Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(722 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


PA
PENNY A.
Windsor Locks, CT
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
The staff
the staff is ama!!!!! i always get my tires here. If they have to special order them they are there or the next day at the latest. Awesome customer service, great tire staff.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 07/17/2020

THANK YOU PENNY, FOR YOUR POSITIVE WORDS. WE ARE HAPPY TO HEAR YOU ALWAYS COME HERE FOR YOUR TIRE NEEDS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO FUTURE VISITS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

HJ
HEATHER J.
New Britain, CT
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Reliable, and efficient
Everyone at checkered flag is very helpful, and kind. They give the best prices. Definitely the best place I’ve been to have my car serviced.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 07/17/2020

WE ARE GLAD YOU HAD A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE WITH US. WE LOOK FORWARD TO SERVICING YOUR NISSAN ALTIMA IN THE FUTURE.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

FM
FONDA M.
East Hartland, CT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
friendly, factual, fast, fair
my vehicle showed up on a flatbed, on ‘emergency’ basis; was worked on & out of there in <2hrs; full explanations; fair price charged...
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 07/17/2020

THANK YOU FONDA FOR THE KIND WORDS. WE WERE HAPPY TO SERVICE YOUR VEHICLE, AND STRIVE TO ACCOMMODATE OUR CUSTOMERS. WE LOOK FORWARD TO OUR FUTURE ENCOUNTERS.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

Verified Customer
North Granby, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
The people and the service top notch
Always great service

JJ
JENNIFER J.
Granby, CT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Fast, friendly, and informative
I went in to have a tire fixed, without an appointment, and they took my right away. Everyone was so kind, informed me what they did and had me on my way quickly. Great local business. Highly recommend!

Verified Customer
Bloomfield, CT
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
my car was in a bind
Thank goodness for the team of people at Checkered Flag. I was able to get an honest evaluation of my car and fix what I needed to without being pressured into things I did not need right now. Good to know there are people like this out there.

LP
LISA P.
East Granby, CT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Super quick tire repair
I had a screw in my tire and stopped in to see if it could be repaired. Left it off and less than an hour later they called that they were able to patch the tire and my truck was ready. Super quick, fairly inexpensive repair. Highly recommend Checkered Flag for the unexpected repair!!

TE
Tarik E.
East Granby, CT
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020 Category: Service
Tarik said the waiting time was short, the staff was friendly, and they gave him a good deal.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 07/09/2020

Thank you Tarik for the kind words. We strive to provide a great customer experience and look forward to future visits.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

MK
Madhukanth K.
Windsor, CT
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020 Category: Service
Madhukanth said the business does really good work fast. He does have another appointment to for the alignment. He said another facility offers money off if he does it online so he would like this business to do the same.

WM
WILLIAM M.
East Granby, CT
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
Full service auto facility and tires, too !
Formerly R&N Tires, a family run business and great bunch of guys - knowledgeable and even if you're name isnt Miller
(mine is) they will adopt you in no time. Work is done on time or earlier even, full range of repair technologies at or below
quote, and they stand behind their work. If you have extra time, cruise their used car lot!
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/29/2020

Thank you William for your kind words. We strive to provide great service and professionalism. Thank you for the positive feedback.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

WC
WANDA C.
Tariffville, CT
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Experts! They really what they are doing.
Diagnosis, estimate and repairs were just as they should be.

AD
Andy D.
Simsbury, CT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020 Category: Service
Andy said the staff are conscientious, he got exactly what needed to be done, they provided an excellent service and he was very pleased with the service.

GD
Gordon D.
West Suffield, CT
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020 Category: Service
Gordon said he was satisfied with the work of the staff.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/19/2020

Thank you Gordon for letting us assist you in the needs of your vehicle. We strive to provide excellent customer service .

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

AS
ANNE S.
Granby, CT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
location and friendly service
I went in without an appointment . With very little wait, they rotated my tires and having bought the tires there, there was no charge. That was great. Thank you
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/19/2020

Thank you Anne for your kind words. We were happy to accomodate you and your vehicle. Look forward to our future encounters.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team

DL
Daniel L.
Simsbury, CT
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Daniel said the mechanics at the business seemed very knowledgeable and concerned about the things that he needed done to his vehicle. He felt confident in what they were doing and telling him and with their overall professionalism.
NM
Nathan M., President/CEO from Checkered Flag Auto Center responded on 06/19/2020

Thank you Daniel for your positive feedback regarding your experience with us. We strive to show professionalism and great customer service. We look forward to your future business.

Checkered Flag Auto Center Team