Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(619 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


PS
PAUL S.
Alameda, CA
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
my 88 Volvo wagon
they know what they’re doing. Fred knows old Volvos

RB
ROBERT B.
Alameda, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Fixed same day
Had my truck repaired same day as drop off, and it runs great . I would recommend to others

KA
Kevin A.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Kevin said they are very nice, do the service on time, on budget, are friendly people and what else could you ask for.

TA
TOM A.
Alameda, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
No nonsense
Very dependable, reasonable prices and prompt service

DT
DEXEL T.
Alameda, CA
Lexus IS 250
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Extremely satisfied
Very modern, technologically savvy, professional business.

AP
AMY P.
Alameda, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Fred's is the best!
Fred's Wrenchouse is the best. Trustworthy, safe, efficient, economical and great communication. I have taken my car here for years and never been disappointed.

BC
BILL C.
Alameda, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
great fast service
great friendly service

LN
LAURA N.
Alameda, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2020
Reliable efficient trustworthy customer service
Fred's Wrenchouse services my car and they are reliable, efficient and trustworthy. They have great customer service.

SL
SHALLE L.
Oakland, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Fred's Wrenchouse is the best!
I have been taking my cars to Fred and Barry for over 10 years. Trustworthy, reliable and reasonable prices.

BG
Betty G.
Alameda, CA
Ford Five Hundred
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Betty said they've been in business for a long time, she trusts them, they're efficient, and it's not difficult to get in.

CE
Chelsea E.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Chelsea said everything was great. Everything was wonderful. They took every precaution possible considering COVID.

DD
DON D.
Alameda, CA
Ford Transit Connect Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Customer service
Great service

JT
JASMIN T.
Alameda, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Great place
Fred's Wrenchouse does excellent work. I'm always so pleased with their professionalism and honesty.

WM
William M.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020 Category: Service
William said when he went to this business, he got good service.

BK
BETTRIETTA K.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Echo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Battery on demand
After work was scheduled on one vehicle, the second shuttle car lost juice in front of Fred's. No problem. Instant solution: installed a fresh battery on the spot!