Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1287 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5rating 4.0000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000025/5rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


CR
Cris R.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Awesome team, awesome garage!
They were extremely efficient, but not perfunctory...they were congenial, polite and know their stuff!!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/09/2018

Thanks Chris! We appreciate your business.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

OW
Olivia W.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Five Stars for SURE!
Furgerson's is always the Excellent Choice. They are convenient (I drive 25 miles each way to their location, and it's worth it.) They do Excellent Work, always let you know ahead what they will do and keep you apprised of the little things that will be need to be done down the road. You know the job is being done well. Besides they are friendly, clean and affordable. Great crew, the old-timers are proficient and the new crew are well-trained. The boss, Big Bart, is a jewel, he keeps everyone and everything running smoothly.
Furgerson's was recommended to me by another well-run and excellent shop in Long Beach 15 years ago. That's a hundred miles away, these guys have a fine reputation, well earned. Sometimes you just have to trust people, I've found it is the best way.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Olivia, we really appreciate your review and will try hard to keep on doing our best.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SW
Sally W.
Encinitas, CA
Chevrolet HHR
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
Another great visit
Competitive pricing and a timely turn around on repairs.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/09/2018

Thank you Sally!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TC
Tom C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018
Great turnaround
Great turnaround
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/05/2018

Thanks Tom! always great to see you, glad to be of service.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Verified Customer
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018
Service
Efficient expert and quick
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

It was a pleasure to serve you!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

MF
Mike F.
Encinitas, CA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the service was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you Mike!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JM
James M.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018 Category: Service
James said the business does a good job. The inspection was a little more than expected. He had to have a light replaced. He recommends the business for inspections.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/05/2018

Thanks James. We believe that a thorough inspection is essential to providing the customer with the information needed to make correct decisions on maintenance and repairs, as well as insuring reliability of their vehicle.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DM
Diane M.
Carlsbad, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Diane said that the place had quick service, a nice atmosphere and professional, nice staff.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Diane, We are glad you came in!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

BU
Bertha U.
Norwalk, CA
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Raul. He said the staff did a fantastic job at this business. Everything is fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you for your good review!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

SF
Sheila F.
Encinitas, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Friendly, expert service. It's been done right every time for the past few years.
As I said, these people are friendly. I like that. But even more, I have experienced a bonus every time they have serviced my car. They are very thorough And I think their service recommendations are correct. And all of their work has been done right. I am a very satisfied customer.
Thankyou.

Sincerely, Sheila
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you so very much for your great review Sheila! I means a lot to all of us here at Furgerson's to hear that you had a good experience. We will do our best to continue to meet your expectations in the future.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

BS
Blake S.
Carlsbad, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Very pleased
Customer service and communication was top notch and much appreciated. Shuttled me to work without notice.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thanks Blake! It is very important to us that we communicate effectively. We have found that our tablet-based inspections and text notifications are helpful to many of our customers. We really appreciate your business.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DF
Dillon F.
Encinitas, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Dillon said the employees were friendly, fast, and able to help him out with all his needs. They didn't try to overcharge him or over-sell him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thank you Dillon, we are glad you came in!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

BH
Barry H.
Carlsbad, CA
Mazda Tribute
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018
Great service, fast turnaround.
Even though I was running late, they were able to do my smog in under 10 minutes!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 10/01/2018

Thank You Barry!...We are glad you were able to make your appointment. It was key that you let us know of your deadline (the technician was prepared to fast-track your smog) normal turn-around is 30-40 minutes in most cases...

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JB
John B.
Encinitas, CA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2018
Still a new client but OMG so far ever so Great!
Every one of my experiences has been great met with a respectful, full-knowledged advice and issues resolved to my complete satisfaction. I've always had good mechanics for my cars wherever I ended-up moving to and ALWAYS stick with them. They end up knowing my family (cars) and treat me like a country doctor.

They were a referral from a friend, actually 3 friends, which has turned out to be GOLD!
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/20/2018

John, thank you so very much. We are so happy you found us. We look forward to seeing you in the future, we really appreciate your great review.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

TS
Toni S.
San Diego, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
The pictures & estimates
I loved Furgerson’s policy of showing the customer actual photos along with estimates of what is going on with your vehicle. It also lets the customer prioritize repairs.
Rich is a wonderful mechanic.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/20/2018

Thanks Toni! We have noticed that many of our customers feel that our graphic vehicle reports are helpful in understanding the needs of their vehicles. Additionally, we agree with you: Rich is wonderful.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

PG
Paul G.
San Diego, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Professional, Courteous and Most Friendly staff
I have had nothing but positive experiences in dealing with the folks at Furgerson's Garage. I find they do the job expeditiously and professionally and provide sound advice without any attempt to "expand the job for their benefit", as I have encountered at other facilities.. Good to work with people you can trust
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you Paul. We really appreciate your kindness and cannot emphasize enough the value of your trust.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

Verified Customer
Encinitas, CA
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Smog Check
Great price and very quick. Thanks Team Furgerson
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/12/2018

Thank You!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JS
Joseph S.
Banning, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said they took an hour for an oil change.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you Joseph for the 5 star review, we really appreciate that. We try our best to be prompt and if you were inconvenienced, we sincerely apologize. Thank you for your understanding

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

DW
Doug W.
San Diego, CA
Porsche 911 Carrera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2018
prompt response and timely fair service
They made the repair easy and seamless. Saved money over the dealer by a log shot.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 09/11/2018

Thanks Doug, We appreciate the opportunity to service your Porsche.

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

LV
Lori V.
Escondido, CA
Lexus RX 450h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
Quick Service
Quick and good price for smog check. Received coupon from AAA
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 08/27/2018

Thanks Lori, we also do regular servicing of most vehicle- come see us again!

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337