Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,936 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JT
Julia T.
Kokomo, IN
Chrysler 300M
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Julia said they did a great job , fit her in on a very busy day, but were a little confusing in the beginning .

RH
ROBERT H.
Carmel, IN
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Willing to address issues
An old issue was corrected satisfactorily, despite being a bit old.

Verified Customer
Indianapolis, IN
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2020
Friendly and informative communication with Andy and Anna
The mechanic diagnosed and replaced the front passenger-side axle, despite the problem beding noted on the driver-side by a very reputable dealer service. Eslers' repair was at a reasonable price.

I found one of the tire nuts on the serviced tire has fallen off on my driveway after a few days. If I had not stepped on it, I would not have noticed it off the tire. This was somewhat disappointing. I had previous experience at other places with servicing tires (new replacements, rotations, etc.), when one of the tire nuts had not been tightened securely or even not returned. For me, this is one metric of how much attention and detail were taken in the service experience.

My wife has also found the driver seat left dirty after the service. She had to wipe the driver seat down before driving the car away, especially with concern of cleanliness during this pandemic. Other services or dealers often use a paper mat when entering the cab.

Beside these 2 oversights, we have so far been happy with the service, and scheduled another car for a similar repair.

CH
Cristno H.
Westfield, IN
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/21/2020 Category: Service
Cristno said that the place said that he only needed spark plugs, not major repairs and he was very pleased.

DL
David L.
Fishers, IN
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2020 Category: Service
David said it was really good service. It took a little longer than they initially said. The technicians addressed the problem and helped them make a good decision on what they should do with their vehicle. There was another issue which was discussed. The price point was more expensive than he was willing to pay.

MT
MARILYN T.
Carmel, IN
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
Marilyn Thomas
The lady at the desk was very kind. She went back in the shop and ask the mechanic for an answer to my question. My truck is running fine now.

CM
Chris M.
Westfield, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Chris said they did a pretty good job.

AG
Amanda G.
Carmel, IN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Amanda said she still does not have her vehicle. This business ordered the wrong part and it is taking longer than it is supposed to. She does not have an issue with that.

Verified Customer
Carmel, IN
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/15/2019
Fast, good work
I thought this place was A-ok. They have wi-fi. The service took as long as was estimated to me, that was good. I’d go back.

TD
TIM D.
Noblesville, IN
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2019
Great Work at a Fair Price
I am never disappointed at Esler's. I like to do my own work but when there are jobs I cannot do Esler's does at great job without taking advantage of my wallet. I would give them a five if the parking lot were not such a mess. It seems like there are cars sitting there for months if not years and the pot holes are getting to be pretty bad.

JL
James L.
Sharpsville, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
James said the business cost more than the facility he typically goes to for service.

MF
MARIE F.
Westfield, IN
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/25/2018
Winter Check
According to electronic gauge, tires are not fully inflated.

YI
YVONNE I.
Noblesville, IN
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2018
Oil Change
Appreciate the service, friendly and within a teasonable time frame.
One thing that could have been better was that I asked that my tires be checked for air pressure because that alert was lit up on the panel. I was assured it would be checked.
Unfortunately it wasnt. Would have been nice if that little extra effort had been made.

AS
Abby S.
Westfield, IN
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Abby said she had to wait a while to get her vehicle fixed.

MS
Mike S.
Carmel, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/02/2018 Category: Service
Mike said this business is always pretty good.