Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

1259 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5Overall Rating 4.0000025/5rating 4.0000025
Original
Overall Rating 1.5000025/5rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025rating 1.5000025
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


EW
Erich W.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/23/2019 Category: Service
Erich said the staff had diagnosed the vehicle, then came back after they fixed part of it. The issue was either the water pump or the idler and they replaced both instead of just one, and it fixed the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Tom M., Service Manager from Furgerson's Garage responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you Erich. We appreciate the recommendation

Tom Morrell
Service Manager
760-436-3337

JM
Jeannine M.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Jim. He said that he thinks the business over charged him. He would not recommend them to people who wanted to save money.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RT
Rod T.
Encinitas, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2017
Good but need to pay more attention to details
I had them do a full inspection of my van and they missed some important things

RL
Ronald L.
Carlsbad, CA
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/01/2017
Rountine Service
Service work was good, however the communication between the service writer and the service tech was not very good. I asked that the tires not be rotated, since they were already rotated in the past two weeks. The service tech was not aware of my request and he rotated the tires again, basically undoing the previous rotation. This type of response to a request is not reassuring.

AV
Alain V.
Carlsbad, CA
Acura Integra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/22/2017
Smog Check
Vehicle was brought with engine check light on. I spoke with a technician before starting the work and suggested to replace the O2 sensor before proceeding with the smog check. I was told that the best way of proceeding was to fail the test first, run a diagnostic to figure out why it failed and then replace the faulty part. Turned out that the faulty part was the O2 sensor...! So, the costs of passing the smog test ended up in the $500 while my initial suggestion would have costed about $150. Not happy....

MS
Mac S.
Carlsbad, CA
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/02/2016
Fast service
They found all the problems with the vehicle and told me about them. They recommended what to do and what could wait. Really do not like having to pay over $100 to just read trouble codes

RH
Robert H.
San Diego, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/26/2015 Category: Service
Robert said the staff at the business is very polite, but he felt the promptness of the diagnostics took a little long and they did not attach the license plate frame. They were able to repair what was wrong which no other facility had been able to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lia M.
Glen Burnie, MD
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2014
engine repair(s)
I will hold my review for a period of time concerning my investment in my Honda. I will also delay any recommendations for the same period of time.