Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(685 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JH
JUDIE H.
Alameda, CA
Oldsmobile Bravada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Great service
I've always had the best service at Freds, very and friendly.

JF
JEAN-MARC F.
Alameda, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Best family own garage in east bay
Great work ethics
Great price
Great value

LF
LYNA F.
Alameda, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2021
Friendly, professional service
My car brake lights were staying on while driving. A quick search on the internet suggested this might be a simple brake switch replacement issue. Barry at the Wrenchouse ordered the parts as soon as I brought the car in. They were extremely busy and couldn't get to my car until the next day. When I called to inquire its status, the lady who answered the phone was incredibly nice and thorough, getting all the information needed to track down my car. When the repairs was done 30 minutes later, I got a text alert. Barry had replaced the brake switch as well as the light bulbs in the brake light-bar - an extra step that shows their attention to details and concern for the client's car.

My car is old so I've taken it to the Wrenchouse several times over the last few years. Service has always been professional and the staff friendly.

JN
JEANNE N.
Alameda, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2021
Always taken care of at Fred's
Our family has had our cars serviced at Fred's for 30 years and have no complaints. Great care and service, honest and realistic feedback - especially on our 17 and 20 year old cars. Appreciate their convenient location in our West End neighborhood and it's easy to get an appointment for regular maintenance, as well as emergencies.

LN
LAURA N.
Alameda, CA
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Reliable efficient trustworthy customer service
Fred's Wrenchouse provides great service and lets you know additional services that may need to be done without being pushy. They are reasonably priced and in a convenient location. Easy scheduling and good communication about status of service. Reliable employees and management.

LA
LUTHER A.
Alameda, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
Incredibly Knowledgeable and Competent
Because my wife isn't driving at the moment and there is no public transit near where I live, I had to wait in the office while they did about an hour long job on my car.
While I’m far from an expert mechanic, I know a fair amount about cars. I watched the manager deal with a dozen customers whose ability to describe problems ranged from limited (“the car is making a funny noise”) to excellent.
The manager treated all with respect and asked excellent questions to further clarify the problem. Way better than many shops where the person the customer deals with is little more than a cashier.

BH
BRIDGET H.
Alameda, CA
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2021
A Good Mechanic
Friendly, helpful advice and service with options.

PM
PAUL M.
Oakland, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2021
Making it easy to maintain both of my cars
I have gone to Fred's for a couple of years now to get repairs and maintenance for two cars... One 16 years old and the other car is 11 years old. After servicing they drive like new.

EJ
Earnst J.
Alameda, CA
Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Earnst said it was good.

KB
Katie B.
Michigan City, IN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2021 Category: Service
Katie said she thought they did a wonderful job, but it wasn't done as soon as they thought it would be.

JS
JOE S.
Alameda, CA
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2021
Customer service
The customer service at Fred is awesome!

Verified Customer
Oakland, CA
Scion iM
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2021
Best around
Had to bring in my 2016 Scion for a nail in the tire, also needed some basic maintenence done anyway. On short notice they patched the tire and had a worn drive belt replaced in 36 hours. Great service at a great price.

PA
PATRICIA A.
Alameda, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2021
Honest and Fast
Fast and honest!!

CV
Christina V.
Oakland, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
Christina said they were very nice, very communicative and the prices were fair.

JK
John K.
Alameda, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021 Category: Service
John said when he went in for repairs on the radiator the business placed in his vehicle 10 months previously they serviced it for free. The staff are very friendly, easy to work with and scheduling services is easy.