so that saved us money. I know other auto places will try to sell you the world even things that you do not need done not Checkered Flag they have been honest with us which is very important.

ZM
ZDENECK M.
West Granby, CT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2018
Repair front end
Qquick and accurate problem identification and repair. Friendly service.

MP
Mike P.
COLCHESTER, CT
Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Mike said they are honest and didn't try to overcharge him.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/17/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW MIKE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR TUCSON'S  NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MH
MARIO H.
East Granby, CT
Honda Ridgeline
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Promt and curtious service
Promt and curtious service!
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU MARIO FOR THE NICE RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR HONDA RIDGELINE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

KY
Kim Y.
Granby, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Kim said she went to pick up her second tire yesterday at the business, but the parking lot was blocked off by police vehicles, so she wasn't able to get the tire for her vehicle.

AB
Aric B.
West Suffield, CT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2018 Category: Service
Aric said the service was quick.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU ARIC FOR YOUR NICE RESPONSE. WE LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR HONDA ODYSSEY.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MB
MARK B.
Simsbury, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2018
Quick friendly service
Shopping for tires on line, received a quick accurate quote, ordered the tires came in the next day and had them installed. Had me out in one hour and the entire team were both friendly and accommodating. Just thought they did tires but there a full service shop so will definitely be going back for additional services.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/10/2018

THANK YOU MARK FOR ALLOWING US TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR NEW COOPER TIRES. WE LOOK FORWARD TO ASSISTING YOU IN THE FUTURE WITH YOUR CHEVY SILVERADO.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

LE
Lyle E.
Riverton, CT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2018 Category: Service
Lyle said the business provided service in a timely fashion, at a reasonable price.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 03/10/2018

LYLE WE WERE HAPPY TO HELP YOU WITH PUTTING ON YOUR NEW TIRES AND LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING YOU WITH YOUR CHEVY SILVERADO'S FUTURE NEEDS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team