Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,440 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5Overall Rating 1.8/5
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


MH
Mark H.
Encinitas, CA
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Smog test
Furgerson's Garage is set up to help Customers during the COVID-19 period, by setting up distancing guidelines and by making appointments prior to bring in your car for service. I recommend them during this period if your car needs servicing or smog check .
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

We're glad this worked out for you and for coming to see us, we're doing our best to help during this difficult time.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

DC
Donald C.
Carlsbad, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Smog check
Great service as always. Prompt and dependable.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

Verified Customer
Encinitas, CA
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020
Smog Check
Very easy and quick drop off and pick up. It took less than 30 minutes. Excellent service!
Thanks!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

Awesome! Thank you!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

EM
Ernest M.
Carlsbad, CA
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2020 Category: Service
Ernest said he has used the place for several years for work on both his vehicles.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

Thanks for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

CS
Caitlin S.
Encinitas, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2020 Category: Service
Caitlin said that the place did fine, but it was a little upsetting that she went in for an oil change and left with suggestions for thousands of dollars worth of work. She added it was disheartening for a first visit, but it wasn't all for things that need to be done right away.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

When a vehicle comes in for an oil service, it gets a multi-point inspection. We do our best to keep the customer informed of the condition of their car and prioritize the most important items. We would rather you hear it from us than later on down the road from another shop and have you wondering why we didn't catch it the first time.

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

DD
Don D.
Encinitas, CA
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2020
Great work- fair prices- outstanding service
I needed a new clutch in my 2013 Fiat 500 with 72k. I made an appointment, they picked up the car. Did the work as promised, sent photos of the worn parts, and delivered the car back to my house the next day!
Hows that for service!! Doesn't get any better. The work was perfect and as estimated.
Justin is very up front and communicative on your job.
Great shop for this COVID-19 era of doing business.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

Thank you for such a great review. Our service writers are top notch for sure!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

VM
Virginia M.
Encinitas, CA
Kia Soul
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
2014 Kia Soul - suspension noise
I was hearing a knocking noise from the front left suspension and thought it was a control arm bushing issue but Furgerson's Garage did a great job in diagnosing the real problem which turned out to be a broken air box bracket and the battery brace was also missing. Nice job.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/28/2020

Thank you for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
Quick Smog Check!
My daughter stopped by Furgersons for a Smog Check, and Justin got her in and out in in twenty minutes even without an appointment! Thanks Furgersons!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/10/2020

Thank you for the 5-star review...we truly appreciate the business : )

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337

JS
John S.
Encinitas, CA
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
John said that they do excellent work at a fair price.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/10/2020

Thank you!!!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

AQ
Anne Q.
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Best ever service for your cars!
We have been loyal Furgerson's customers for a number of years. They are honest, extremely competent and pleasant to deal with. Highly recommend!
Thank you, Furgerson's, for being open during these bizarre times :o)
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 04/10/2020

Thank you for the continued business over the years...we truly appreciate it!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

SF
Solange F.
Encinitas, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Great customer service and professionals
Chris and the team were great! I had been going to Ferguson garage for many years great customer service and very professional . Thank you so much .
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/30/2020

Thanks for the great review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

Verified Customer
Encinitas, CA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Great service, friendly staff
Seems like every long time resident of Encinitas uses Furgerson’s Garage! I have been taking our cars there for 15 or more years & never had any problems. Highly recommend!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you for your continued business throughout the years. We truly appreciate it!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

TC
Tom C.
Encinitas, CA
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Open for Business with Physical Distance!
Dropped the vehicle off...gloves and 6 foot distance...text of findings, phone followup, and same day turnaround. If your ride is less than fully reliable, now is a GREAT time to take care of problems! Love their work.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/30/2020

So great to hear! And we appreciate the recommendation!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

TC
Tom C.
Cardiff By The Sea, CA
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Same day turnaround
If you have any questions about the reliability of your vehicle, nows the time to attend to all those issues! Furgerson's was able to greet me with social distance, diagnose problems, inform me by a text report, and get my vehicle back to me same day. You can even do a key drop!
So if you are looking for the next level of service, find it here.
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/30/2020

Thanks so much for such an amazing review!

Bradley L. Dow II
President/Owner
(760) 436-3337

BD
Bradley L. D.
Encinitas, CA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Smog check and repair specialists!!
Rich over at Furgersons helped me get my old Cadillac running clean and passed smog. Thanks guys!
Brad and C., President/Owner from Furgerson's Garage responded on 03/30/2020

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty. We truly appreciate it.

The Team at Furgerson's Garage
(760) 436-3337