Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(8,548 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (289)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RC
Robert C.
Treasure Island, FL
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Hyundai Countryside
Great staff!

AL
Arthur L.
Tarpon Springs, FL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021 Category: Service
great service
very profeshional
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/14/2021

We appreciate your review of our service department. Thank you for being a part of the Fitzgerald family. Have a wonderful weekend.

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

NT
Norman T.
Largo, FL
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2021 Category: Service
Fast quality service
Car would not start, had it towed in. Might be the battery or alternator. they checked, said alternator fine, but 5 year old battery was not holding charge. Put in new Battery and I was on my way. Friendly service people and no more problems with the car.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

RM
Roland M.
Dunedin, FL
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2021 Category: Service
Reliable
Very helpful
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/11/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

SE
Stephan E.
Seminole, FL
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/08/2021 Category: Service
Repair the vehicle properly.
We purchased the vehicle brand new at your dealership.
We have been loyal customers with your service department and have never complained up to this point.
It’s inconvenient to have to bring the car back to have it repaired for the same problem that I had when I dropped it off.
Needless to say I am disappointed this time.
I would appreciate a call back on this situation.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/08/2021

A member of management will be reaching out to you. 

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

DP
Donald P.
Palm Harbor, FL
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Don P
Service always good.. Have purchased 4 cars here.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/08/2021

We appreciate your review of our service department. Thank you for being a part of the Fitzgerald family. Have a wonderful weekend.

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

Verified Customer
Oldsmar, FL
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/06/2021 Category: Service
Fitzgerald Hyundai seems to be way too overwhelmed to complete simple services.
Poor communication with customers. Poor time management with employees. Unable to complete simple services in a reasonable amount of time. Makes excuses instead of informing customer what actually occurred. If you need a simple service, such as an oil change, and don't want to be without a car all day, go somewhere else. Also, don't leave the facility while your car is there (wait at home or elsewhere) because they will put the people in the waiting room ahead of you. If you do have ALL day and don't mind sitting around without a car, this is the place for you.
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/06/2021

A member of management will be reaching out to you. 

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/07/2021

Thank you for taking the time to speak with me this morning about your most recent service visit. I wanted to again apologize for the poor communication your received while your vehicle was here. There is no excuse and you should have been informed by your advisor when he knew the vehicle was going to take longer than he initially quoted. As I stated on the phone William, your advisor, is new with us and we will be reviewing this event as part of our weekly coaching session to train him the Fitz Way. I was happy to hear that during your past visits communication was better. Thank you for choosing Fitzgerald's and we look forward to delivering better service next time you come in. Have a great weekend and good luck with the new puppy!!  

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

Verified Customer
Largo, FL
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Employees are friendly and helpful.
Employees are friendly and explain what needs to be done to the car. The waiting area is clean and neat. Car is returned with work completed in a courteous manner.
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/06/2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for servicing your vehicle with us.

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

DD
David D.
Pinellas Park, FL
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2021 Category: Service
Great Dealership
We have always had great service at Fitzgerald Hyundai. We recommend them and Hyundai.
Not only have they always been friendly and professional, they have also resolved and problems we had the first time.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for servicing your vehicle with us.

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

AJ
Anne J.
Lutz, FL
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Good experience
Good service rep got everything done in a timely manner. It would have been perfect if I hadn’t had to wait so long to get the process started at reception.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/05/2021

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and for servicing your vehicle with us.

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

ER
Emily R.
Tampa, FL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021
Great Staff and Fast Service
I could not be any happier with my experience buying my car. Bruce Henley was so friendly and made the whole process super easy, he took all of my wants and needs into account and made this an excellent car buying experience! Will be coming back in the future!
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/04/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

AM
Andrea M.
Clearwater, FL
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2021 Category: Service
Always helpful; great dealership.
We have vehicles from both the Hyundai and Subaru side. Not only are the vehicles great (great brands), the dealership upholds that same standard of quality and reliability. We've been working with them for years. Fitzgerald are definitely partners and friends in your vehicle ownership. Highly recommend.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/04/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

SV
Sarah V.
Largo, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021 Category: Service
Excellent Service!!
Meghan Parker and the entire Fitz team always provide me with excellent service.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/04/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

PC
Philip C.
Clearwater, FL
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021 Category: Service
friendly staff. job done right.
good place to get your car repaired.
DB
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com

Verified Customer
Holiday, FL
2020 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2021 Category: Service
Always Great Service
I was grateful to be able to schedule my Tucson for an oil change as the schedule is booked through June. From booking the appointment to checking, and the whole process the staff are always on top of it and attentive. Thanks Fitzgerald's!
DAVID M B., Service Director from Fitzgerald's Countryside Hyundai responded on 05/03/2021

Everyone here sincerely appreciates your review of Fitzgerald!

David Bartalis
Service Director
Fitzgerald Hyundai
727-799-1800
bartalisd@fitzmall.com